Algenist • Regenerative Anti-Aging Moisturizer • Moisturizers

rated 3.4(14 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 ilymarian on 5/13/2013 7:33:00 PM more reviews by ilymarian

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This was marketed to me as something that would calm down, and moisturize my skin (even though t was an anti-aging product). I have oily, acne-prone skin, so I don't know what I was thinking when I purchased this. But I thought, hey, this person sees my face right now, plus I told her what I was looking for. She definitely knows what she's talking about. Too bad for me, I guess. Bottom line, didn't work at all for what the representative at Sephora told me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 blissful2 on 5/2/2013 7:50:00 PM more reviews by blissful2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I received a sample of the Overnight Restorative Cream if rom Sephora which I loved. I bought the full Algenist line thinking I was set and I will love them. Unfortunately, I did not love the Regenerative Anti-Aging Moisturizer with SPF20. It did not love me back as well. In fact, it gave me a really really bad thrashing reaction on my neck, only used on my neck to try out. My neck looks like a cat went psycho on me and scratched it like a scratching post. I returned everything I bought from the line, fearing for my poor skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sprite26 on 3/28/2013 9:22:00 AM more reviews by sprite26

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Excellent product. I absolutely love this. I have been trying out different Algenist products via gwp's and samples for the past year now. For some reason there have been loads of Algenist freebies in circulation from Sephora, Birchbox, etc. Well, aside from the cleanser (which I haven't made up my mind about yet) I can say the Regenerative Anti-Aging Moisturizer is their only product that I would pay full price for. What sets this moisturizer apart (for me) is that there is a visible difference when I use it vs. when I don't. This moisturizer makes my skin glow. I look healthy, rested, and younger. Honestly, younger! I put this product up there with Creme de la Mer, but unlike La Mer the texture is somewhat lightweight and so much easier to deal with. I think this is the stand-out of the whole Algenist line and I do plan to repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 DCKathy on 3/26/2013 6:28:00 PM more reviews by DCKathy

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is nothing special. I used the version with SPF 20. It has a pleasant enough smell and a nice texture (goes on well, not oily), but for the money ($90 for 2 oz/60 ml) I expect more results. Also, I dropped it and the top broke, which doesn't usually happen to me. I feel that other products work better at a lower price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jenniferjones on 3/10/2013 12:59:00 AM more reviews by jenniferjones

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Used this faithfully every night following the Algenist serum and besides being a good moisturizing night cream I saw no other benefits. Super expensive for a night cream that just moisturizes, but didn't break me out and no sensitivity so I can say that much. I've moved on to a different line and I kind of regret spending the money that I did but maybe it works for others, just not me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* melbloom on 1/2/2013 2:29:00 PM more reviews by melbloom

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I'm very happy with this lotion - I only wish it had sunscreen in it, and then it would be pretty close to perfect. It sinks in quickly, makeup applies flawlessly on top of it, it's perfectly moisturizing yet never greasy, smells pleasant, and most importantly - it has lessened the fine lines near my eyes and on my forehead. Am I wrinkle-free? Nope. Pretty sure I would need something surgical rather than topical for that, but my skin definitely looks fresher and younger than when I was using Oil of Olay. So I'm willing to pay the $75 for this until something just as effective comes along at a lower price.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jjay7381 on 11/4/2012 1:20:00 AM more reviews by jjay7381

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this for a couple months and I've noticed a huge difference in my skin. I'm only 23 and I have pretty good skin, so I wasn't expecting much beyond a decent moisturizer, but I am completely blown away by how much better my skin looks overall by using this just once a day. It absorbs really well and doesn't feel greasy (and I'm really sensitive about greasy products). My skin looks smoother, my pores look smaller and I have this awesome glow that I've never seen in my skin before. My only advice would be to make sure you wash your face before using this, otherwise it WILL feel greasy. But, if you apply it to a clean face, it feels light and soft.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 banapple on 9/12/2012 12:33:00 PM more reviews by banapple

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Wonderful product! I had a sample of this moisturizer before I bought it and it made my make up look better, moisturized my skin better than my previous one.

I have super oily and extremely acne prone skin and it's always an issue using moisturizers and being worried about whether it'll make my face feel greasy or break me out. This product sinks right in and makes my skin feel smooth and didn't make my skin break out at all.

I love it so much however because of the price I can't purchase a second jar, I'm almost done with my first one.

The packaging is alright, but I'd much rather using a pump, seems more sanitary that way.
The entire jar lasted me about 5 months, which is pretty good.

So over all, LOVE IT, would purchase again (When I have the cash to spare!)

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mrscakes on 9/1/2012 9:48:00 AM more reviews by mrscakes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

With any product you need persistence to see results. I know us ladies (and gentlemen) are dying to receive quick results- and believe it or not you actually get them with this moisturizer.

At first- it sinks in like a dream and for oily/combination skin is amazing. It left my skin plush and an overall glow that was not SHINY OR OILY like most skin care products. I actually do not need a primer now, Bare Escentuals goes amazing over it. I now only use primer under my eyes for my concealer.

After 2 weeks- My skin overall just looked like I had been resting well, I get quoted at a younger age even tho I am already young. Whatever wrinkles I do have weren't as noticeable and same with pores. The one things with plenty of anti-aging moisturizer is that they almost make pores more visible because of their emollient properties. However this doesn't .I believe this is time released too, so when I work long hours at night, my skin still looks fresh.

Now at 2 weeks- my overall skin tone is more even-and I barely need make up. Im not ashamed to go outside without it. You need persistence with the wrinkles. Let this product have time to work because I don't think theres any product out there that gets rid of wrinkles over night ( since they didn't get there in that quick of time either). Your wrinkles will diminish.

Good luck ladies and gents. I recommend getting a sample size and seeing how your skin reacts :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 EmJems on 7/11/2012 4:09:00 AM more reviews by EmJems

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I have been using Algenist a little under 3 months and it has completely changed my skin. I am very pleased with this product as I have had no reactions to it and I have been know to react to many skincare products.
My skin looks and feels hydrated and has a nice glow without being shiny.
I would highly recommend that anyone should give it a try as it is suitable for all skin types.
The price is a little more expensive versus some other brands and is very expensive compared to regular chemist and supermarket brands,
the price in the UK at present is 68.
I believe in this case you get what you pay for and my pigmentation and scars seems to be more even and less pronounced.
I would repurchase again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Algenist products

More Moisturizers products