Clinique • Moisture Surge Intense • Moisturizers

rated 4.2(119 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 kiraty on 1/15/2015 9:16:00 PM more reviews by kiraty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I should start by saying that is rare for a moisturizer to work for me. My skin is oily but dehydrated. I had heard great things about this moisturizer so I gave it a try. I like the feel and it seems to moisturize (I don't think it would work for real dry skin though) but it didn't help the tight feeling on my face. I do like it as a hand moisturizer though!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 klmacfarlane on 1/15/2015 8:24:00 PM more reviews by klmacfarlane

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this moisturiser and won't be without it. For this price range I haven't found anything else as effective or versatile. It applies like a gel instead of a cream and is instantly comforting for dry or sensitive skin.

I use this throughout all seasons. In summer I might use it only every other day for a hydration boost, or over the top of serums/treatments to calm and soothe. I'm conscious that it doesn't have any real active ingredients or offer other benefits than hydration (which it is superb at). So I love that it layers really well over top of other products, which is how I use it in winter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mwebba1 on 12/30/2014 11:32:00 PM more reviews by mwebba1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Oh mah gawd!!!!!!!!!!!! Hooray for a beauty product that actually does what it says it will do. My goodness this winter has been particularly unkind to my skin. I had skin that just wouldn't get quenched even after upping my water intake. I tried this at a friend's house and was sold, purchased the 2.5 oz at $52 and could not be more pleased. My skin is beautiful, plumped and glowing. Ordinarily this wouldn't be for me because I am a #4 in the clinique system but who the hell pays attention to that anyway? HG winter moisturizer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* g_82 on 12/29/2014 2:47:00 AM more reviews by g_82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Love this moisturizer! It feels so smooth when putting onto my face. Does not irritate my sensitive skin either. It hydrates well but doesn't feel greasy or heavy at all. As a dry-skin girl, I think it's better for spring/autumn, as it can be too rich for summer and a bit too light for winter.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RaquellaDeVille on 12/17/2014 11:03:00 PM more reviews by RaquellaDeVille

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Dang, this stuff feels super sticky and heavy on my skin even after an hour or more of being applied. I have "normal" skin that can get dry after my Retin-A... So this product shouldn't be too bad for me. But it feels so sticky and filmy it's uncomfortable. On the plus side, absolutely no burning, irritation, or break outs.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Phoebe28 on 12/5/2014 7:44:00 AM more reviews by Phoebe28

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

This cream is my holy grail. My skin is really sensitive, this is the only cream that works for me.
Yes I know, the jar packaging is not really good, but I love this cream so much.
My skin looks a lot better since I use this, even less lines en wrinkles.
I used a lot of stuff, try to find something what makes my skin less dry en uncomfortable.
This cream is absolutely the best for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Freesia95 on 11/1/2014 5:19:00 AM more reviews by Freesia95

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have sensitive, combination skin, prone to clogged pores.
This was my first Clinique product, and I wanted to try it out because it's fragrance-free and oil-free. I was looking for a very hydrating moisturizer to use in the night.
+ Skin looks hydrated
+ Oil-free, fragrance-free

- Feels quite greasy on my skin, looks very shiny, even after 20 minutes
- can't wear this under my Mineral powder foundation, because it's very sticky
- feels heavy, too rich for me
- unpleasant medicinal smell
- unhygienic package

It's a shame this moisturizer doesn't work for me, as so many people here with different skin conditions are raving about it, but it simply doesn't fit my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* crawfore on 10/11/2014 2:54:00 PM more reviews by crawfore

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Excellent moisturizer. It actually moisturizers my sensitive skin without making my face greasy, irritating it, or causing bumps. It also works great under foundation. I have nothing negative to say about it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fluffmonsta on 9/24/2014 9:53:00 AM more reviews by fluffmonsta

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

holy sh*t this thing ACTUALLY WORKS!

first off i have normal-oily skin with dehydrated patches of terrible dryness around my acne scars (especially where i've zapped a zit with 100% tea tree oil or 10% benzoyl peroxide). in the winter, my dehydrated patches get worse, also around my nose.

im always skeptical about products which over-promise. i've been searching for an oil free gel-like moisturizer like the DDMG but stronger, and this totally fits the bill. it does EXACTLY what it says on the tin which is - soothes and rehydrates dry or dehydrated skin for 24 hours. however its not sticky or greasy like some richer moisturizers.

even though im a long-time lover of clinique 3-step system (used it for 10 years and counting) i was honestly shocked that it cured up my dehydrated patches RIGHT AWAY. as in, within 24 hours or use. im so excited over this product. each member of my family is getting one each for christmas. yup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 regenton on 7/29/2014 8:56:00 AM more reviews by regenton

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Excellent moisturizer for dry skin! I've been using it for 2 months and very impressed. It's a lightweight gel texture that really hydrates my skin - dry patches I had previously disappeared after a few days use. But even though it is very hydrating, it is not oily or too rich - my makeup applies beautifully over it. Apparently it has silicones in it, but it hasn't caused me any breakouts (and I have sensitive dry skin). I even feel that the little rosacea I have around my nose has improved since I started using it. I use it during the day and a cream moisturiser at night.

No SPF in it (as far as I'm aware) but I wear foundation with SPF over it every day so I'm covered in that regard.

Not sure if it impacts on wrinkles or skin tone - but I might invest in a nigh moisturizer for those concerns, and stick with this for day wear.

Would definitely repurchase!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Moisturizers products