Cover Girl • Lash Blast 24 HR Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.1(168 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.49%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 memma13 on 7/26/2014 3:18:00 PM more reviews by memma13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

So far, this is the only mascara in Canada I've found that makes my lashes hold their curl. I have straight asian lashes. So when I use any other mascara, after 5 minutes my lashes lose their curl and become straight again, which is very annoying.
But with this mascara, I curl my lashes with my Shu Uemura curler and then apply the mascara and my lashes stay curled the whole day.
The only down side to this mascara is that it's not very buildable, plus it's very hard to wash off at the end of the day. Regular makeup remover won't cut it. So I smudge on some vaseline and then wipe it off and the mascara comes right off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 itiselizabeth on 7/6/2014 5:54:00 PM more reviews by itiselizabeth

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed   Eyes: Green    

I really loved how black and super volumizing this mascara was but this was brutal on my eyelashes. It was way more difficult to remove than waterproof mascaras. It easily clumped and dried my lashes out making them brittle. It was such a pain to remove and I'd always end up losing several lashes. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jerikaaaaa on 7/1/2014 6:54:00 PM more reviews by jerikaaaaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This was actually awesome! I have been looking for a waterproof mascara that would hold my curl even in the water, and that's just what this mascara did! Have have short Asian, hard to curl lashes, and this helped so much. I would really recommend this product. Also, with the right makeup remover, the WATERPROOF version of this, comes off really easily! I don't know why people complain so much about the difficulty to get off. I use the neutrogena makeup remover lotion is any wanted to know.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SigneT on 6/27/2014 7:07:00 PM more reviews by SigneT

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Impossible to remove! I lost so many eyelashes when trying to get this off. The formula is very wet so the lashes stick together. It looked like I had 3 lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 baycyd on 6/24/2014 5:23:00 PM more reviews by baycyd

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Another one of the multitude of Cover Girl mascaras, all of which seem to be the same except for the packages. This one, however, is bottom of the line as far as I'm concerned. No idea why they call it 24 hours unless it's because it takes 24 hours to get any volume or length out of the wand. A total waste of $$$$.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 harrisonfjord on 5/17/2014 8:33:00 AM more reviews by harrisonfjord

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This gives me the dreaded spider lash look. Although I do find it stays on without flakes or smudging, this mascara is otherwise pretty terrible. I have naturally long lashes and prefer mascaras that make my lashes somewhat more voluminous, but this is not the product for that. It is extremely sticky/goopy and hard to remove. I realize this may be because of the staying power claims, but I prefer to be able to remove it in a few swipes with makeup remover. I used the tube for 3 months but I am tossing this. This is one of the worst mascaras I have ever used.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 susismiles on 5/8/2014 8:41:00 PM more reviews by susismiles

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I had great hopes for this mascara -- unfortunately, it smudged under my eyes well before lunchtime. It's a pity, since it applied well and looked quite fab when I'd arrived at work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jessica24601 on 4/25/2014 11:44:00 PM more reviews by Jessica24601

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I needed a WP mascara (even tho I usually cannot stand WP) for April showers month,at least that's how I justified buying yet another mascara lol. It delivers alright. I love that it holds a curl, does not flake nor smudge, heck I've even taken a nap in it a couple of times. I also love the blackness of it and even the sticky thick texture. It's not much for volume but provides excellent length, black color, curl and staying power. I remove it with baby oil or coconut oil...It won't come off with baby shampoo or cleansers on me, ONLY oils I find...Not sure if I ll re purchase as I may try something more thickening for my next WP mascara. Is nice to have around, but will never wear it on the daily. It has ripped my eyelashes out when I remove it :-(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 glamorgurlbeauty on 3/16/2014 10:41:00 PM more reviews by glamorgurlbeauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

HATE THIS! one of the worst mascaras i have ever used! I love covergirl mascaras but this is not one, it makes your lashs stick together and fall out! it does nothing for your lashs except make them feel like you have cement on them

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Missyboox18 on 2/24/2014 11:51:00 PM more reviews by Missyboox18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this mascara and decided to try it because it was on sale for $2.99. Probably so cheap because it is getting discontinued because it is terrible. Oh my gosh please stay clear of this mascara!! This is on my worst mascara list. Horrible in every way. Clumpy, the wand is too big, IMPOSSIBLE to get off! I tried make-up removing wipes, eye make-up removing oil, and olive oil. I eventually had red eyes and lost 12 eyelashes taking this crap off. Yes it stays on all day, but you damage your natural eyelashes in the process of taking it off.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products