Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter in Sugar Plum

4.5

110 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/30/2015 7:37:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I've finally found my MLBB lipstick and it's Revlon's Sugar Plum lip butter. Great formula, color lasts AND I got it for under $5 on sale. Can't beat that! It's pretty moisturizing for a lipstick, but I usually apply lip balm before the lipstick. I would definitely repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

It's hydrating and suitable as a shade for fair skin S it suits the pale and adds colour


on 1/15/2015 3:15:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I am around NC30, and this is definitely my MLBB shade. High shine, but it makes my lips look plumped and juicy. Definitely check this out because it is relatively affordable, and it is not super pigmented, so great for daily wear and touch ups! I LOVE this. Not long wearing but still terrific. The shade is perfection.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/22/2014 7:34:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My HG lip color! I wear this every day.Very moisturizing and the color is beautiful. I hope they never discontinue it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/29/2014 11:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

One of my favorite lip butter shades. It's MLBB! My skintone is C40 and my lips are naturally a dark pink-brownish shade. This tube lives in my purse in case I need to look a little more polished and/or professional. It goes on smooth and creamy. However, you do need to reapply after eating, drinking or after a few hours.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/28/2014 12:17:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Sugar Plum is my favorite among all the revlon lip butters. It suits all skin tones, not too dark and very wearable especially those women who are afraid of wearing bold lip colors. It's very moisturizing and doesn't feel heavy and sticky at all. It gives just enough color. I wear it alone and most of the time, I apply the balmstain in the color "honey" and top it with Sugar Plum and it's perfect. It helps seal in the color, adds a little intensity and make it last longer. I'm inlove with Sugar Plum!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 9/16/2014 9:36:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I love the Revlon Lip Butters. Sugar Plum is a gorgeous color. It's probably not my most flattering shade--a little too deep or muted or something...I need a brighter shade. However, this is a great shade for certain looks, so I hang on to it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/2/2014 10:09:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is absolutely the perfect shade! LOVE this. Have used so many tubes already.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this lip butter! I have medium / olive toned skin (biracial) and it has the perfect intensity. Not too dark, but seems to provide more coverage than other lip butters I have (Juicy Papaya). Great formula, not drying or anything. If you felt like the other lip butters in this line did not provide enough pigment, then try this one. Easily build able coverage, feels nice, great price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/23/2014 12:05:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Perfection. This is like a hybrid of the lip butters Pink Truffle and Berry Smoothie. This is not as muted brown as Pink Truffle and not quit as pink as Berry Smoothie. This does not have shimmer/glitter but still imparts a beautiful butter shine (perhaps more shine than "pink truffle"). In certain lights it certainly does lean towards plummy. But trust me I have tried other plums that don't look as lovely as this. This almost could be my "natural lips but better" look. love it!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top