Maybelline • Color Tattoo 24hr Cream Gel Shadow • Eye Shadow

rated 4.3(493 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 QueenofCats on 10/20/2014 1:33:00 AM more reviews by QueenofCats

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have the purple and blue eyeshadow in these. First of all, the colors look amazing in the pot, but I found they weren't all that bright or as pigmented as I'd hoped. I found that getting them out of the little pots was a bit harder than I expected, although using a brush definitely helps! I did have trouble putting it on my eyelids, as they're thick when they go on the eyelids (although that could just be me). Overall, for what I paid ($8 NZD) it was a good buy, but I don't think I'll buy them again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Sarahdawson2006 on 10/19/2014 4:44:00 AM more reviews by Sarahdawson2006

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I have the shade pink gold.
It stay put for around ten hours but creases and loses pigmentation after six.
Price is good but I have had my product for a month and it is already drying out

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 holaitsstephxo on 10/15/2014 8:11:00 AM more reviews by holaitsstephxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This eyeshadow is really nice, and stays put for a very long time! I have the shade 'On and on bronze' which seemed quite a bit darker that what I thought it was going to be when I applied it, but I do really like this. I have blue eyes, and so this colour compliments my eyes well. It stays out all day long, it does fade a little but most of the colour stays which I do think is impressive for me as I have oily eyelids and I don't use a primer. I'd like to try out more shades, and they are only 5 each which is reasonable for the quality and the fact they stay put for so long! I would recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 artsyone76 on 10/14/2014 2:33:00 PM more reviews by artsyone76

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I wanted to find something Gold for Halloween, a nice Gold and Black eye, so I decided to try Color Tattoo. I must say, I really liked it. It went on, stayed put, is build-able so the colour intensity is variable. I layered my powder shadows and eyeliner over it with ease, and noticed it really brought out the colours nicely.

I did notice gold glittery flakes all over as the day went on, which disappointed me for daytime use. But had I been going out in the evening I would not have minded so much.

Taking it off was no problem compared to most other water proof/resistant makeups. I must say I am anxious to try some of the other colours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 HotPozzum on 10/12/2014 11:03:00 PM more reviews by HotPozzum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Soooo disappointed in this one! I must have quite greasey eyelids and have searched forever for something that will stay put all day in the office. Saw Tough As Taupe on sale in Wollies for $AU8 and read positive reviews here so thought this would be the answer to my prayers! Alas not...

Goes on nicely and colour is ok - perhaps more greyish than brownish. I used ELF eyelid primer as usual but less than 2 hours later it's already started creasing. By lunch it's mostly worn off in large patches or migrated to the crease. I work in an airconditioned office and never touch my eyes! Sob...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joiseygirl27 on 10/9/2014 9:56:00 PM more reviews by joiseygirl27

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have super oily eyelids & this shadow lasted 6 hours on me (with Nars eyeshadow primer underneath) before melting & creasing. I need / expect my eye makeup to last longer than that so I won't be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Catfink90 on 10/1/2014 2:53:00 PM more reviews by Catfink90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

Absolutely love these, once they are on they do NOT budge and will make any powder shadows you put on top super pigmented and long-wearing. My only gripe is that I wish Maybelline would release more shades so I can buy them (more mattes that aren't limited edition please!!)

TIPS: Once you apply this, it sets fast! Apply less than you need and blend quickly, you can always add more as this product is buildable. I usually use my fingers to apply, I'm sure a good synthetic brush would work too but I just feel more control with my fingers.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 shoppingproblem on 9/28/2014 5:36:00 PM more reviews by shoppingproblem

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I dont like this product for some reason. I used it three times when i bought and did not use it for months. I have the bronze color and i think most of the colors are so shimmery that it looks tacky. When i applied it on my hand to try it was really really hard to remove but on eyelids it doesn't last very long without primer. At the same time it is impossible to blend. Everytime i use it i found myself irritating my lids. Packaging is good and i guess it's an okay product for drugstore. Not buying again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MUenthusiast on 9/14/2014 9:30:00 AM more reviews by MUenthusiast

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This product is uhhhh-mazing! This is the first time I've tried a cream eyeshadow and totally loving it. I have shades Bad to the Bronze and Tough as Taupe. Bad to the Bronze is a coppery colour with some shimmer and it looks great on it's own or mixed with darker shades for more definition. It's easy to use, I normally apply it with my fingers and I think this works just perfectly. It's about $16 per pot but quite worth the price I would say. Colour really pigmented and buildable. Super love

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blatantdream on 9/13/2014 6:11:00 PM more reviews by blatantdream

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not reviewing any particular color because I haven't come across any that I don't like yet. I also didn't give it 5 lippies because I've had mine for only around 4 months and they have started to dry out so something could be done about the packaging.

These shadows are budge proof. They don't move on my lids where as with regular shadows I have to use a primer and after about 8-10 hours they start to crease on me. The key for me to keeping these form moving is to just close my eyes and let them dry before I go do anything else. With that said they are the last step in my makeup process. I do not use a primer with these.

The glittery ones do have fallout which annoys me. They need to come out with more shades that don't contain glitter and make them permanent. Shimmer is ok, but the glitters, they get everywhere and are a pain to clean up.

I find after a few initial uses, they do get harder and harder to apply with a brush. In the beginning they were very creamy and smooth, super easy to apply and glides over lids with ease. They dry fast, on the lids and in the pot. Now I have to warm up the shadow a little before applying to make them a bit more creamy so they don't tug and pull as I apply them. I don't like to use my fingers as some people have suggested even though the heat from my fingers would probably make application easier.

If you find them on sale and can couple them with a coupon, you can get some great deals and are so worth it. Also some places like big lots carry some of the older colors that were limited edition and discontinued. I wouldn't pay full price for them since they range somewhere from $6-8 per pot of shadow.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eye Shadow products