Maybelline Color Tattoo 24hr Cream Gel Shadow

4.3

531 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients.Cyclopentasiloxane, Isododecane, Polypropylsilsesquioxane, Ceresin, Cyclohexasiloxane, Caprylyl Methicone, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Alumina, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Cyclomethicone, Propylene Carbonate, Candelilla Cera / Candelilla Wax / Cire De Candelilla, Caprylyl Glycol, C30-45 Alkyldimethylsilyl Polypropylsilsesquioxane, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Silica, Polyethylene Terephthalate, Tin Oxide, Acrylates Copolymer, Paraffin. May Contain: Mica, CI 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / Iron Oxides, CI 77007 / Ultramarines, CI 19140 / Yellow 5 Lake, CI 16035 / Red 40 Lake, CI 77000 / Aluminum Powder, CI 77510 / Ferric Ferrocyanide, CI 75470 / Carmine, CI 42090 / Blue 1 Lake, CI 77400 / Bronze Powder, CI 77288 / Chromium Oxide Greens, CI 77289 / Chromium Hydroxide Green, CI 77742 / Manganese Violet, CI 77400 / Copper Powder, CI 77163 / Bismuth Oxychloride, CI 77510 / Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide.. ...


on 8/2/2015 11:31:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this! First I got the "leather" one in "Creamy Beige", which is a slightly taupe-y brown and looks beautiful smudged out on my lids. I loved it so much I got the white one called "Too Cool" and I use it as an intense inner corner highlight or as a base for bright eyeshadows.
One day, my class went on a white water rafting trip (+ cliff jumping) and all my makeup washed off/smudged/died except my eyeshadow!
I didn't take off a lippie but I felt like I needed to mention that, because it is a cream shadow, its hard to blend if you dont get the right amount of product on your finger, and especially when its already on your lid because it really won't budge.



on 7/30/2015 3:01:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely love this product. It doesn't really move during the day and i have quite oily eyelids. It goes on quite nicely and can blend with other eyeshadows nicely. This product doesn't run out very fast so you do get your moneys worth out of it. Very high pigmented goes on smoothly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/28/2015 6:40:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is amazing for my hooded oily eyelids that make each and every eyeshow crease and slip within an hour. I use the taupe-brownish colour as a base for other shadows sometimes, but mostly on its own for an everyday natural look that lasts all day and beyond. i simply smudge it on with my fingers and am ready to go. And so cheap, too!! My total star product - I love love love it and will repurchase as long as maybelline has this on the shelfs.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/25/2015 9:46:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Very pigmented and very long lasting with a wonderful range of colours, which are all so pretty. I have purchased two of these, a gold and a lovely pink colour (which is my go to colour and I am literally in love with) They stay on really well, maybe if an all day thing thought wear a base coat underneath because I find when I wear it for prolonged periods of time without a base it gets kind of creased in appearance. Also if you leave it without its lid off it will dry out fairly quickly making it unsuable but if it's taken care of and applied properly it's a really great cheap product.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I have this is Rose Riot which was a limited edition color. LUCKILY this stuff lasts forever! Just a tiny bit creates an opaque base for my shadows that doesn't crease! I have majorly oily lids and this stays put like super glue, but comes off easy with a makeup wipe.


on 7/22/2015 2:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Have this product in 40- Permanent Taupe and absolutely love it. Glides on really smoothly, has a beautiful color in the pot and after it dries out on the lids. Very affordable, especially on the sales. Love, love, love, want to try more of these.


on 7/20/2015 11:10:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

High-quality eye shadow! Pretty colors, long lasting, and uber cheap. You definitely don't need to splash out money on cream shadow as this product is already the winner. I myself wear shade inked in pink, such a gorgeous glowy natural color for a natural/ no makeup look.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Green

I love this shadow. I have it in "Just Beige" and it offers a natural, long lasting, everyday formula. The packaging is so cute and I love how you can often just apply it with your fingers due to the nice creamy texture. Great product.


on 7/12/2015 2:25:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Really impressed with this drugstore eyeshadow cream! I have the Vintage Plum (from the Leather line) and Painted Purple. The Painted Purple goes on smooth as silk, but is a bit sheer and requires a second layer after drying. The Vintage Plum has more pigmentation, but is a little gluier and thus more difficult to apply.

However, both look much more expensive than they are, last the entire day (and night, if need be), and though they dry quickly they do not dry out delicate eyelid skin. And yet they are in no way greasy. Miracle creams.

I highly recommend Vintage Plum for hazel or green eyes and Painted Purple for fair skin.

The more translucent colors make terrific primers.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/3/2015 10:39:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really like these cream shadows. I typically use a primer underneath these, my eyelids are too oily for me to do otherwise. These definitely help to make eyeshadows pop, especially if I'm trying to do a particularly "shimmery" look. They are also good if you just want to quickly put something on the lids without doing an in depth eyeshadow look (one shadow look, essentially). I would definitely buy these in the future, but I don't really use them too often now as it is. I typically use MAC's Paint Pot in Painterly underneath most shadows since I don't really reach for a shimmery base all that often. The MAC Paint Pots are much more drying than the Maybelline ones, but the Maybelline ones tend to slip a bit on my lids even with a primer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top