Maybelline • Color Tattoo 24hr Cream Gel Shadow • Eye Shadow

rated 4.3(482 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 ChelseaKatexo on 8/29/2014 11:23:00 PM more reviews by ChelseaKatexo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I thought this eyeshadow was pretty decent, I don't use it much and on its own it creased on me. The colour is buildable, so you can have a dust of colour or big bold colour. Overall its a great product and I'm glad I got it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TPPZSmakeup102 on 8/29/2014 9:29:00 PM more reviews by TPPZSmakeup102

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This has got to be the best eyeshadow I've ever tried! I bought it In barely branded and silver strike and it stays forever! It of course comes off with makeup remover, but other than that, I think it qualifies to be longer-than-24hrs! The only complaint I have is the price! They are $6.00 EACH at my local target. I think that's pretty expensive for a tiny glass pot! Overall, great product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 annacaccia on 8/29/2014 11:41:00 AM more reviews by annacaccia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've bought these in 3 different colours: (EU names) metallic pomegranate, pink gold and bold on bronze. I find that they are not as smooth as everybody says, or at least mine. I always close them well but I find that they quite dried out a little.. Anyway I will continue to use cause they are pretty.. Just I don't like them asu h as everybody do!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tatianagal on 8/22/2014 12:02:00 PM more reviews by tatianagal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

So I heard a lot of Youtubers go crazy about this stuff and at that time I wasn't that into eyeshadows but I thought they would be a nice way to start as they were so easy and effortlessly to apply. I bought the well-known Bad to the Bronze and also Barely Branded. OMG I just can't even!! They are amazingly good, easy to apply, and they reeeally last 24 hours, even more that that!! (Trust me, this stuff stuck to me trough a more than 24 hours day, and even tears). Also, I think they're good for a 5 minute make-up on the rush, you just apply it all over the eyelid, put some eyeliner, mascara and you're good to go, looking like you really put some time on your make-up. Definitely try this out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 skylalavigne on 8/21/2014 7:24:00 PM more reviews by skylalavigne

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

such an amazing shadow! it lasts very long, its inexpensive, creamy, and has very convenient packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupjenn on 8/14/2014 3:00:00 PM more reviews by makeupjenn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

this stuff is amazing!! I don't even need a primer with it, just slap it on with my finger and blend and good too gooo! perfect for a super quick look that looks amazing because this stuff is really pigmented and I have never had any issues at all of it creasing, other than when I tried to use it as a base, for some reason when I put eyeshadow on it, it creases a bit (or a lot, depending on the shadow quality). but on it's own, it's amazing! I have the shade bad to the bronze and it's perfect! definitely will repurchase! also never had any issues with it drying out. Go try it and you'll see how awesome it is!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rhin27 on 8/9/2014 8:35:00 AM more reviews by rhin27

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

They have such a large range of colours and they're all super gorgeous. The colour payoff is sooo good and they last a really really long time! They're also super easy to apply and blend really nicely and are perfect as bases for other colours or just on their own. Great must haves for any makeup collection :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MikaVick94 on 8/9/2014 12:35:00 AM more reviews by MikaVick94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I AM IN LOVE WITH THESE!! its honest to say that i almost have every color and i love them alll except the purple one:/ so disapointing..but anyways! these last sooo long with no creasing or color fading, even thru the heat. my most worn are "barely branded" "bad to the bronze" the new leathers collection in "creamy beige" i HIGHLY reccomend these youll love them and have to collect them like i do:) they can dry up, but their still useable but thats what you get when you get into cream products. so if youve had your eyes on these and are iffy, stop! and pick them up:) you wont regret it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Hannah5777 on 8/7/2014 12:50:00 PM more reviews by Hannah5777

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is an amazing product after watching youtubers go on about them I decided to jump on the bandwagon and get one. I bought the shade pink gold which is a lovely pink shimmer that is easy to put on on those days that you want effortless makeup as you can just blend it out. I sometimes add a slightly darker pink into my crease and outer corner just to add some depth. The only thing I don't like is that it does crease slightly but I have quite oily eyelids and I do wear it for ages but yeah brill product would definitely buy another :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KatieMakeupLady on 8/7/2014 11:46:00 AM more reviews by KatieMakeupLady

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have purchased fifteen of these eyeshadows over the last year. The first one I bought I found on sale at Target which was Fierce 'N Tangy, an orange shade. The texture was sort of dry but I think it had been sitting there a while. Once you get through the top layer on the matte versions, it is much smoother to apply. The shimmer and metallics are much smoother and creamier, probably because they have less pure pigment and more metal/shimmer in them. I have these in Audacious Asphalt, Creamy Beige, Bad to the Bronze, Tough as Taupe, Sleek and Spice, Inked in Pink, Pomegranate Punk, Bold Gold, Barely Branded, Chocolate Suede, Fierce N Tangy, Tenacious Teal, Painted Purple, Shimmering Sea, and Sunwashed Sky. I like the metallics the most. The Inked in Pink and Barely Branded shades make a great base layer for other shadows. I haven't had any problems with creasing but I typically use an eye primer underneath even though they work as a primer themselves. The color payoff is good, some colors more intense than others. The shimmers are much more blendable than the matte shades which is to be expected with any kind of eye shadow. It is helpful if you start with a little and build the color up because these can go on pretty intensely if you really load up the brush/your finger. I usually apply with a cream eyeshadow brush I have from Mary Kay, then blend with my fingers. I swatched all 15 shades on my arm and they really did stay on, I had to scrub and scrub to try to get all traces off my fair-skinned forearm! These come out in limited edition colors, like the Leather collection (creamy beige, chocolate suede) and Sunwashed Sky and Shimmering Sea were from the summer 2014 collection so I buy all the ones I will actually wear. I wish they were all regular line, especially Shimmering Sea which is a light blue/gold duochrome and totally gorgeous. These were about $8 each at CVS, Walgreens, Target, Walmart, Rite Aide, but you can find coupons online or wait for buy one get one 50% off sales and save a little bit of money. They last a long time though and have a fair amount in each pot. Definitely a great buy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eye Shadow products