Urban Decay • NAKED2 • Palettes

rated 4.4(639 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Yanikacilia on 8/20/2014 4:07:00 PM more reviews by Yanikacilia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Englishvik on 8/15/2014 12:55:00 PM more reviews by Englishvik

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

A little pricey but entirely worth it, I am confident that if you could only have one palette this would be your best choice, a perfect mix of mattes and shimmers and brilliant colours that all blend flawlessly, plus the shadows last all day and are overall fabulous :) definitely an investment worth making!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zoohousekey on 8/12/2014 11:56:00 AM more reviews by zoohousekey

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Like BUTTER! I have Naked I as well and don't use it much after purchasing Naked II. The colors, packaging and double-sided brush are so much better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Amslater on 8/10/2014 7:43:00 PM more reviews by Amslater

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this online for $64 CAD which I think is too expensive for what it is. I like the eyeshadow, they last all day paired with UD primer (I haven't tried it without). My only regret is I wish I had shopped in person because I probably would've got Naked 3 instead. There are a few colours in this I really don't like, the silvers and greys just look terrible on me. I didn't realize how grey those shades were looking at the photo online. The gold and rosey shades are beautiful though. I won't repurchase this palette but will try Naked 3.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kimmaria on 8/6/2014 3:33:00 PM more reviews by kimmaria

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have an Asian skin complexion and overall I would say the colours are definately VERY neutral on my eyelids. At first when I got it I wasn't too happy with how similar all the colours look on me and how there was SO many shimmers. I was planning on to return it and get my own customised MAC eye shadow pallete...that I will definitely all use and be worth my money
Over time I got use to it. I found that all the browns look professional for everyday (goodbye crazy eye-shadow colours).
It lasted approximately 6 hours more or less. Colours are good. If there was fall out it would be the glitter. Wish they had darker mattes instead of all these shimmers and wish there was a better hi-light eye-shadow...like really skin colour eye-shadow?
Price was up there. I got it for about 72 Canadian. Came with four small eye-shadow primer.
Packaging was nice and sturdy. Mirror was nice and huge. Dual eye-shadow brush is good. You can do whole looks on that brush alone.
Overall: great for everyday neutral looks. Would I buy it again? Probably not cause I find most colours similar and get bored of that same brown taupe neutral look...
But if you are deciding to get Naked 1,2 or 3...get either 1 or 2. 3 was way too rosey and neutral...and really their black eye-shadow with red glitter looks gross.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rosiethevegan on 7/24/2014 5:16:00 PM more reviews by Rosiethevegan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this! But the mirror is falling out and the brush broke

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 viikee on 7/24/2014 12:05:00 AM more reviews by viikee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

best palette ever!!! the combinations are endless, i love this palette and i use it on a daily basis. all the shadows are very nicely pigmented and work well together. i love the brush that was included in the palette as well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 danielled65 on 7/23/2014 5:35:00 PM more reviews by danielled65

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I really do love this and the quality, pigmentation and color versatility are all great but unfortunatley most of them dont go well with my pale pinky skin tone. This was the first taupe/cool tone palette ive ever bought and now I'm realizing they just arent for me. I still use it but its not ideal for travel because I cant only use this palette, I have to pair it with warmer shadows. So far naked 3 is my favourite and naked 1 is also very nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EffyG on 7/20/2014 12:51:00 AM more reviews by EffyG

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Out of all three Naked palettes, this one is my absolute favorite. I own both the Naked 1 and 2 and definitely find myself reaching for this one more. It is a lot less warm to me than the other palettes (although none of the palettes are completely cool toned). I also like the colors more and they go on smoother than the ones in the 1st palette. Overall this is my staple palette.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 justemmabemma on 7/20/2014 12:38:00 AM more reviews by justemmabemma

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Out of all three of my NAKED palettes, this is the one I can do the most without. I feel like I can't create that many different looks with this palette. Almost all the shades are shimmery and cool/greyish toned. It's too similar to the first NAKED palette in my opinion, but that's just me. The pigmentation is good though, as with all other UD shadows.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Palettes products