Dove • Dove Nourishing Care Shea Butter Beauty Bar • Gels/Soaps

rated 4.5(21 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.95%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 PinkSparkles15 on 7/3/2013 3:38:00 AM more reviews by PinkSparkles15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is my favourite soap!
It has a very beautiful Shea buttery vanilla scent. It's not a very strong smell but that doesn't bother me at all because this soap does wonders for my skin! This soap makes my skin soft and it feels very nice and rich when I'm in the shower and I apply this. It's not one of those soaps that feel tight on the skin so that's a mega plus! The biggest thing that really made me fall inlove with this soap is how gentle it is on my skin!! I suffer from eczema on my legs so I have to be careful when looking for soaps. This one works very well on my skin and never makes my occasional eczema on the legs come back. If you have sensitive skin, then I highly recommend this for you!
It:
-has a lovely smell
-feels nice on the skin/gives moisture
-WORKS ON SENSITIVE SKIN!! :D
I love this product soooo much. It's a 10/10 :) xx

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fashionfreak678 on 6/26/2013 12:27:00 AM more reviews by fashionfreak678

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using Dove products ever since I was a baby because it suits my very sensitive, extremely dry, eczema-prone skin. I've tried different scents from the brand over the years but this is my all-time favorite. I'm not usually attracted to scents dominated by vanilla but this is fantastic! And I feel that it does a better job at moisturizing than other scents such as Cool Moisture or the original. It is a little pricey at $6.88 for a pack of 6 at Walmart (it used to be around $5) but still not bad. I use it mainly for handwashing, so a bar on average lasts about 2 weeks (when left out, unpackaged, for a while prior to use...they last so much longer!) Recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sugarzone17 on 4/22/2013 10:24:00 PM more reviews by Sugarzone17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I love it, every time i use this i feel like i walked out of the spa!, my hands feet body! feels so soft and clean. It doesn't break me out and i been seeing my skin clearing up from dry skin and bad acne :) I would honestly buy this product again!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 spacecowgirlredux on 3/11/2013 5:38:00 PM more reviews by spacecowgirlredux

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I don't find it any more moisturizing than the regular Dove (that is to say, it's less drying than your average cheap bar soap, but not mosturizing per se), but I really like the clean vanilla scent. It's not foody, not woody, not too strong; just perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Avril14th on 3/10/2013 2:49:00 PM more reviews by Avril14th

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

smells so good. I don't care if it is mositurizing or not, that is what my kiehls creme de corps is for. Wish they would come out with a body mist and deodorant in this fragrance.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 imadesphousewife on 3/10/2013 11:37:00 AM more reviews by imadesphousewife

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

HG soap! I was a soap snob for years, only using liquid body washes. But this stuff is amazing. Gets you squeaky clean, so moisturizing, and smells soooo good. I love it and alternate between t his one and the Pink Rosa, but this is my fave.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 latoyaoneall on 1/12/2013 10:06:00 PM more reviews by latoyaoneall

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I went to Wal-mart in search for some moisturizing soap...My skin has been unusually dry this winter so I was in dire need of something. I told my husband to please pick out some Dove soap for me I didn't care which scent any was fine. He picked out this one, and I LOVE it! My legs have been itchy and dry lately and after using this soap everyday in the shower, the itchiness has went away. I use this soap on my oldest daughter (she's 5) because she has eczema and her skin loves it! Don't hesitate purchasing this!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 blushingrose on 11/7/2012 4:23:00 PM more reviews by blushingrose

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I recently bought this soap and the wording on the packaging had changed from what is showed above. When I compared the ingredients based on an older package I have at home the ingredients have changed as well. To me the formula is not as creamy as before which is a shame because I LOVED it. I will use up what I have but switch to another version of this brand when it's finished.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kookiekrumb on 9/27/2012 9:31:00 AM more reviews by kookiekrumb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

After years of using gels/cream body washes, I decided to return to bar soap as loofahs were getting pricey to replace each month and generally kind of gross to me. I am so glad I decided to go back to bar soap like I used as a kid! This shea version of Dove leaves my skin feeling smooth and clean. Now I am considering replacing my face wash with bar soap as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Dreamer731 on 9/17/2012 11:24:00 AM more reviews by Dreamer731

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

First of all I have to say I love the scent of this soap. In fact I think I may be addicted to the scent. It's Definitely a warm comforting scent Like brown sugar and vanilla that I think is perfect for the cooler weather months. The problem I have with this soap is it's sort of drying. It doesn't preform as well as the original dove soaps. I always have to slather on lotion after my shower. Still i will purchase this soap just because I love the scent so much. I really wish it was more moisturizing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dove products

More Gels/Soaps products