Calvin Klein • Lip Color (all colors) • Lipstick

rated 4.4(28 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettypollyperkins on 6/20/2013 1:22:00 PM more reviews by prettypollyperkins

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have 'Primrose' which I would describe as a creamy textured, light (not pale) pink, seems neutral so should suit most fair to tan skin tones. It is understated but looks gorgeous on. A great alternative to nude.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 gingercurls on 3/13/2013 9:44:00 AM more reviews by gingercurls

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The only thing that I like about this line of lipsticks are the color choices. These lipsticks smell like plastic and fake vanilla and do not last for more than one hour on my lips. After an hour, my lips are dried out, flaking, and have weird patches of stained flakes on my lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mebius on 8/27/2010 12:39:00 PM more reviews by Mebius

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Calvin Klein resurrected their makeup line, but it too is now discontinued. I bought some items heavily discounted.

Lipsticks I purchased are called First Kiss and Oasis. I particularly like the formula of First Kiss, it's moist & light feeling, but still has a good color payoff. The shade is soft bluish pink. I think I will get another one as a backup.

Oasis feels a bit dryer, the shade is darkish nude with some shimmer. It is ok and I will use up the one I got.

Other items I got were nail polish called Barefoot (nice shimmery greyge), Smudge eyeshadow (pigmented black w/ shimmer) and creme to powder foundation. I liked all of those except the foundation (the packaging is hard to open and the shade & formula are just awful).

So if you looking for high quality with low low prices, check out the line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* condesadepitimini on 10/8/2009 5:09:00 AM more reviews by condesadepitimini

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Could not believe this brand had such good lipsticks!
I tried in the past several glosses but was not impressed by the quality, I gave a try w/ liquid eyeliner (=nil) so I never bothered into venturing tin this brand again.

Now that they are going out of business -alas! - I had a good offer in the store so I splurged and got myself 3 new lippies.
First of all, I am impressed by the texture and the quality: matte, rich, creamy, not drying at all, very very pigmented.
Then the colours are really fine; kind of a classic minimalistic ones (nothing like MAC or Illamasqua....not very vibant pop shades here):
But I am a classic girl and I like my lips to reflect my style, a lot of nudes, beiges, soft/muted pinks and light corals are my style..
My favourite is Plush: a lively rosey pink that seems very strong in the tube but applied on the lips is a MLBB shade! I so love it! it's not a typical pink nor a plum rose, on the other hand it is not a vibrant pink; it's a very interesting shade!
And it lasts a good 6 hours (alone, no gloss on top) without touch up! Chapeau!
I am really impressed. Superb minimalistic packaging, in addition. It is a pity they are out of business now.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 unloveable82 on 8/6/2008 9:10:00 AM more reviews by unloveable82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I love the formula of Ck lipsticks. THey are creamy and well pigmented. I have Fusion (bold fuschiaish) Cosmopolitain (coral red) and Fate (pinky nude). I love them all, I can't wait to get more. The cosmo one is my perfect coral shade ive been looking for all summer. Highly reccomended

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 browneyedbeautyxx on 3/15/2006 7:42:00 AM more reviews by browneyedbeautyxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Sandstone. I love this lipstick! It's sooo creamy and smooth, which can make it hard to put on evenly, but the texture is gorgeous!! It looks like a grey-beige in the tube and can wash you out but I wear this under MAC's c-thru lipglass for a really pretty nude lip. Since I have really pigmented lips, the colour is a bit too sheer for my liking and can end up looking grey which is why I took off a lipstick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 minibee on 7/25/2004 8:19:00 PM more reviews by minibee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i have this in champagne which is a natural and nude shade. i didn't like this color at the beginning as it is not the usual shade i would prefer. but the color it appears on my lip is way lighter than what it seems. the texture is silky and moisturizing and i don't even have to put lip balm on before that. love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lithium138 on 3/30/2004 10:29:00 PM more reviews by lithium138

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i love ck lipstick. i used the plumwood everyday. unfortunately its no longer being sold in dept. stores though you can still find some products on ebay.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aco4444 on 3/19/2004 10:32:00 AM more reviews by aco4444

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I get a bit sad when I think about Calvin Klein's lipsticks. They are/were a great product for the price and, more importantly, they were what this line did really, really well. The lipsticks are creamy and light and longlasting, I am a gloss fan, and CK's lipsticks are one of the few that I can stand. I am sad to see them go.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kristenb on 3/9/2004 10:35:00 AM more reviews by kristenb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I was cleaning out my makeup drawers yesterday and came across a CK lipstick in Camel...a shade I bought a few years back and then used maybe once or twice. In the store, it looked like the perfect nude-beige color. On my lips, it settled into the lines, had a grey tone to it, and made me look like i had been dead for weeks. This went into the trash. Thank God they discontinued this line, or I surely would have been sucked into the packaging again, leading me to yet another bad makeup purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Calvin Klein products

More Lipstick products