BCBG Fragrance • Max Azria • Fragrances

rated 3.6(15 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Soie on 6/1/2014 4:40:00 AM more reviews by Soie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've tested this several times since receiving it and, TMN, it simply does not smell of sweet strawberries. If I sniff very close to my skin, I think there just might be some smell akin to cherry, but mostly what I get is sharp citrus, and what turns out to be a pungent black currant and tart white wine blending for a supposed "Kir Royale" cocktail accord. LOL. This last note mentioned, of course, is NOT listed amongst the notes in the fragrance pyramid on the site where I first learned of Max Azria.

BCBG Max Azria is great for ladies who love the scent of Bblack currant. I myself do not dislike a note of it in small doses. However, as it was not black currant, but rather a gentle scent of sweet strawberries and cherries that I was looking for when I ordered this fragrance, this is pretty much a no-go for me.

Otherwise than that, Max Azria is basically a standard fruity-floral.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 annkw on 3/19/2014 11:13:00 PM more reviews by annkw

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

smells bad imo. it's heavy and not at all fresh. suffocating. it's like sitting behind a girl with a lot of mousse or hairspray in her hair

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sterlingK on 12/14/2013 4:23:00 PM more reviews by sterlingK

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

I picked this one up because it smelled okay in store and I loved the bottle. On me it just didn't work. Smelled fake and overly sweet. Ended up giving it away after trying to make it work. Would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Teochasse on 11/12/2013 2:16:00 PM more reviews by Teochasse

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is surprisingly nice perfume ;I was trying some other perfumes the other day and I did not expected to love that,but I surprisingly did. It is a young, vibrant, sparkling,yummy without being intrusive or overbearing in any way. I am not crazy about roses/ I hate Lola by Marc Jacobs and generally rose based fragrances, although I am from Bulgaria and should love it as that's where the rose oil,an essential perfume ingredient, is produced/, but here the rose is barely detectable.It is beautifully layered with jasmine and lily of the valley.This perfume does not smell like strawberry to me as someone had mentioned. It is nicely balanced fruity-floral ,50:50. I am 43 and I don't agree that this is for young girls only either /like Meow by Katy Perry for example/.I can't comment on the staying power as I just purchased it online. This perfume's basenotes are so boring and predictable when you read them at first,yet they come together rather beautifully in a pretty,enticing scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xenobia1968 on 10/24/2013 3:26:00 PM more reviews by xenobia1968

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is just OK for me. I loved the "Sexy" line but unfortunately can't find it anymore. Why would they discontinue such a lovely fragrance? Not smart, if you ask me! I will not purchase this again unless I'm buying it for a teenager. :( BCBG needs to give us our Sexy back!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 noelle001 on 7/15/2013 8:23:00 PM more reviews by noelle001

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This perfume is great! The packaging is so pretty and so is the scent. I think it would be ideal for a teenager :) This perfume lasts a very long time and it smells really feminine and nice. It's a little pricey, but the quality is great. Would recommend! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 6thmercury on 9/29/2012 2:15:00 PM more reviews by 6thmercury

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like this alot. Flowery smell. I got the small version. Dont remember the ml. But once I finish it, I'm definitely going to get the full version.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MyCuppaTea on 6/2/2012 11:19:00 PM more reviews by MyCuppaTea

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I was walking through the mall today and a man was handing out samples of this fragrance. I'd never even heard of it. The bottle is a lovely, girly pink with a stopper that looks like an opening flower blossom. Very young and feminine looking.

The perfume notes are:

Top: wild strawberry, black cherry, and French Kir Royal cocktail (a cocktail of black currant liqueur and white wine)

Middle: jasmine, lily of the valley, rose, and violet

Base: iris root, creamy sandalwood, and musk

The first thing I smell upon spraying is strawberry kool-aid. Or strawberry pop rocks. This scent to me remains pretty much throughout, but is most prominent on the opening. It is very sweet and fruity- more fruity than floral. Thankfully it's not a cloying, syrupy, headache-inducing sweet, which surprises me. It's a light, soda pop sweet.

I'm still waiting for the bottom notes to make their appearance. It does get creamier as time goes on, but never gets sexy or mature. Also, it doesn't last long at all. It fades pretty quickly, I'd say within an hour or two on me, but I can still catch slight whiffs of berries if I sniff really hard. I don't find any depth or mystery to this perfume. Just a light, sweet, fruity, girly scent.

This would be an ideal fragrance for a young teenager, I think. I wouldn't mind smelling it on a young girl, but I could never wear it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JChrisBee on 4/20/2012 9:33:00 PM more reviews by JChrisBee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing smell. I love the fruity floralness of it. Even my mother-in-law likes it and commented on how nice it smelled. Not too sweet and not so fruity like Bath and Body Works, just a little more sophisticated. Smelled the magazine strip and also ordered it that day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kayotic0 on 4/19/2012 7:56:00 PM more reviews by kayotic0

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I just got this fragrance so im still trying it out, but its a beautiful sweet and fresh fragrance so far. I went into macys to buy dkny pure but was stopped by the lady to try bcbg and i fell in love. Its has citrus notes yet sweet and soft and fresh all that i love in a fragrance. Strong enough to last and be able to smell it through out the day yet soft enough to wear to work and school. Love it:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BCBG Fragrance products

More Fragrances products