Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles

3.8

654 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

G852364 1 AQUA/WATER/EAU,CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, DIMETHICONE, ISODODECANE, GLYCERIN,PEG-9 POLYDIMETHYLSILOXYETHYL DIMETHICONE, BUTYLENEGLYCOL, DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER, NYLON-12, DISTEARDIMONIUMHECTORITE, CYCLOHEXASILOXANE, PEG-10DIMETHICONE, CETYL PEG/PPG-10/1 DIMETHICONE, PHENOXYETHANOL,SODIUM CHLORIDE, POLYGLYCERYL-4ISOSTEARATE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, DISODIUMSTEAROYL GLUTAMATE, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN,METHYLPARABEN, LYCIUM BARBARUM FRUITEXTRACT, CHLORPHENESIN, ETHYLPARABEN,ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE, PEG-9, N-HYDROXYSUCCINIMIDE,PALMITOYL OLIGOPEPTIDE, CHRYSIN,PALMITOYL TETR APEPTIDE-7. [+/- MAYCONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR: CI 77891/TITANIUMDIOXIDE, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499/IRONOXIDES] F.I.L. D44980/4 U.S.PATENT PENDING


on 7/7/2015 6:53:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have seen a lot of great reviews about this product by beauty blogger and Youtubers, but when I was looking online I saw that there were a lot of mixed reviews and especially here on MakeupAlley this concealer didn't receive a lot of great feedback.

I ended up buying this concealer anyway along with a two other drugstore concealers, the Rimmel Wake Me Up and the Maybelline Fit Me concealer. I have been using all three concealers and I have to say the Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Concealer is my favourite one!

I have dry skin, especially my under eye area, so I need to be careful that the concealer doesn't dry out my skin even more, settle into my fine lines or accentuate and lines that I have. The Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Concealer does a great job, because it is really moisturising and I love using it as an under eye concealer.

I'm not too keep on the applicator, but I blend out the concealer using the BeautyBlender sponge and it works great. This concealer gives light to medium coverage and does not crease. It's also long lasting and I don't need to worry about smudging or coming off in any way.

The only downside is that it only comes in two shades (at least in the UK), which is Light and Nude. I am currently using Light and it suits my skin perfectly.

I can highly recommend this product!



on 7/3/2015 9:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Itīs been a while since I had to get rid of this concealer.
I bought it like two years ago, and at first I was SO in love with it. It feels like weight and brightens beautifully. But after barely a few months, my undereye area turned into a sensitive mess; I gotta say that Iīm not sure wheter this product caused the itchiness...

My skin is dry and specially sensitive and "fragile" around the eyes, so too much concealer delivered some sort of allergic reaction. If I didnīt suffer from this condition, I think Iīd love the product. Anyway, once the allergic reaction was gone, I tried it again after some months and it irritated and dried my skin... I guess it was due to the matte formula. PLUS, the sponge is so unsanitary itīs insane... The packaging might be sleek, but the loss of hygiene does not justify it.

The overall rating its 50/50 since, even though I donīt think itīs a bad product, it definetly hurted my sensitive skin (and, oh, the hygiene...). The packaging itīs really nasty, and even if you attempt to clean the sponge on every single use, it will be a waste of both product and time.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/3/2015 11:37:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought it because of all the raving that involved it and I didn't like it. I either have to set it as quick as I blend it because otherwise it changed its color, or use another concealer on top to cover up the orange shade that it gave me. I'm NW18 in MAC and I used this concealer in Light, I hear the ones that come in effects and not shades are better (like radiant I think). I'm not trying it again.

Pros:
Could work as a corrector
Affordable

Cons:
The sponge is nasty
Packaging is not nice
Leaves orange under eyes unless set really quick


on 6/24/2015 1:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

Has great coverage.


on 6/24/2015 11:31:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

this is my HG drugstore concealer! i alternate between this and MAC pro longwear concealer, and i find this to be much more blendable and natural looking on my dry skin. love the easy applicator too, although it can get a little messy once it's been used for a while.


on 6/9/2015 12:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I swear by these they are the only other concealers i swear by besides my la girl pro concealers...i have 3...brightener....light...neutralizer.. they last all day and do not crease they have amazing coverage for being drugstore..i first use the neutralizer wich has a yellow base to it to conceal my very dark circles..then i will go over it with either the brightener or the light concealer depending on how bright i want my under eye.. they blend out very well i usually use a beauty blender but i have also used my small flat top kabuki brush for my under my eyes..either way it comes out great. One tip i do have is remove the sponge top and you will end up saving yourself alot of product instead of the sponge absorbing it all. I just use a small flat concealer brush after i twist the concealer out to pick up the product then apply to my face..this has never broken me out in any kind of way and as long as i set it with some setting powder i dont have to worry about creasing or getting patchy through out the day.. i dont believe it has any smell to it none that i have noticed anyway..oh the one thing that is annoying with this product is when you first get this product your gonna be twisting it for a while lol just take your time and try to be paintent bc if not amd you go crazy with the twisting you will waste alot of the product..also the sponge is antimicrobial so you dont have to worry about it getting all germ infested.. i definitely recommend this product its easy to use easy to just throw in your case or purse dont have to worry about it leaking bc the lid is nice and sturdy

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/9/2015 12:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

i bought this in Neutralizer and Light.

TBH i haven't messed around with Light yet, so can't review that shade.

However, the neutralizer(which is yellow) is a game changer and lives up to the hype. If you have dark circles under your eyes this is amazing at neutralizing before you go over with a concealer/highlighter/brightener. Its really creamy, pigmented and blends like a dream.

i dont like the packaging. Although i think its convenient to have that spongy thing on the applicator, its extremely unhygienic and there is no way to clean it. And the little plastic cap gets dirty after one use and i can see it easily cracking if you travel with it, or bring it in your purse/makeup bag everyday.

If i dont moisturize well or forget to put a primer under my eyes it will crease like crazy.

I use stay dont stray eye primer first, I then apply the neutralizer with fingers and blending it out with a beauty blender dupe. I then use the NYX HD concelears to highlight/brighthen my under eye,and set with ELF eye setting powder, works awesome!


on 6/8/2015 1:21:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I tend to get very dark circles under my eyes, and was looking for something to cover up/brighten them. I got this in the shade "Brightener".

PROS:
-Has a beautiful texture/consistancy that does not crease very easily. It's not creamy but it's also not too watery
-Brightens my eye area VERY well
-Covers my dark circles well
-Doubles as a highlight
-I did notice an improvement in my dark circles after using this product for several weeks
-Lasts a very long time; I bought this product over 5 months ago and I still have about 1/5 of the product left
-Did not irritate my eye area at all

CONS:
-A bit pricey for a drugstore concealer, but it's worth the price
-Comes with a sponge tip applicator, and I am not completely sure if this is sanitary

OVERALL:
On days when I get very little sleep or have allergies, my under eye area is VERY dark, and this concealer is not enough. On those days I put a heavier or neutralizing concealer on first, and then the Maybelline concealer goes on top. This concealer is still fantastic on an every day basis, or for people who don't have freakishly dark circles like I do. Once I finish the product I will definitely buy another.


on 6/8/2015 9:05:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product really does live up to the hype. i have tanned skin (Nc40 in mac) and i use the shade light pale 02 for highlighting on my cheekbones, nose, chin and forehead. One thing i have always had a problem with is using concealers on large surface areas (for high lighting) is that most concealers are too thick and heavy and it ends up making my skin look cakey and dry. So what i really like about this product is that not only is it non drying, it literally blends out velvety like, almost like a second skin, but it also does give great coverage. The reason i use this for highlighting is because the shade is very unique, as state above i use light pale (02) it is almost an effervescent translucent glow that makes this a perfect highlighter and really brings out my cheekbones!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/6/2015 10:55:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

its a good inexpensive item, i have not seen reduction in my dark circles but it does a good job covering them. i like this because its easy to blend and doesnt cake, for the price point i dont mind alternating with this item.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

How to Hide Dark Circles Like a Pro | Makeup Geek by Makeup Geek



Back to Top