Hada Labo Super Hyaluronic Acid Hydrating Face Wash

3.8

12 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/12/2015 6:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Holy Grail cleanser that is fragrance free & cleans gently leaving skin soft & clear. Highly recommended.



on 7/22/2014 7:35:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I was gifted with this product a few days ago and wanted to get a review up right away. I'm on day 3 and so far, so good! No breakouts, no residue, no excessive dryness. My skin feels soft and smooth. I did a little research on the website to save others some steps and to reassure myself that the ingredients are what they say they are.

From the website:
"Hada Labo stands for the lifestyle philosophy of “PERFECT x SIMPLE” a skincare range that brings beauty back to the basics – perfect, simple and confident.

To fulfill the commitment of healthy and perfect skin, Hada Labo emphasizes simplicity in its skin care process, removing all the unnecessary additives, colorant, fragrance and mineral oil that will burden the skin. Only the finest, purest and highly effective ingredients that are beneficial to the skin are retained to ensure maximum effectiveness.
Anti-oxidant: Exfoliating: Comedogenic:

Ingredients:
Water, Butylene Glycol, Sodium Myristoyl Glutamate, Sorbitol, Sodium Lauroyl Glutamate, Cocamide Dea, Sodium Methyl Cocoyl Taurate, Sodium Chloride, Lauric Acid, Myristic Acid, Glyceryl Stearate Se, Peg-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Sodium Hyaluronate, Hyaluronic Acid, Polyglyceryl-2 Distearate, Polyquaternium-7, Methylparaben

I would not agree with the claims vs. ingredients. Even based on my limited knowledge of ingredients, I can tell that these are not necessarily "pure". That said, it is a good cleanser from the standpoint of quality packaging, product and the amount you are to use (pea size)

It does foam, rinse clean, clears pores. I still have to follow up with a separate hydrator and a proper moisturizer.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 7/1/2014 10:18:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

Bought this on holiday in Indonesia. Nice enough cleanser which I use with my facial brush. Foams up nicely, doesn't dry me out, and didn't cost much. Too bad I can't buy it here in the Netherlands, but to be fair there are loads of other cleansers (which I can buy here) which are just as good.


on 1/22/2014 3:24:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I have bought this cleanser three times so far. The cleanser quality is good and is reasonably priced. Foams easily and has a nice scent. Can be too drying if face is washed for more than thirty seconds.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

One of my favorite cleansers. I usually wash with Cetaphil gentle cleanser OR a cleansing oil (if I'm wearing foundation) beforehand and the combination really cleanses my skin, takes off all my makeup, and doesn't strip my skin of its natural oils. My skin still feels smooth after washing; none of that tight drying feeling. The formula doesn't contain anything to prevent acne or anything though (compared to the Hada Labo Tamagohada line which contains AHA and BHA), and I don't see how the hyaluronic acid really works or is absorbed into your skin since you're just washing your face for a short amount of time. But I don't mind, I just love how gentle and powerful this cleanser is!

I bought this off Amazon for ~$13USD and it was shipped for free. One bottle lasts you a VERY long time (a pea size drop can foam a lot!).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/10/2013 11:01:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is just ok, does what it promises to do which is cleanse. I prefer other cleansers though so won't be buying this again.


on 10/27/2012 9:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Good news for me: Hada Labo products doesn't break me out or worsen any blemishes I have. I have incredibly oily skin and I don't actually expect oil-controlling facial wash to work on me so I just needed something that will simply cleanse my skin with no irritation and to replace my Biore Marshmallow Whip facial foam which was running low.

Then came along Hada Labo. I was pretty intrigued by the exfoliating foam wash though but I couldn't find it so I got this instead since it's easier to tote around for travelling. This foams up quite decently and the smell didn't really bother me that much despite I didn't really like it.

This cleanses pretty decently without being overly drying. It's not exactly a hydrating wash because I need to slap on a moisturizer right after using this. It is not stripping as the Biore facial foam I was using previously but it's definitely not as hydrating as you think that you can skip moisturizer.

Great for daily usage for me and I can definitely see it as a staple in my skincare routine. Definitely repurchase and I will try the exfoliating wash next time!


on 7/21/2012 2:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Although claimed to be hydrating due to the hyaluronic acid, it actually dehydrates and strip moisture from skin. It smells of cheap soap and is very drying.
It leaves skin smoother and slightly brighter after cleansing.
But it could possibly be due to the harsher chemicals present and the drying of skin.


on 5/5/2012 3:11:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is very gentle and it hydrates my skin well. It is a foaming wash and I like it. It can be used on someone with sensitive skin even on me, very very sensitive skin. If I don't take care of my face well by using the wrong products, I will cause breakouts and rashes. This is good enough to moisturise and to keep your skin healthy and clean, of course. The reason I would purchase this again is because I like the scent(not too strong), works well and not too expensive. It's just affordable for everyone.


on 2/25/2012 10:55:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

For a cleanser this inexpensive it foams nicely and doesn't strip my skin at all. I have dehydrated combo skin with a acne prone oily t-zone and this cleanser leaves it very comfortable, neither taut nor dry even after I have used it to wash off my excess Fancl cleansing oil. Only quibble is the slight plastic scent but then again I rather have my skincare unscented, less irritants this way. Give it a try!


Back to Top