Acure Organics • Facial Toner Rose + Red Tea • Toners

rated 3.3(9 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Theasylph on 6/14/2014 4:23:00 PM more reviews by Theasylph

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I think this is a great toner. It always calms my skin. Great natural ingredients. I was not enthusiastic about the price but I will likely repurchase because it has not upset my sensitive skin and it's effective. It it was $9.99 it would be perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maquin22 on 1/8/2014 12:51:00 AM more reviews by maquin22

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this lightly scented rose toner. Although there is geared toward oily / combo skin, i have not had any issues with my dry skin. It contains witch hazel which is an astringent anti-oxident, however it also has glycerin, Calendula, Chamomile and Bulgarian Rose (all known for soothing and hydrating).

I use this toner to dampen my skin before applying facial oil (La Bella Figura Renewal Serum). Great combo.

The packaging is adorable and I love that its in a glass bottle. I appreciate Acure's affordable pricing and the thats its all natural, vegan, cruelty free company.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 blythegraves on 7/17/2013 7:23:00 PM more reviews by blythegraves

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Good ingredients, seemed like it would benefit my combo/sensitive skin, but it did not. It is very basic and underwhelming in terms of effectiveness. It did not rid my nose of blackouts like Dr. Hauschka Clarifying Toner has.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rainshine on 6/20/2013 11:52:00 AM more reviews by rainshine

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a review for the Seriously Hydrating toner with lavender. Though it has organic lavender, it has an awful smell--like vinegar and worse. It didn't feel like it was doing much for my face and it was very expensive for the small size. Had a pretty glass spray bottle--only good thing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 stormm on 2/1/2013 8:07:00 PM more reviews by stormm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really don't like spray toners compared to the bottled ones and this wasn't an exception. I don't think it did anything for my skin but it wasn't irritating and the smell wasn't overpowering. I wouldn't repurchase but it wasn't bad, just unnecessary for my routine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pulidobl on 12/8/2012 10:58:00 PM more reviews by pulidobl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have normal to dry "mature" skin. I use this toner along with the Argan oil as a night time treatment. I was taught to do this with another natural skin care line (Evan Healy). the oil/water combo. is working great, even though this toner is for combo./oily skin. Acure has another formulation for normal/dry skin, but I am sensitive to lavender. I find this has a light refreshing scent with a hint of rose. A pleasure to use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Khiandra on 7/22/2012 11:35:00 PM more reviews by Khiandra

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I loves me a good toner, lord knows i do but man was this a waste of money. I adore the Acure brand but this was just a bust. I was expecting so much more. I thought it was gonna be all aromatherapy and results in a bottle but nope. All i got was the bland smell of witch hazel with top notes of witch hazel and bottom notes of hot tap water lol. And the damn sticker was all crooked and bubbled up on the bottle. wtf. Oh..yeah..and it doesn't do anything for my skin whatsoever. Sometimes i spray it on my face and i don't even know why. I guess it makes a good makeup setting spray?? To me..this product was a fail. Even if it doesn't do anything, at least it could smell like something. I will stick to Dr.Alkaitis or ila.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bamagirl23 on 7/1/2012 6:15:00 PM more reviews by bamagirl23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Well, I'm in love with this brand and of the products I've used since discovering it in January, this is one that I cannot live without. For my oily skin, it adds just enough moisture and astringent to balance my skin, and I love the way it feels. The bottle is also very pretty and the glass makes it seem luxurious. Definitely will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dancer156 on 11/13/2011 5:46:00 PM more reviews by dancer156

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

One of the best natural toners I have ever used, and a great price (along with all of Acure’s products)! I have very acne-prone combination skin, and this toner has not bothered my face at all. It does a great job at removing makeup at the end of the day, and has a very light/pleasant scent. It is in a beautiful glass container with a spray nozzle. I spray 4-6 times all over my face, then remove using a cotton pad.
I use this along with Acure's Crème Olive Mint cleanser, resurfacing lotion, and argan oil. My super acne-prone skin is finally under control!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Acure Organics products

More Toners products