Acure Organics Facial Toner Rose + Red Tea

3.5

10 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Fair Trade Certified Organic Rooibos, Organic Calendula, Organic Chamomile, , Organic Witch Hazel, Organic Bulgarian Rose Water (Hydrasol), (NOP Cert. Organic) Glycerin*, Organic Chamomille and Calendula flower Extracts


on 11/27/2014 12:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I really like this toner. It gets the job done and my face feels clean and refreshed after use. The scent is amazing! Beautiful packaging. The spray is convenient. Love this line!



on 6/14/2014 4:23:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I think this is a great toner. It always calms my skin. Great natural ingredients. I was not enthusiastic about the price but I will likely repurchase because it has not upset my sensitive skin and it's effective. It it was $9.99 it would be perfect.


on 1/8/2014 12:51:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I really like this lightly scented rose toner. Although there is geared toward oily / combo skin, i have not had any issues with my dry skin. It contains witch hazel which is an astringent anti-oxident, however it also has glycerin, Calendula, Chamomile and Bulgarian Rose (all known for soothing and hydrating).

I use this toner to dampen my skin before applying facial oil (La Bella Figura Renewal Serum). Great combo.

The packaging is adorable and I love that its in a glass bottle. I appreciate Acure's affordable pricing and the thats its all natural, vegan, cruelty free company.


on 7/17/2013 7:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Good ingredients, seemed like it would benefit my combo/sensitive skin, but it did not. It is very basic and underwhelming in terms of effectiveness. It did not rid my nose of blackouts like Dr. Hauschka Clarifying Toner has.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/20/2013 11:52:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a review for the Seriously Hydrating toner with lavender. Though it has organic lavender, it has an awful smell--like vinegar and worse. It didn't feel like it was doing much for my face and it was very expensive for the small size. Had a pretty glass spray bottle--only good thing.


on 2/1/2013 8:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really don't like spray toners compared to the bottled ones and this wasn't an exception. I don't think it did anything for my skin but it wasn't irritating and the smell wasn't overpowering. I wouldn't repurchase but it wasn't bad, just unnecessary for my routine.


on 12/8/2012 10:58:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I have normal to dry "mature" skin. I use this toner along with the Argan oil as a night time treatment. I was taught to do this with another natural skin care line (Evan Healy). the oil/water combo. is working great, even though this toner is for combo./oily skin. Acure has another formulation for normal/dry skin, but I am sensitive to lavender. I find this has a light refreshing scent with a hint of rose. A pleasure to use.


on 7/22/2012 11:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Black

I loves me a good toner, lord knows i do but man was this a waste of money. I adore the Acure brand but this was just a bust. I was expecting so much more. I thought it was gonna be all aromatherapy and results in a bottle but nope. All i got was the bland smell of witch hazel with top notes of witch hazel and bottom notes of hot tap water lol. And the damn sticker was all crooked and bubbled up on the bottle. wtf. Oh..yeah..and it doesn't do anything for my skin whatsoever. Sometimes i spray it on my face and i don't even know why. I guess it makes a good makeup setting spray?? To me..this product was a fail. Even if it doesn't do anything, at least it could smell like something. I will stick to Dr.Alkaitis or ila.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/1/2012 6:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Well, I'm in love with this brand and of the products I've used since discovering it in January, this is one that I cannot live without. For my oily skin, it adds just enough moisture and astringent to balance my skin, and I love the way it feels. The bottle is also very pretty and the glass makes it seem luxurious. Definitely will repurchase.


on 11/13/2011 5:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

One of the best natural toners I have ever used, and a great price (along with all of Acure’s products)! I have very acne-prone combination skin, and this toner has not bothered my face at all. It does a great job at removing makeup at the end of the day, and has a very light/pleasant scent. It is in a beautiful glass container with a spray nozzle. I spray 4-6 times all over my face, then remove using a cotton pad.
I use this along with Acure's Crème Olive Mint cleanser, resurfacing lotion, and argan oil. My super acne-prone skin is finally under control!




Top Rated Acure Organics Products

Back to Top