Rimmel • Lasting Finish - Kate Moss 01 • Lipstick

rated 4.4(68 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 CSIMelissa on 7/25/2014 10:27:00 AM more reviews by CSIMelissa

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

From the looks of it in the package I was thinking it was a neutral-slightly blue-type red BUT on me it looks very orange. I have fair to medium skin, brownish-blonde hair and blue eyes. Itís very bright too and Iím more used to wearing a deeper red.

It feels nice on my lips, however and the price was excellent. The store I bought this from allows exchanges so I will try color 107 instead of this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sharminasyeda on 7/16/2014 9:10:00 PM more reviews by sharminasyeda

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The 107 is a dark red almost ruby shade and is simply wonderful! It looks brilliant for all skin shades and can be worn without a lot of makeup.

The 30, is a brilliant plum/hot pink shade; it does take a while to set on the lips as it is creamy but once set it is beautiful! I wear it easily on a daily basis and don't feel over the top

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RedAngelWings on 5/27/2014 11:09:00 PM more reviews by RedAngelWings

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is the perfect dramatic red color! I use this for special occasions and dance performances. This lipstick lasts a long time, has great pigmentation, and isn't too uncomfortable. I love the black tube with the Kate written on it. Once this lipstick sets, it isn't shiny, but a touch of gloss over the top is perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hishoney on 4/18/2014 6:41:00 AM more reviews by hishoney

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS. Can't rave about this enough. I love everything about this. I mean it! The texture is creamy, a dream to apply, non drying even without lip balm underneath. It smells delish!! Others hate it but I'm one of those people not sensitive to scents, I actually like my lipsticks smelling like desserts or sweets. Also, the longevity is great! The formula kind of gets sticky after an hour then it won't budge after that. But what I really love the most is the color, OMG a rich bloody red which makes my skin brighter and glowing and just plain amazing. I apply this straight from the bullet. No lipliner, no lip balm and yet there's no bleeding, no feathering. Absolutely perfect.

A creamy and a bit lighter and warmer version of Russian Red!

I surely will purchase more of these babies ;) <3

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lattevaniglia on 3/26/2014 12:24:00 AM more reviews by lattevaniglia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My HG red lipstick. I'm in love with the colour AND the price! Kate 01 is a bright true red, and will suit any skin tone (I'm tan with a bit of a yellow undertone, and it looks just as great on a fair-skinned friend). I feel absolutely killer when I wear this, though I've discovered that it's best if I line my lips beforehand, as it can be a bit easy to smudge. On the plus side, it stays on for hours and doesn't dry my lips! For a vampy look, I like to layer it with Wet N' Wild's Cherry Bomb -- the combo is amazing! You'd only need mascara and a little bit of a cat-eye then ;) For more laid-back days, Kate 01 is also great as a lip stain (I just mix it with a little Rosebud Salve). Cannot express my love for this more -- it's my first foray into the red lipstick field, and I couldn't care less if it were the last! Also, the cherry scent is heavenly! Reminds me of a doll my sister had when we were little. Buy this if you're looking for great value for your money!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TheHipsterlicious on 3/13/2014 8:52:00 PM more reviews by TheHipsterlicious

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this color! I will definitely buy this again. Its darker than the typical cherry red, but its not a burgundy. In my opinion it is suitable for daytime wear, although its more dramatic than most reds. I'm not sure if it is a blue red or not; I have warm skin and this looks fine on me. The formula is moist, well-pigmented, smooth and creamy, and smells sweet and sort of fruity. If you use a lip brush, apply a thin layer and blot, you don't need a lipliner and it will stay very well. If you apply it from the bullet, I recommend a lipliner as it will go on much thicker, and bleed a bit. Overall, I love it!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Curlybird on 3/9/2014 1:07:00 AM more reviews by Curlybird

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Rimmel Kate Moss 01 is a blue red shade that goes on smooth with a very buttery texture and is super pigmented. This lippie is a bold red that doesn't clash with my skin- the warmer and lighter reds tend to make me look clownish. It's kind of a fresh blood red, and that makes me think it would look good on most people, since we all have red blood. It lasts for hours on me and wears off evenly. The black tube with Kate's signature is cute and I even like the smell, which reminds me of the cinnamon rolls at Holiday Inn Express and road trip memories.
Love the Kate Moss Rimmel lippies, the combination of long wear time, formula, pigmentation and price make the Rimmel section the first place I go to in the drugstore.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MadameButterfly on 3/3/2014 8:02:00 AM more reviews by MadameButterfly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The color (a true red with slight brown undertones) is beautiful, the texture (smooth and soft), pigmentation (strong) and finish (long lasting) are great, but the downfall for this lipstick is the horrible SMELL. This is why I end up forking out the money for high-end lipsticks, even after finding DS dupes. The strong perfumey smell they use to cover up the wax smell is so horrible, even worse when they add vanilla scent/flavor. That perfume-vanilla-wax smell makes me gag. It's significantly worse than Revlon. I find that Revlon is usually as elegant to wear as HE brands, but Rimmel is just too much. I still give this 3 stars though because the color is nice, it's just too bad that I can't overcome the smell. It's strong enough that you can smell it when you open the tube, and you can smell it on people if you get close enough to their face.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 theamazinganna on 2/16/2014 11:44:00 PM more reviews by theamazinganna

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lippie! I have so many red lippies - revlon, mac, nars, etc. This formula goes on creamy and doesn't dry up as much as my ruby woo. I've made this my new go to red lipstick. Got so many compliments too! It lasts long even after eating/drinking.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 moh10 on 2/14/2014 3:10:00 PM more reviews by moh10

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Not for me

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Lipstick products