Jordana Blush (All Shades)

4.4

67 reviews

89% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 7/26/2015 6:32:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

There are some shades that even MAC Pro doesn't have, and I was surprised to find what I was looking for with such an inexpensive brand. All I can say is that if these are too pigmented or apply patchy then you're applying them with the wrong brush. Sometimes a heavily pigmented product will stay where you first apply it if your brush is too dense or if you skip powder after foundation, so these work best with a light hand. I use a very soft taklon brush. For $2.99 I don't think they can be beat, and they have an impressive range of shades for all skin tones. I chose Terra Cotta (two words, apparently), Warm Cider, Cinnamon Spice, and Cocoa.



on 7/6/2015 8:01:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

These blushes are amazing. I found mine at Kmart for under 3$. They are worth every penny. I bought 2 colors, Coral Sandy Beach and Rose Silk, and I love them both equally. One is matte, the other is shimmery, but its very soft, not chunky or glittery.
The packaging is sort of annoying with a twist off cap, but for the price and quality of the blush I wouldn't complain.
They are soft and creamy, not powdery at all, and very pigmented. They blend beautifully on my skin and the staying power is pretty great. Blush is always the first thing to disappear on my face, but these last about 6 hours for me. The only blush I've tried that lasts longer are the Tarte 12 hour Amazonian Clay blushes - however they cost 8 times the price!!
I definitely want to get some more of these blushes; they have a wide range of shades and you can't beat the price. If you can find these, buy them!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I absolutely love these little blush pots from Jordana! Highly pigmented, cheap, & beautiful. Blends out really nicely with my RT complexion blush brush, my favorite is coral sandy beach; Nice pink color, with a little shimmer. These pots will last forever, and I actually like the packaging. 10/10 from Jordana!


on 5/11/2015 8:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Other, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Love this! I bought the shade BP-37 "Blushing Rose" from K-Mart about 6-7 months ago. It is my go-to blush, even over my high-end blushes. Beautiful color, excellent pigmentation, blends wonderfully and lasts! It has a very smooth texture, almost velvety. The packaging is a sturdy screw-top that tightens very well. Overall, I would highly recommend this product. Even if it's not your favorite, you will NOT regret having this is your collection.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

It's okay for what it is - a dollarstore blush. It's well pigmented but also chalky and hard to blend. It disappears on your face after a few hours.


on 2/17/2015 2:54:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Not sure how these blushes got so many ratings because they are bad to me. I bought 14 colors which I now regret. Some have okay pigmentation and some really suck with no pigmentation at all, like no color going into the brush. The ones I had to throw away were sweet honey, sunlit bronze and Touch of pink, which were beautiful colors but had really bad textures. Milani blushes are way better than these. Also a really cheap brand but really really good is LA Femme, only about $3.50 per blush and are the most pigmented blushes I've ever tried.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 12/18/2014 1:36:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have become more cost-conscious, and love Luminoso by Milani. So when I heard Milani and Jordana were the same company, I was all over these. It was hard for me to pick out colors for my fair skin (N/NW10-15), but I decided on Toast, Sunlit Bronze and Stardust. I am really disappointed. They all apply patchy, and they make my face look dirty, especially Toast, which is just too dark and too orange. I bought them on eBay, so I can't return them, but I spent $10 for 3 blushes, including shipping, so I'm not kicking myself for trying.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I LOVE LOVE LOVE these blushes...
I own almost every one of them. I feel that they are all great pigmented and really long lasting. They have a gretat range of colors. They can easy beat a lot of high end blushes and for the price you can buy 10 of them for one high end blush so why buy one good when you can get 10 great ones.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/21/2014 9:19:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have several of these and I LOVE them! Very pigmented, blends well, and so many colors to choose from.

I have Terracotta, Redwood, Blushing Rose, and Coral Sandy Beach.

Terracotta - perfect for adding a hint of warmth to darker complexions
Redwood - a lovely true red flush. It has silver shimmer in the pan, but it doesn't show up on my face.
Blushing Rose - a cool-toned medium pink with a gold sheen. Love this with plummy lips!
Coral Sandy Beach - seems similar to Nars Orgasm or its many dupes. I don't use it much because I prefer richer or brighter blushes.

These are great blushes at any price, but amazing for $1.99.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/21/2014 8:15:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Jordana blushes are such great value and I feel that along with Sleek and Milani, they are the best drugstore blushes. I have many of these and find that they are nicely pigmented and long-lasting. They are also very budget friendly as you can get at least 10 of these blushes for the price of 1 NARS or MAC blush. They have a great range of shades with something for every skin tone.

The ones I'd recommend are:

Sweet Honey-My favorite, a gorgeous light orange-peach
Terra Cotta-Brownish-orange that really warms up the face
Bronze-Shimmery reddish bronze, makes a great eyeshadow as well
Mocha-A nude blush that's very similar to MAC Gingerly.
Coral Sandy Beach-shimmery warm pink, quite similar to NARS Orgasm
Coral Radiance-A bright coral pink
Classic Bronze-This makes a great bronzer
Cinnamon Spice- A burgundy color that's very similar to MAC Raizin. I actually prefer this one as an eyeshadow on me but it would be a great blush for deeper skintones around NC50 and darker.
Redwood-A pretty red with a slight coral tone. This is almost identical to Milani's discontinued Mai Tai blush.
Rose Silk- A soft, light mauve-pink. Surprisingly, this works for me. This is best suited to those with fair to medium skin tones.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top