Jordana Blush (All Shades)

4.4

62 reviews

90% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 2/17/2015 2:54:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Not sure how these blushes got so many ratings because they are bad to me. I bought 14 colors which I now regret. Some have okay pigmentation and some really suck with no pigmentation at all, like no color going into the brush. The ones I had to throw away were sweet honey, sunlit bronze and Touch of pink, which were beautiful colors but had really bad textures. Milani blushes are way better than these. Also a really cheap brand but really really good is LA Femme, only about $3.50 per blush and are the most pigmented blushes I've ever tried.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 12/18/2014 1:36:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have become more cost-conscious, and love Luminoso by Milani. So when I heard Milani and Jordana were the same company, I was all over these. It was hard for me to pick out colors for my fair skin (N/NW10-15), but I decided on Toast, Sunlit Bronze and Stardust. I am really disappointed. They all apply patchy, and they make my face look dirty, especially Toast, which is just too dark and too orange. I bought them on eBay, so I can't return them, but I spent $10 for 3 blushes, including shipping, so I'm not kicking myself for trying.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love love love these blushes. I own almost every one of them. I feel that they are all great pigmented and long lasting. And you cant beat the price..

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/21/2014 9:19:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have several of these and I LOVE them! Very pigmented, blends well, and so many colors to choose from.

I have Terracotta, Redwood, Blushing Rose, and Coral Sandy Beach.

Terracotta - perfect for adding a hint of warmth to darker complexions
Redwood - a lovely true red flush. It has silver shimmer in the pan, but it doesn't show up on my face.
Blushing Rose - a cool-toned medium pink with a gold sheen. Love this with plummy lips!
Coral Sandy Beach - seems similar to Nars Orgasm or its many dupes. I don't use it much because I prefer richer or brighter blushes.

These are great blushes at any price, but amazing for $1.99.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/21/2014 8:15:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Jordana blushes are such great value and I feel that along with Sleek and Milani, they are the best drugstore blushes. I have many of these and find that they are nicely pigmented and long-lasting. They are also very budget friendly as you can get at least 10 of these blushes for the price of 1 NARS or MAC blush. They have a great range of shades with something for every skin tone.

The ones I'd recommend are:

Sweet Honey-My favorite, a gorgeous light orange-peach
Terra Cotta-Brownish-orange that really warms up the face
Bronze-Shimmery reddish bronze, makes a great eyeshadow as well
Mocha-A nude blush that's very similar to MAC Gingerly.
Coral Sandy Beach-shimmery warm pink, quite similar to NARS Orgasm
Coral Radiance-A bright coral pink
Classic Bronze-This makes a great bronzer
Cinnamon Spice- A burgundy color that's very similar to MAC Raizin. I actually prefer this one as an eyeshadow on me but it would be a great blush for deeper skintones around NC50 and darker.
Redwood-A pretty red with a slight coral tone. This is almost identical to Milani's discontinued Mai Tai blush.
Rose Silk- A soft, light mauve-pink. Surprisingly, this works for me. This is best suited to those with fair to medium skin tones.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/1/2014 6:19:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love Jordana blushes! Every colour from the range I have tried are so pigmented and creamy and very easy to blend. My definite favourite is Warm Cider, a great colour for the winter time! Definite blush fave from the drugstore !

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have both passion rose and bronze. the passion rose works well but is a bit too pink for me and my complection and the bronze is to dark and doesnt look good and I dont like the lityle bit of glitter in the bronze.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/17/2014 1:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

SELECTED SHADES: coral radiance (matte bright coral), coral sandy beach (peachy pink), redwood (red pink), rich sorbet (matte deep coral), rogue (matte bubble gum pink), sweet honey (matte light terracotta), terracotta treasure (matte red pink), touch of pink (matte coral peach)

PROS

- pigmented
- little goes a long way
- long wearing
- affordable

CONS

- matte shades are hard to blend
- hard to find in stores

COMMENTS: My local beauty supply sells these for $1.99, so I was excited to see a nice selection of shades. These are some good quality blushes considering the price. They're very pigmented and long wearing. A little goes a long way, so the amount of product doesn't bother me much. I do find the matte shades to be a bit difficult to blend, but nothing I can't work with. Overall, they're definitely worth checking out and have some lovely shades to choose from.

Will repurchase.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 2/15/2014 3:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really love these blushes. they are well pigmented and stay on all day. Bought for $1.25.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/10/2014 4:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I have Sandalwood, Rose Silk and Sweet Honey. I really adore them! Sweet honey is my favourite, its the shade which looks like what Victoria's Secret models often like to sport - a pastel orange! They're all super pretty blushes though, for the price. They actually cost as much as the NYX blushes per gram, but I actually prefer getting a smaller amount of product as I am pretty sure that I would never use up all of my blushes completely. NYX feels more silky and high-end, but since the staying power is pretty much the same I don't really mind.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5124 Reviews
Contour Kit
89 Reviews
Back to Top