MAC • Paint Pot in Let's Skate! • Eye Shadow

rated 4.6(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 hellerenee on 3/1/2014 8:31:00 AM more reviews by hellerenee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Loooove this! It transforms into a beautiful gold glitter on your eyelids, but it's subtle enough to be able to use it for everyday wear. I cannot explain how happy I am I found this! Recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Joline on 7/30/2013 2:15:00 AM more reviews by Joline

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this paint pot a fortnight ago but it has yet reached holy grail status for me! I love this wonderful pink golden color as a very natural looking highlighter under the eyebrow as well as a base. Really great stuff!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jewelmeow on 6/2/2013 7:07:00 AM more reviews by jewelmeow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

my experience with mac paint pots was like a roller coaster ride. prior to this purchase i owned painterly and bare study - fell in love with painterly right away, got bare study and was shocked at how badly it applied on my lids compared to painterly. Got Let's Skate on a whim because it swatched so beautifully on my hand and its texture was creamier than bare study - and it did not disappoint on my lids. It was such a gorgeous pink with gold glitter in it. I like to use it alone - perfect for spring and summer! be careful though if u apply shimmery eye shadow over it as it can get a little over the top with the glitters. but overall i love this paint pot so much more than bare study!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 smashlers on 3/14/2013 2:21:00 PM more reviews by smashlers

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love MAC paint pots, and after asking the girl working at the store what she was wearing on her eyes, she told me she had decided on a more natural look today and that she had used this. So I bought it thinking I could use it everyday. Well, I can use this everyday, however I find it very glittery. A lot more than I expected. I am not sure if it's just the color when it's applied or what. I like it, but I don't love it like I expected. It appears baby pink and when it is applied it seems to look almost white, and very glittery. I will try maybe mixing this with another color, or just buying a different color next time!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 brokeassprincess on 3/11/2013 10:25:00 PM more reviews by brokeassprincess

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this paintpot! A must have for fair skin! I wear it all over the lid with star violet on the crease.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eliin on 1/3/2012 8:53:00 AM more reviews by eliin

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this paint pot a few months ago and I must say that I was very surprised over how good it actually looks on. In the bottle it looks pink but when it comes on the eye it's very natural, almost white and ver sparkly :) which I like a lot haha ;)
I've been using this paint pot a lot with just a darker shade in the crease and I think it looks great! This pot is really a catch if you ask me! :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dianeluis on 12/6/2011 2:00:00 AM more reviews by dianeluis

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I really wasn't too interested in anything from the Glitter & Ice collection besides this beautiful paint pot. Unfortunately, my sister bought it for me. I only say that because once I tried it, I fell in love and needed more!! Out of the three PPs in this collection, this is the most unique, a beautiful baby pink loaded with shimmer, perfect for the holidays! I checked out the other two in this collection, and though their formula was different and they didn't have as much shimmer, they just reminded me way too much of the Champale ones, which is why I couldn't justify buying them. If I didn't have 2 jars of Vintage Selection and Dangerous Cuvee, I would've bought all three PPs from this collection without giving it a second thought.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Asianbarbiee91 on 11/17/2011 6:46:00 PM more reviews by Asianbarbiee91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

THIS is my favorite paint pot, hands down! It works well with literally any eyeshadow color, gives it a POP, and prevents creasing or fading throughout the day. I like my eyeshadows a bit glittery and this gives me that, and so far I've created endless looks with eyeshadows ranging in many colors. My favorite is to pair this with my Club eyeshadow or a neutral brown. The glitters aren't tacky, chunky, or "in-your-face" which is what I adore about it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thatglowingangel on 11/13/2011 4:59:00 PM more reviews by thatglowingangel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Let's skate was a much anticipated paint pot from MAC for me. Its a light whitish pink with iridescent pink and gold glitter (gold changes to green in light). The light colour makes it very versatile to wear on the lids alone or with any other light pink like naked lunch, nars nepal. Under matte shades like yogurt, it gives a nice pearly sheen. The glitters also stayed on the eyes it doesn't fall all over the face once it sets. Now if only MAC can release a peach coloured paint pot like this for my champagnes and gold shadows!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ManhattanMermaid on 11/6/2011 1:36:00 AM more reviews by ManhattanMermaid

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is GORGEOUS on fair to medium skintones anywhere from NC-NW15 up to NC-NW35! It's a pale pink with very fine gold and pink reflective glitter. It adds an icy look to the lids. This is beautiful enough to wear on it's own, and I recommend doing so for a quick and easy look. It's too beautiful to cover up with other eye shadows! It does not have a very emollient feel to it once it sets, like Bare Study tends to feel to me, it sets to a dry matte finish (with the glitter to add shine).

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products