Victoria's Secret • Angel Eau De Parfum • Fragrances

rated 4.4(30 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 habana on 12/16/2013 12:47:00 AM more reviews by habana

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is my all time favorite perfume and has been my signature scent for almost 2 years. I'm not good at describing scents. It's very soft and feminine, but not overly floral, and a bit sweet. It's the type of scent that is suitable for any age group.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lovemejuicy on 5/19/2013 3:21:00 AM more reviews by lovemejuicy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This scent is amazing and it is my favorite Victoria's Secret perfume. It smells very girly and the bottle is the cutest thing EVER! The only down side to this is that the lasting power is not the greatest, you have to reapply throughout the day. But I dont mind. I still love it and will continue to repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sallyliz on 3/29/2013 8:43:00 PM more reviews by sallyliz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the most expensive and best smelling fragrance I have ever purchased. It stays on forever and is a great choice for all adult women.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jennc91 on 3/10/2013 11:53:00 AM more reviews by jennc91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I usually buy the body mists versions of VS perfumes since they are way cheaper than the eau de parfum. After owning the 2.5 fl oz spray, I had to get my hands on the perfume. This is my first official VS perfume purchase and I certainly do not regret it! Im a huge fan of fruity with a small touch of floral. I would reccomend this perfume to fruity scent lovers. I wish my body chemistry would hold this perfume longer though.

EDIT: For some reason I hate the fragrance now and ended up returning it.... it does not go too well with my body chemistry.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pauley on 12/3/2012 9:31:00 AM more reviews by pauley

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Love LoveLove this is the best ever lasting power is great
not to strong just right very pretty.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 simms2013 on 11/23/2012 2:52:00 AM more reviews by simms2013

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't have the perfume but i have the mist. i just buy the mist bc it is a lot less and its more travel friendly. I am absolutely in love with this fragrance it lasts a long time even long i use this almost everyday i occasionally alternate with other fragrances of mine. but this is definitely my go to fragrance. it smells heavenly so the name id say suits it well and my boyfriend loves this stuff as well! it makes the men go crazy. im definitely buying more just in case they stop selling it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 delectante on 10/27/2012 8:18:00 PM more reviews by delectante

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Since Dream Angels Forever is discontinued, I returned to the perfume displays at VS to search for a fragrance that shares characteristics with Forever, namely a juicy fruit note on top, a powdery floral middle, and a warm oriental dry-down. I found it in Angel, which was released in 2011 and won a Fifi award in May 2012 for its fantasy-inspired packaging: the big 4.2 Fl. Oz. bottle features frosted angel wings on the back, suggesting that the juice inside is meant for a heavenly being of some sort. On me, Angel EDP starts with a deep, heavy, succulent, spicy plum that later gives way to powdery violets and a faintly creamy gardenia the aroma of wine and a bouquet presented by a lover perhaps. A few hours later, the fruits and flowers yield to a musky, ambery agarwood that just melts into my skin, making indistinguishable the smell of my own skin versus a commercial perfume. It works(!) and works for about six to seven hours. I very much like this dark and sensual scent, as do the people around me who give me compliments or lean in a little closer, but I shall have to wait and see if this will be a suitable replacement for my beloved and departed Forever. Notes: (top) blood orange, pear blossom, black plum, pink pepper; (middle) wet gardenia, sheer violet, watery cyclamen; (base) marshmallow flower, amber, whipped musk, agarwood (oud).

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mars12 on 8/30/2012 10:11:00 PM more reviews by mars12

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this as part of a set with Dream Angels Heavenly, Bombshell and Very Sexy. I had never smelled it. I just love it! To me it's soft and sexy. It lasts better then most of their perfumes I have tried. It is good for any time of the day. I will be buying it again when I run out this bottle, but in a bigger size this time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 azalea333 on 8/2/2012 2:54:00 PM more reviews by azalea333

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am in love with this perfume! It is my signiture scent, and hubby really likes it too. I tried out a small size bottle to see if I liked it and loved it so much my husband bought me a big bottle for my birthday. I love that they have the matching body spray to refresh the scent throughout the day, especially after I go for a smoke break at work. I just wish they came out with a matching body wash. The bottle is really pretty and feminine with the pink color and frosted wings.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 eatmyshort on 6/26/2012 9:01:00 PM more reviews by eatmyshort

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Violet    

The bottle is beautiful beyond words. Who wouldn't want to use a perfume with beautiful angel wings? The fragrant is too strong for my taste. Lately, VS and been reviving it's attraction for the more mature demographic. It's the older working women that has money to splurge. VS is doing it job to attract all ages. I personally would not use this fragrant simply because it is too strong and offensive to me. It contained dead animal extract called "ambergris" which is a solid, waxy, flammable substance of a dull gray or blackish color produced in the digestive system of and regurgitated or secreted by a sperm whale.Freshly produced ambergris has a marine, fecal (poop) odor. However, as it ages, it acquires a sweet, earthy scent . Ambergris is usually passed in the fecal (poop) matter. Ambergris that forms a mass too large to be passed through the intestines is expelled via the mouth, leading to the reputation of ambergris as primarily coming from whale vomit. For people who are sensitive to dead animal secretion in the perfume, this might not be a good choice. I personally, can detect this in the perfume while most people probably couldn't.

I literally gagged when I sprayed Angel perfume on the test strip. I tried this many many times, wanting to much to like this fragrant because the bottle is simply beautiful. it didn't work. Vomit induced 10 times every time I tried to force myself to like one of these "mature" perfume.

main notes include: pepper, plum , gardenia, violet, ambergris, musk, agarwood.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Victoria's Secret products

More Fragrances products