Urban Decay • 24/7 Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 3.6(98 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Fancychan on 10/23/2014 7:05:00 AM more reviews by Fancychan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have hooded and slightly oily eyelids and have been using MAC liquid last for ages as I've learned how to smudge and move it after application or it ends up being too thick. I thought I'd try the Urban Decay because it seemed like a safe choice at the time. I put it on and you MUST have a steady hand if you're using a dark colour! I thought "great" the black is a nice dark black and the applicator was nice but within an hour it started flaking off of my lids. I had used a good primer and have had a lot of experience with waterproof liquid liners and this was and all time low considering the price :(.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LilMissMatched on 8/8/2014 2:21:00 AM more reviews by LilMissMatched

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in Retrograde, a shimmery purple. It works well with a steady hand. It was quite pricey, as are all UD products... I wear mostly high-end makeup but tend to splurge on my bLush, bronze, foundation and powder. I can't justify the price for the performance... Over $20 USD and it's no different than the next liquid liner, other than the fact that it doesn't flake throughout the day. I thought the color would be more intense and vibrant. I may repurchase in a different color. Does a decent cat-eye.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TwinklePrincessBoo on 6/28/2014 10:03:00 AM more reviews by TwinklePrincessBoo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love this formula of liquid eyeliner, I've used Perversion(My HG Black), Sabbath(One of the most beautiful colors ever), Retrograde(Looks great on my brown eyes and with neutral eye looks) and the most fun, El Dorado and Bobby Dazzle(SO dramatic on top of a clean swipe of black and paired with a smokey eye). I can't reccomend them enough, they're fun to play with, last a looonngg time and give you the best precision I've seen. There's usually some for half price on eBay. I can't wait to try all the colors. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jkpetite on 4/8/2014 5:40:00 PM more reviews by jkpetite

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I picked this up in Siren. Beautiful deep, teal green that wears well on any skin tone. The brush itself is probably one of the best things about this product - it's the really thin brush that can make any size line you wish - thick, thin, thin to thick, etc. NYX's liner brushes are like that and I love it. It makes application so much easier.

The product itself is beyond compare. I have very, very oily eyelids and every liner, even some liquids, tend to run and smudge after a few hourse. Pencils, gels, and creams are completely out of the question. Yes, even "waterproof" pencils smudge. Story of my life. SIGH. Anyhoo, NOT.THE.CASE with this stuff! This is the OTHER best thing about this liner. It stays put. It takes some effort to get it off - I have to use both a makeup remover cloth AND wash my eyes after to remove all of it. Sounds like a pain, but it's worth it if your lids are like mine.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sarah_417 on 3/12/2014 2:31:00 AM more reviews by sarah_417

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have very dry skin, especially around my eyes.

I purchased this in perversion.

I like the applicator. When I wear an winged liner, I like a very thin line, with a small wing for a more subtle look. The applicator is very precise, and makes it fairly easy to create a thin wing.

The problem I have with this product, is any "winged" portion past my outer corner flakes off within an hour. (even over primers)

I will use up the product, because the staying power on my eyelid is great. I just can't do a winged or cateye with this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MakeupLoverML on 3/5/2014 10:20:00 AM more reviews by MakeupLoverML

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The best eyeliner that I used and of course i am still currently using it! I was in the Army and when I got deployed in Iraq which is staggering 130 degrees. I used this and it stays intacked all day! It's weird that i used this in my deployment, but it helps keep my eyes noticeable. People think i am sleeping for some reason so i use eyeliners anyway this is my Holy Grail in my make up kit. The downside about this is it's hard to take off without an oil makeup remover. I use a Mac eye and lip remover and it takes it off nicely. If you use water and soap that is a no go because you'll spent a long time in the bathroom taking it off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sparkly2013 on 2/26/2014 3:14:00 PM more reviews by Sparkly2013

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this liquid eyeliner. El Dorodo is a stunning true gold with glitter in it that compliments and brightens my blue eyes well. It lasts all day for me and is easy to apply. Holy grail liner found!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Eliiiiissaa on 1/24/2014 4:42:00 PM more reviews by Eliiiiissaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've never had a problem with urban decay products (the ones that I own which are mostly eyeshadows and lip products). I swatched this in Sephora and the colors were sooo pigmented that I impulsively purchased one of these eyeliners in demolition (I think that's the name). I tried the eyeliner on during a normal day and around 10 hours in the eyeliner started flaking. I was shocked. I have drug store eyeliners that will last me all day, but this $20 liner started flaking. I won't repurchase this product because I need my makeup to stay in place for at least 13 hours, sometimes 14 or 15. I let my mother try it because I thought it might be because of my oily lids that this product wouldn't stay. She didn't have any luck with the liner either. Next time I know to properly sample the makeup before purchasing an Urban Decay product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TinkerbellonCrack on 1/15/2014 4:59:00 PM more reviews by TinkerbellonCrack

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like this liquid liner, but I wish I loved it. The three stars are for the pigmentation alone. I swatched this (Perversion) next to Lancome's Artliner, NARS Stylo, Diorshow, and Blinc and it was the blackest, richest one by a long shot. I'm about NC40 these days, and most liners are simply not black enough for darker skintones. I was delighted with the bold color of this liner HOWEVER it has several flaws.

I detest the applicator. I am a fan of pen liners so going back to a dippy brush was bad enough, but this particular one is weirdly flimsy and thin. It does make for a very precise, sharp cat eye but doing the rest of the lashline is a hassle. I find it hard to control the thickness with a brush this tiny, but it does allow one to get between the lashes and all. This is directly related to the other problem: the formula. While it is very black and does not require too many coats for opacity, it is incredibly wet. One is definitely at risk for the dreaded lid smudge while waiting for this product to dry. As another reviewer mentioned, the finish can be a bit shiny, crinkly, and scaly if too much is applied so I would recommend this liner to users with a steady hand. I use olive oil to wipe off my makeup so I didnt have removal issues but this stuff does come off in gross big clumps and chunks. At $19 the price was right so I would probably repurchase this liner, if only because it is ultra super black.

EDIT 6.25.14: This went back to Sephora. One day the mechanism inside the tube that keeps all the liquid from flowing out just popped right out when I opened it. Inky black liner all over my floor and dresser. I hope this was just a fluke, but I couldn't risk that happening again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 1316 on 9/2/2013 2:18:00 PM more reviews by 1316

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this eyeliner. I've struggled to find a holy grail eyeliner that wouldnt smudge on my oily eyelids and this is it. It does tend to flake a little bit if I touch my eye but thats the only con. I also love the thin applicator for making a precise line. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase and will be buying this eyeliner again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Eyeliner products