Skinfood • Rose lemon tea BB cream SPF20 PA+ • BB Cream

rated 4.1(7 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jinxd on 7/18/2013 10:23:00 PM more reviews by jinxd

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Combo, dehydrated, ultra-sensitive, very acne-prone skin.
NC15-20/very yellow/olive, Almay Buff, Revlon CS Buff, Lancome Teint Idole Buff 2 (W), MUFE HD 117

Finish: satin/natural
Coverage: light-medium
Wear: not great

I went with shade #1 after reading a review saying #2 was pinker than #1, aside from that I don't think there is much difference in the two shades and someone with my coloring could probably wear either one.
I read that this was light-med coverage and was quite disappointed after applying, my skin didn't look evened out at all. All it did was add a bunch of shine! Most BB creams "settle" in terms of shade, oxidizing within minutes to match your skintone. With this one, it's the coverage and finish that change. I walked away from the mirror after getting irritated trying to build this up a little and making a streaky mess. Went back a few minutes later to wash this off and put on something different and... wow! There was the airbrushed light-med coverage I had read about. It will not hide blemishes or undereye circles but does a lovely job at evening everything out and making skin look smoothed.
Unfortunately, it doesn't last long on me, 4-5 hours tops before it's shiny, sinking into my pores and starting to look patchy and less than that if it hot out. It definitely won't make it through a workday for me but it's perfect for weekends when I'm running errands. If I must touch-up it's very easy to do so just by smearing a little more on, provided I haven't powdered (if you do powder, wait until it's set).

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Scott77 on 11/27/2012 3:53:00 PM more reviews by Scott77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Tan, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Great natural looking product. I still prefer the SF Aloe to this, but still an excellent product.

Pros:
Provides SPF 20.
Provides moisture without looking greasy.
Nice finish.
Color blends to match skin tone in about ten minutes.
Nice rose lemon scent.
Looks like bare yet healthy skin.

Cons:
None

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsPsylocke on 11/25/2012 10:29:00 AM more reviews by MsPsylocke

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I wanted to try Skinfood for awhile and finally I got this BB Cream and I like it a lot. It's more of a mouse consistency which I like. I use my fingers to apply this one as I find they work better than a brush with this BB Cream. I got this one because the cold weather here on Long Island has been terrible on my skin plus I also use retin a so I have been really dry. This BB has moisture spheres which release to keep your skin hydrated. Well that part woks because when I wear MISSHA I see my flakes with this I do not. It's very sheer cover. It's fine for me because my acne has cleared up but if your looking for full coverage this is not the one for you.

I like the scent it's very light not overpowering at all. I use a rosewater toner though so I do like the light smell of roses. I find it's not that horrid rose scent that a lot of us do not like..I hate to say it but the old lady rose it does not smell like that at all in my opinion. With primer it does last all day for me. It also does keep my skin hydrated and that's what I need. Until I get this dryness under control I will be using this as the color which I have the lightest is perfect for my NW-15 complexion. Darker skin tones I do not think will have much success with this one as the colors are so light.

If you are looking for a sheer BB that will moisturize your skin then this one is a good one. Also if you are very fair this is a great choice. I think it's great for all skin except oily cause i'm combo and don't have problems but I think it could be too much moisture for someone who has oily skin. It's a very small amount 30 grams but a little does go a long way and I do like how my skin looks matte and fresh just a better version of my skin. I'm looking forward to trying more Skinfood products and do recommend this product. Also the price point is pretty good. I got mine from a US seller and it was comparable to the Korean vendors prices.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* justilou on 8/20/2012 5:20:00 AM more reviews by justilou

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

So far, this has been the best BB for me. It's much more hydrating than others..... I find that it settles in my pores after a few hours - a problem with all bb creams so far. However, the colour is the best so far, the texture is lovely, the fragrance is fresh and light..... I just wish it had a higher SPF!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PinkSoldier2011 on 5/18/2012 5:17:00 PM more reviews by PinkSoldier2011

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I loved this bb cream! It has a light scent to it but it's not that bad. In my opinion its more on the light coverage side. I cant wait to buy some more. I dont think I'll ever wear foundation again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PiMehMeh on 4/8/2012 8:09:00 AM more reviews by PiMehMeh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I received a sample packet of this when I purchased a Skin Food wash-off mask, and was so excited to try it since I had been eyeing Skin Food's "Good Afternoon" BB cream line. Albeit, this wasn't the formula I wanted to try.

The first reviewer was spot-on about the effectiveness of this BB cream; it's sheer and possibly maybe medium coverage. I believe the sample packets were shade No.1, which was a little pale for me (and I'm already pretty light to begin with), so I know now if I want to buy this, I'll have to get shade No.2 (the only other shade). The nice thing about this BB cream though is that it seems to be a more natural skin tone out of the tube than do the ones from MISSHA which many people including myself think has a more grayish cast on the skin. It does oxidize to your skin tone after a few minutes though. The lasting power was pretty good for the price range this is in (USD$510), but the coverage does feel too much like a tinted moisturizer than it does a BB cream.

The most intriguing aspect of this BB cream (or maybe it's just the sample packet) is that the texture has a fluffy, slightly grainy feel compared to most BBs which are truly cream- or fluid-based formulas. The closest product in texture are Maybelline's mousse formulas in jars. It was a little messy to apply at first but it feels so lightweight once it's been blended on the skin! I'm not sure if the BBs out of their real tube packaging are also fluffy-textured since those are squeeze tubes, but if they are then these would be nice for combo/oily skin types since they hardly feel you're wearing anything, and yet they do even out skin tones very nicely. But for those who have blemishes and scars, this BB cream is so sheer it won't cut it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* savethemarianne on 10/19/2011 2:06:00 PM more reviews by savethemarianne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This BB cream from skinfood August 2011 Good Afternoon tea based range was my first dive into BB creams. Firstly, the packaging is very very cute, Comes in a tube in a cardboard box that resembles loose tea packets.

As I expected, the coverage is light, not really much coverage at all, at best it evens you out, I would buy bb creams as a daytime tinted moisturiser thing. The rose lemon tea one is described as hydrating and fitting. Lord knows what "fitting" means, perhaps toning!? The finish is semi matte, bit of sheen in hot weather, I find it looks like you're not wearing make up, it looks like your skin but better. Rather than coverage it's like an improving wash.

Anyway, I haven't noticed it drying me out, it doesn't sink into my dry patches, perhaps because it's so low coverage and the shade is a good match, but either way I can't say it's not hydrating. The finish is matte and soft, I was pleasantly surprised as some people have said bb creams are quite shiny. The smell is a lovely fresh lemon smell that's divine and not overwhelming!

Cons: the tube is very small, you only get 30g which includes packaging (yep I weighed it) so the actual product is less than 30g, I bought this off the net for nearly 9 which is a bit steep. I can imagine getting through this tube in no time at all.

On the plus side, you really don't need a lot, a very small blob will do so I won't go nuts with it anyway. Shade 2 was a good match for my NC25 skin, but it might be a tad light when I have a tan (and drop to NC30) so this is a winter product for me. You'd be fine as NW/NC 20-25 with shade 2.

I compared it's finish to my Bourjois healthy mix. I do actually prefer the finish and look that healthy mix gives me over skinfood, but I think this is because it's more tan and has more coverage. However, I like the more caring for skin nature of bb creams espc. for a product that's on your skin everyday which is why I gave them a go, so the difference in finish between the two is enough for me to use this bb cream in the day and save my healthy mix for nights out. When I first apply it, it comes off as a bit ashy white, even though in the tube it comes out pinky. It does oxidise and settle in ok though so don't panic like I did!

I would definitely stock up on a range of these again when I go back east, I'm tempted to try a few others. I knocked off two lippies for small quantity for price, and coverage could be a touch more.

Edit: upped a lippie. Once I got used to a) being less tan than I'm used to, I really came to appreciate the natural finish of this product. It doesn't so much give coverage as provide a wash of lovely finish. My few blemishes show, I wouldn't rec this for someone who heavy scarring or blemishes, but for someone who wants to improve the texture of their skin, this does it nicely whilst looking very natural.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Skinfood products

More BB Cream products