Tom Ford • Santal Blush • Fragrances

rated 3.9(14 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* julia178 on 1/5/2014 1:11:00 PM more reviews by julia178

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Beautiful rendition of sandalwood, in fact it is the best sandalwood scent that I have come across to date. There is some spice in the mix as well, which keeps Santal Blush interesting for me. It is a soft, gentle fragrance and I find it a good scent to be layered with Tom Ford's White Suede. Sillage and staying power are medium, and it stays rather close to my skin which I like. Expensive as all Tom Ford products, but a well-crafted fragrance in beautiful packaging. I really like the apothecary inspired bottles, and Santal Blush comes in a pretty rose tinted glass bottle. $210 for 1.7oz/50ml spray.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HottSauce on 12/16/2013 6:20:00 AM more reviews by HottSauce

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is sandalwood in its most beautiful and elegant form. I love the woody floral scent of this. I never smelled a sandalwood like this.

but there is also a strong spice note about this that im not so crazy about. Indian food spices.

sandalwood dominates and last and even till the next day. And i would not be surprised if it lasted longer! The staying power is a dream, staying for almost for forever. The bottle is elegant, perfect for on top of a vanity or bathroom.

Expensive.....very expensive, 260+ swiss franks. Im debating wether to buy it or not.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zeynepd on 5/9/2013 11:43:00 AM more reviews by zeynepd

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Boudoir Santal... it has that creamy, sweet and spicy exoticity that is associated with sexy fragrances. I find it heady and forceful. On my skin, it's slightly sweaty and foody-spicy at first. Then it becomes very balmy, creamy, figgy and a bit cloying. Actually, it immediately rings the bells for Vivienne Westwood's Boudoir which was heavy on me whereas it smellt angelic on some others. I get a similar rose,cardamom and sandalwood feeling here. Still, kudos to Tom Ford for creating something different. I'm sure it smells better on many other people and an extra point for that. Also, the bottle is really beautiful.

Tenacious lasting power.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sucrose77 on 12/30/2012 12:02:00 PM more reviews by sucrose77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

One of my favorite sandalwood fragrances. The sandalwood is creamy and soft, but made a bit bold with spices. It has a fenugreek note that threatens to bring it into curry territory, but not as much as Serge Lutens Santal Blanc. It is also less sweet and generally more subtle than Santal Blanc. Instead, the emphasis is on the gorgeous milky sandalwood, powdery musks, and the smell of skin. It feels exotic but comfortable.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 katharinesophia on 11/18/2012 8:19:00 AM more reviews by katharinesophia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have sampled this a couple of times and this one really has a life of its own. I absolutely love the initial spray. It is a very creamy almost figgy sandalwood on me. Then as it dries down it continues to alternate between creamy sandalwood and a sharper straight up sandalwood. Literally, it will be creamy and then 5 minutes later back to the sharpness. I have received compliments on this one but can't see buying a FB, but l would be happy with a small decant as I can see it lasting forever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luluhalabaloo on 8/11/2012 1:28:00 PM more reviews by luluhalabaloo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Initially, I had written it didn't last on me. But lately, I retried it and it lasted until I showered, hours later. It stayed consistent as well. It smells extremely clean on me - my son commented it smelt like soap - but to me, it has a very delicate flower note in it that lingers and is delightful. I don't for a lot of Tom Ford scents because they just don't like my chemistry, but this one is definitely something quite wearable on me as a daily perfume. Hey, smelling like a good soap - nothing wrong with that!!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkydinkydo on 8/2/2012 9:17:00 AM more reviews by pinkydinkydo

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Some of Tom Ford's perfumes are just awful to my note. I hate the tobacco and leather scents. But this is something different. Generally, I like nice feminine florals -- like Paris by Yves st. Laurent. This is NOT a floral, but a soft, sort of spicy scent. Very hard to describe. It almost seems floral but is spicy enought o save it from that label. It is very soft and feminine. It's one of those scents you just have to try yourself in order to define it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mathou on 6/1/2012 4:50:00 AM more reviews by Mathou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I really want to like this one as I'm a huge Tom Ford fan, but this just dosen't work for me. It just smells like sandalwood for and on me

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LeslieCZ on 5/4/2012 8:34:00 PM more reviews by LeslieCZ

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

There are enough excellent descriptions of the details/notes of this product that are written very well by prior reviewers so I won't elaborate, but I would call it a sexy, sultry, woody oriental. LITERALLY every time I have this on, someone says I smell great and asks what I am wearing. My husband totally loves it on me, too. Most importantly, I love it on myself! It's not too spicy, not too sweet and not "department store" overpowering like a lot of fragrances, yet it lasts for an unusually long time on my ultra dry skin (7+ hours). It also layers very nicely with Hermes Elixir & Parfum des Merveilles, my other favorite(s). I haven't fallen in love with a new fragrance for an incredibly long time due to having been seriously ill and acquiring a "can't stand anything" scent disorder. But, at last I've found one that makes me really happy! Definitely sniff worthy if you get the chance!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 inglaterra on 12/30/2011 5:37:00 PM more reviews by inglaterra

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

It breaks my heart that this lovey scent is just under $200 at Saks. And that its by Tom Ford, whose little booklet on his scents was pretty pretentious at best. I digress...

At first spritz, you get a blast of sandalwood with a tinge of spice and oud (apparently). The whole "musty Asian furniture" sensation (perfect description!!) is held back by a delicate lace of some sort of soft white floral or faint rose. This lasts for a nanosecond until the sandalwood tide comes in. It lasts for HOURS on high. It isn't opulent like Samsara. It will tell your coworkers "I have just come from Thailand and India on my luxury vacation". Its not sexy, but hypnotic. Simple but delicious. Just too pricey for me. I did spray myself liberally while in Saks just to roll in it like your cat rolls in catnip. :-)

The dry down is bone dry on me. In fact, just the memory of the scent while writing this makes my throat parched.
Salesgirls prefered his Champaca Absolute, which was too...weird..for me.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tom Ford products

More Fragrances products