OPI • Uh-oh Roll Down the Window • Polishes

rated 4.2(13 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 toohautetohandle on 9/26/2014 6:23:00 PM more reviews by toohautetohandle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this shade! A very versatile green. Another user called it a neutral and I agree that this color goes with just about anything. It's an army green/safari green/olive green color, and the finish is what I would call a crelly, between a creme and a jelly, but closer to a creme.

The formulation is classic OPI formula for the most part. It lasts as long without chipping as other OPIs do for me. Not great but the best brand I've tried, and I've tried just about everything. This is opaque in two coats. I do not use a base coat before applying and I don't experience staining with this.

The only issue I had was streakiness/a tendency to pull. A second coat usually straightens everything out, but I sometimes need to use a third coat to make sure it looks completely even. I was surprised that this applies streakily considering the depth of the shade and that OPI usually applies well for me.

I almost took a lippie off for that but considering it's usually fine after a second coat, and I always apply two coats anyway, I decided not to. It lasts on the longer end of the scale (wear-time-wise) for me, especially for a crelly, and, like I said, despite the fact that it's dark-ish it doesn't stain, so those are both points in its favor.

I adore the color! Even if you're not typically a green polish fan you might like this. It's a much more sophisticated shade than, say, a grass green. I really consider this shade to be a neutral, whether in clothing or on the nails. I think this would look beautiful against any skin tone. I will be wearing this a lot this fall.

I own lots of polishes and like to try new ones so I rarely repurchase, but this is one I will buy again when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stimwink1 on 8/18/2014 9:54:00 AM more reviews by stimwink1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Kind of a strange review. I only gave it an average rating but yes I would buy it again. This is an awesome drab olive cream coverage. I love OPI but it can be a hit or miss on their formulas. This is one of them. The color is very opaque but you need to have a base coat on to make the formula spread evenly and you need 2 and in some cases three coats. Also without a base coat you may find that the color leaches into your nails leaving a nasty green stain that you may have trouble getting rid of. I find this trouble with any polish that has any kind of blue base.

Also I don't skip on base coats or top coats since they are the ones protecting my nail and taking the brunt of the day to day punishment. This polish no matter what I do I get 1 day out of a manicure. The next morning I will have at least one nail with a major chip in it. I've tried countless ways and it still chips. It maybe just my nails with the formula but I just want to put it out there in case someone is looking to get several days out of this color it may not happen. For me this is like the Chrome formula that they came out with Gwen S' line that is only a 24 hour wear color.

In spite of that I do love this color it's unique awesome for the fall and when I run out I will repurchase it again inspite of the flaws.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dundada on 6/30/2014 4:31:00 PM more reviews by dundada

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I love this color. Khaki green is such a great color anyway, green yet neutral and goes with quite alot of skintones and to me it's rather summery yet sophisticated. Uh Oh Roll Down The Window will look great on nails especially during the summer but is neutral, understed yet interesting to look very good and not out of place in the winter. I love it! : )



I'm a MAC NC45, Bobbi Brown Warm Almond, Fashion Fair Butterscotch and Estee Lauder Rich Caramel.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spaflam on 6/30/2014 3:12:00 PM more reviews by spaflam

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Sorry but this color is FUG! Awful in the bottle and worse on my PPP nails.
Just not for me, I guess.

Good for Halloween?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Benyakult on 6/30/2014 1:29:00 PM more reviews by Benyakult

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This polish have a weird name and a unique color. The khaki- green color reminds me of military uniform. The formula is great as OPI standard. But it didn't look best on my nail. Maybe if it's lighter it would be perfect.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ge1shh on 5/15/2013 10:06:00 AM more reviews by ge1shh

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Yes, it definitely works best with khaki/beige clothing and I put on a ring which has similar colours in it - looks great together. I've only tried it once so far and had trouble getting even coverage with two coats - I either need three or need to improve my brush skills! I don't think I will repurchase (tho may change my mind), as it's not really my usual colour and will only look good when I wear the right colour clothing. As far as green nail polish goes, this must be one of the best colours. Definitely suits my skin tone.
UPDATE - I've changed the 'buy again' from No to Yes! As soon as I appeared wearing this nail polish, I got compliments from friends. So I'm sure I'll continue to wear it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tigersrock44 on 4/4/2012 6:51:00 PM more reviews by tigersrock44

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

The name is hilarious and the color is GREAT!! lol!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dhaunivan on 12/29/2011 2:59:00 PM more reviews by Dhaunivan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love this color! It is just the perfect Army green. It's not too bright, not too yellow, it is just perfect.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ThivaMora on 12/22/2011 9:27:00 AM more reviews by ThivaMora

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

For ref : I'm NC 25
This is the best army green nail polish ever. Perfect colour and great texture.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PickleEyes on 12/9/2011 12:48:00 PM more reviews by PickleEyes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

As always, OPI delivers once again. The colour is a lovely olive colour and application is wonderful with their standard flat brush. I was very unsure of the colour at first, because I looks like some kind of feces in the bottle! But with the right skin tone it looks great! Will repurchase if nessisary!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products