Valentino • Valentina EDP • Fragrances

rated 4.0(28 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lady5andy on 4/18/2014 11:13:00 PM more reviews by Lady5andy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Liked this one. Powdery and creamy and floral. I just wish that it would last longer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bululu on 11/24/2013 4:10:00 PM more reviews by bululu

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A very grown up fragrance with notes of bergamot, orange and truffle. Quite pleasant but I'll have to agree with the others, it tends to transform itself in a suble note by mid morning. Ideal present for the not so young, it can be a bit overpowering at first. I feel it misses a certain balance. Adore the packaging, very classy.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 crystaldw on 10/26/2013 3:28:00 PM more reviews by crystaldw

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this.its a creamy,slightly flowery with a faint musky flavor but im disapointed on the longevity on me.mabey if i had bought the lotion..i really miss the days when alot of great perfume came with lotions&powders..as for me thats always made it last&last now u have to really hunt one up or wait for a holidays.i rember my mom&grandmas expesive used only on special occasionas perfume&powder sets setting on their vanity& my first cheepy set they bought me as a kid from avon so i could have my own fancy set(even tho it was a scent that was 2 old for me i felt so glamorous&older)..this bottle kinda gives me that feeling& it looks preety with its creamic lookin flowers on the neck.i always get tons of complemnts& people asking what im wearing but only when i spritz right b4 i leave. To me this smells like elegance but its 2 short lived for me 2 keep purchasing.had it lasted more then an hr or 2 it would have been my signature scent,as i really really adore the smell,mabey i will try the valentina absolut.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hintay89 on 7/18/2013 1:23:00 PM more reviews by hintay89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

its too sweet like a cheap perfume , it makes me headache

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tessture on 6/23/2013 6:42:00 PM more reviews by tessture

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A light fruity floral with metallic notes that smell classicly French to me, which tells me it's aldehydes. Light and pretty, uncomplicated. Somehow smells golden, like fresh peaches. Nice and easy to wear, while still smelling like formal money.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mvgame on 4/23/2013 11:35:00 AM more reviews by mvgame

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

A bit sweet, but in a subtle way, I find it to be a nice scent for daily use: not too strong, but still quite stated. Not my HG EDP, but still I keep reaching for it more often than the one I'm supposed to be finishing right now.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 muffinmocha on 4/7/2013 6:32:00 PM more reviews by muffinmocha

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

When I sprayed it on, it was like, whoa! Too sweet! And that's how it stayed, even on dry down. Nothing special or unique about it, smells almost marshmallowy. Luckily, the scent dissipates fairly quicky, by mid morning, it was gone. But, then again, perfume smells different on everyone. What's too sweet on me, may smell delicate and flowery on someone else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sherrier on 4/5/2013 4:05:00 PM more reviews by sherrier

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I do not like this at all. When I read the description I thought it would be something that I would like. Thankfully I received a free sample from Nordstroms and didn't pay for it. On me it smells like White Diamonds which I don't like either. With all the good reviews for this, that shows that everybody really wears perfume differently. I will not purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 essence38 on 4/1/2013 10:25:00 PM more reviews by essence38

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Definitely one of my new favorites! It is a very light, wearable perfume that will get you compliments from both males and females. Floral but not overwhelmingly so; you can also smell hints of vanilla and amber. It is a more mature smell- not old lady-ish though. Beautiful packaging. Overall a very elegant scent I would recommend to classy people :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mjbortiz on 3/27/2013 3:21:00 PM more reviews by mjbortiz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This scent is absolutely amazing. It's feminine and sexy and not overbearing.
I just had a couple of spritzes of it when while trying it out at the store and went to heaven:)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Valentino products

More Fragrances products