Garnier BB Cream Miracle Skin Perfector - Light/Medium

2.8

885 reviews

39% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Octinoxate 4%, Titanium Dioxide 2.1%. Inactive Ingredients: Water, Isononyl Isononanoate, Isohexadecane, Glycerin, Alcohol Denat., Peg-20 Methyl Glucose Sesquistearate, Methyl Glucose Sesquistearate, Cetyl Palmitate, Nylon-12, Cyclohexasiloxane, Propylene Glycol, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Stearyl Alcohol, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Lithium Magnesium Sodium Silicate, Disodium EDTA, Linalool, Benzyl Salicylate, Limonene, Caffeine, Ascorbyl Glucoside, Benzyl Alcohol, Geraniol, Cellulose Acetate Butyrate, Polyphosphorylcholine Glycol Acrylate, Citral , Ammonium Polyacryloyldimethyl Taurate, Polyvinyl Alcohol, Sodium Chloride, Butylene Glycol, Sodium Hyaluronate, Fragrance; May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides.


on 8/13/2015 12:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i love this bb cream! I always get compliments how beautiful my skin looks when i wear it. i recommend for those who have oily skin use a mattifying primer and a little bit of this product at a time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/9/2015 11:27:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

The product itself is nice, but the color is awful. Light/medium is orange and too dark for me. I'm NC20, so I'm not that fair, but it is super orange. I would not repurchase. If they came out with some lighter shades, I may look into it.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

İ didnt like this product at all. İf you have oily skin just stay away. İt broke me out so bad.


on 8/7/2015 10:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am not a huge fan of BB creams in general, much preferring the look of lightly applied foundation when I need coverage, but Garnier's BB cream is the only BB cream I like to have on hand on days where I lack time to put on foundation. The coverage is sheer, you can still see my freckles under it, but it evens up my skin tone very well and hides redness. It lightens my under-eye circles but doesn't hide them completely but that is easy enough to fix with a bit of concealer. This is an old favourite for me, and while it doesn't get as much love as my foundation does, it is a good staple to have in the bathroom cupboard.


on 7/20/2015 7:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I bought this as I liked their other eye roll on and couldn't find it. This product absolutely sucks! First of all it's much smaller in product weight. It was more expensive. And it feels greasy. The "concealer" (or light/med "cover") is incredibly yellow and wouldn't cover eye bags! Yuck, a throw out.


on 7/18/2015 1:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I started using BB cream for a more natural look, but if I wear this for more than a few days in a row, my face develops very aggravated breakouts. I have oily/combo skin that isn't very sensitive, and I wear liquid foundation almost everyday without major issues. This product seems to clog my pores very deeply, causing an extremely large, painful zits that I almost never see with my skin type. I have tried this product on and off for a few months with the same result. Ended up throwing my tube in the trash.

As for the coverage quality, it went on fairly sheer with my fingers. I was able to build it up with a foundation brush, which gives the product nice flexibility. The cream gave my face a very dewey look, but I was able to use a light mattifying powder to keep my face oil free all day. Honestly, I loved the look, but the breakouts are a deal-breaker.


on 7/14/2015 7:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Pros: -great coverage -doesn't feel greasy Cons: -Too dark and pink for my pale skin -shiny -broke me out like crazy -settles into fine lines after a few hours

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/7/2015 3:22:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Thought I'd give this product a try since I was running out of bb cream, but found this to be very disappointing. The first time I applied it, it felt very thick and heavy on my skin. The finish made me shine brighter than the stars. My skin is usually fine with bb creams and rarely reacts but this was very irritating on my face. I've made the decision to not purchase any of the other Garnier bb creams after this horrible experience.


on 7/3/2015 9:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I really do enjoy this BB cream. The formula is quite mattifying yet gives a very natural finish. The product itself is 2.0 fl oz and thus will last quite some time as you don't need much product. My only complaint (why I'm only giving it three stars) is that the shade range is definitely lacking and can look quite orange if not blended correctly.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My skin looked better after just one use...when I finish my current foundation, I would switch over to bb cream and may never use foundation ever again


Back to Top