Garnier BB Cream Miracle Skin Perfector - Light/Medium

2.8

881 reviews

39% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Octinoxate 4%, Titanium Dioxide 2.1%. Inactive Ingredients: Water, Isononyl Isononanoate, Isohexadecane, Glycerin, Alcohol Denat., Peg-20 Methyl Glucose Sesquistearate, Methyl Glucose Sesquistearate, Cetyl Palmitate, Nylon-12, Cyclohexasiloxane, Propylene Glycol, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Stearyl Alcohol, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Lithium Magnesium Sodium Silicate, Disodium EDTA, Linalool, Benzyl Salicylate, Limonene, Caffeine, Ascorbyl Glucoside, Benzyl Alcohol, Geraniol, Cellulose Acetate Butyrate, Polyphosphorylcholine Glycol Acrylate, Citral , Ammonium Polyacryloyldimethyl Taurate, Polyvinyl Alcohol, Sodium Chloride, Butylene Glycol, Sodium Hyaluronate, Fragrance; May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides.


on 7/20/2015 7:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I bought this as I liked their other eye roll on and couldn't find it. This product absolutely sucks! First of all it's much smaller in product weight. It was more expensive. And it feels greasy. The "concealer" (or light/med "cover") is incredibly yellow and wouldn't cover eye bags! Yuck, a throw out.



on 7/18/2015 1:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I started using BB cream for a more natural look, but if I wear this for more than a few days in a row, my face develops very aggravated breakouts. I have oily/combo skin that isn't very sensitive, and I wear liquid foundation almost everyday without major issues. This product seems to clog my pores very deeply, causing an extremely large, painful zits that I almost never see with my skin type. I have tried this product on and off for a few months with the same result. Ended up throwing my tube in the trash.

As for the coverage quality, it went on fairly sheer with my fingers. I was able to build it up with a foundation brush, which gives the product nice flexibility. The cream gave my face a very dewey look, but I was able to use a light mattifying powder to keep my face oil free all day. Honestly, I loved the look, but the breakouts are a deal-breaker.


on 7/14/2015 7:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Pros: -great coverage -doesn't feel greasy Cons: -Too dark and pink for my pale skin -shiny -broke me out like crazy -settles into fine lines after a few hours

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/7/2015 3:22:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Thought I'd give this product a try since I was running out of bb cream, but found this to be very disappointing. The first time I applied it, it felt very thick and heavy on my skin. The finish made me shine brighter than the stars. My skin is usually fine with bb creams and rarely reacts but this was very irritating on my face. I've made the decision to not purchase any of the other Garnier bb creams after this horrible experience.


on 7/3/2015 9:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I really do enjoy this BB cream. The formula is quite mattifying yet gives a very natural finish. The product itself is 2.0 fl oz and thus will last quite some time as you don't need much product. My only complaint (why I'm only giving it three stars) is that the shade range is definitely lacking and can look quite orange if not blended correctly.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My skin looked better after just one use...when I finish my current foundation, I would switch over to bb cream and may never use foundation ever again


on 6/22/2015 6:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

i have very oily skin and this product makes my skin shine...but with a powder i believe its good!my face looks hydrated and fresh! For acne skins i would say stay away!!!!!!!!!!


on 6/22/2015 4:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I have very dehydrated skin. But it is not dry. If you are confused, google it, because it is a very confusing skin type. Foundations formulated for oily skin cake on me, melt off, or seep into my very large pores. So I though hey let's just try a few BB creams.

This was the fourth brand I tried and I typically HATE Garnier products. They usually smell terrible, work for nothing and wind up being a waste. I trusted my gut and purchased this in the original formula (before the Age and Oily ones came out) and all I can say is wow.

It does have a strange smell, but nothing like some of their other products. It's just different, but not in a terrible way. Plus it goes away after you apply it. This stuff went of smooth, flawless and effortlessly with my fingers and a beauty blender. I may just stop wearing foundation because of it.

Recently I purchased the Combo/ Oily version to test it out since the warmer months make me a little shiny, but still, this stuff is awesome. Oh and it photographs like a dream!


on 6/21/2015 10:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Hate this


on 6/19/2015 10:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Nice for someone who likes a little coverage without wearing foundation... But not for me. I liked it at first, went on smooth and smelled good, but I felt it left me a little too dewy.. And I have med/dry skin. Also broke me out like crazy. Stopped using and my skin cleared up. Would not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top