Lancome • Tresor midnight rose • Fragrances

rated 4.0(64 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sillage on 2/15/2014 1:30:00 PM more reviews by sillage

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

In this snowy cold weather, this isn't "midnight-ish" (ie, dark) enough for me. And quite frankly, it's not rosy enough either. After lately wearing the wonderful Givenchy Very Irresistible L'Intense (plum, rose, patchouli) -- and Stella, Dior Midnight Poison, Euphoria, and Victoria's Secret Seduction (dark orchid) -- this one doesn't live up to its "midnight" name IMHO -- it's not dark enough. -- or rose enough.

Tresor Midnight Rose is much sweeter & fruitier than the above-mentioned perfumes -- almost like a cross between Stella and Britney Spears Midnight Fantasy -- nice, but just lighter, sweeter, & fruitier than I'm in the mood for. Today, I'm back to wearing Givenchy Very Irresistible L'Intense, which is perfect for being snowed in. Tresor Midnight Rose will just have to wait until the weather gets warmer.

Really pretty bottle. If I recall correctly, I think the face was actress Emma Watson (played Hermione in the Harry Potter series), and it was extremely successful when it launched.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 McSwimmer on 2/11/2014 6:54:00 PM more reviews by McSwimmer

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This sort of reminds me of Versace Crystal Noir, only this is a little bit lighter and fruitier. I don't smell much floral; definitely not rose. It's a wonderful lady-like perfume. I have this on order along with the Versace because I couldn't decide which one I preferred. I will probably end up liking both. To me, this is a nice pleasant scent. I think it can be worn during the day, all year around, although I'll probably use it as a winter scent.

I have since received the Midnight Rose in the mail. I'm disappointed. I knew it was light but I didn't expect it to be THIS light. On my skin, you can barely smell it. It truly does pale in comparison to Versace Noir. Some of the notes are the same, I think, but it's no contest--Crystal Noir wins. I'll be returning the Midnight Rose. Too light, too fruity, no lasting power, not enough winter appeal; pretty much not enough of anything.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 classicfilmbroad on 1/12/2014 4:27:00 PM more reviews by classicfilmbroad

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love this stuff. I got a sample of it in Sephora and couldn't wait to purchase. I can see how some would say it could be cloying -- but when applied with a light hand (and in tune with my chemistry), it works beautifully. The top notes are rose and raspberry; the middle notes are jasmine, peony, cassis, and pink pepper; and the base notes are musk, Virginia cedar, and vanilla. It's a wonderfully warm fragrance. The rose is not overwhelming and blends beautifully with the raspberry. However, this is not a typically fruity floral. The musk and vanilla keep it warm and perfect for fall and winter, but the Virginia cedar in particular stands out on me. It's a warm, woodsy, wonderful fragrance that I love to wear in fall and winter (currently in rotation with Gucci Guilty Intense).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 callforbeauty on 12/3/2013 5:35:00 PM more reviews by callforbeauty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This has to be my favorite Lancome sent (other than the orange blossom scent). I love the berry/ vanilla mix. It stays on well, especially if you place it on your pulse points. It's a great buy during the holidays as it usually comes with one of their great mascaras:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lisbet on 11/17/2013 9:37:00 PM more reviews by lisbet

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this fragrance! It's hard for me to understand the negative reviews, but opinions are like, well you know! The blast of berries and dark fruits at the beginning is a lift like nothing else! It makes me feel sexy and pretty and that's saying a lot because next b-day I turn 60! At first I was afraid this fragrance would be a big young for me but after trying out two samples I had to have a fb of it. I bought the largest one because I enjoy wearing this fragrance and the longer it develops on me the better! It's not a particularly complex fragrance-but there is rose in there somewhere, but not too much because to me rosy fragrances bring about the memory of my grandmother and that's not who I want to smell like! This is like Cafe Rose without the coffee and with a little more fruit. I find it lasts relatively well because my skin, at this time in my life, eats perfume and nothing lasts. Midnight Rose is the exception. After a few hrs. I can still smell it! Now a few hrs. may not seem lilke much to the normal person, but I'm not the normal person. My skin is dry and no fragrance lasts particularly long on me. It's discouraging, but I can live with it. I just have to carry a purse spray of whatever fragrance I'm wearing.

I do recommend trying this fragrance. I'm a bit hard to please, so if I like this I think most people will be pleased with it! So get a sample at your perfume bar and give it a try-it's worth it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkflowergirl3 on 11/13/2013 10:12:00 AM more reviews by pinkflowergirl3

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Midnight Rose has raspberries,rose,vanilla...smells like raspberries,vanilla & a little rose to me,like the sweetness it has...love perfumes & body sprays with berries & vanilla...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hyim521 on 9/11/2013 2:20:00 AM more reviews by hyim521

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this one. I guess it's not for everyone because even my mom told me it smells like a "grandma scent."

For me, it smells very sugary and divine. Raspberries, plum, and vanilla - with only a hint of rose (thank god, I usually don't like floral scents). There's some spice in it too. It starts out sweet and sugary, then settles into something darker and more subtle.

I like to wear this on my nights out because I feel it smells too sexy and feminine for the workplace. It's something you want to wear when you go out to a bar, or a candlelit dinner at a romantic place. This is for women in their mid to late twenties, thirties.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 attractive on 7/22/2013 6:43:00 PM more reviews by attractive

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

My signature fragrance!LOVE it sooo much!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Silvertip on 7/22/2013 2:39:00 PM more reviews by Silvertip

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I don't wanna be a partypooper, but NO THANK YOU. Beautiiiiful bottle, good quality nozzle, but the juice is awful to me. Or... Too much rosey, or powdery.. Or something, everything else was perfect but the fragrance.. :( + doesn't stay on the skin for more than 2h.. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aldehyde on 7/17/2013 7:07:00 PM more reviews by aldehyde

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Deep berry, vanilla and powdered rose scent, sweet, but not unbearably so.Similar to a Lipstick rose type of scent. Linear, long lasting.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Fragrances products