Olay • Smooth Finish Facial Hair Removal Duo • Hair Removal

rated 3.0(34 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 Jayyynall7 on 3/27/2014 10:15:00 PM more reviews by Jayyynall7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This has been my favorite hair removal product so far. It gets the job done and there is barely any burning sensation but there is a tingle but I highly recommend this to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dlmslp on 3/6/2014 6:09:00 PM more reviews by dlmslp

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This broke me out. Not just where I used it but all over basically. Little red hives/rash. It worked for sure but since I broke out, I returned it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yarie on 2/6/2014 2:41:00 PM more reviews by yarie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Followed the instructions and worked perfectly for me! No burning/redness/irritation that everyone else on here did.

Used the "Skin Guarding Balm" on upper lip area, rubbed it in as if it were a lotion, then put the hair removal cream on my finger (as directed) and applied it immiatedly to my skin. I didn't notice a particularly bad smell, most hair removers have that kind of smell so it didn't bother me.

Let it do it's thing for 8 minutes (recommended 6-8), wipes it off with a cotton pad and voila. Perfectly smooth skin. Not only did it remove all visible hair, but I also noticed the texture of the skin there was also smoother.

The only thing I don't like about this product is the price. About $30 CND for 19g? I feel like I'd run out of the removal cream and have a lot of the balm left over. So that seems a bit wasteful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 countrycats on 10/19/2013 3:32:00 PM more reviews by countrycats

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I have tried this twice on my fine,blond upper lip hair....doesn't do a thing for me!
I just noted the remark below about dabbing on the skin protector....will try this next time....

I got a 2pack of this for $3.90 at BJs...

I will update next time I try it...but so far...no good for me

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Imajennymonster on 8/31/2013 6:50:00 PM more reviews by Imajennymonster

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff! It works miracles. I know it's kinda expensive but you don't need a thick layer for t to work and this is coming from the girl with extremely thick hair! I love this because it does the job and never burns my skin like other products do

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DJM204 on 7/16/2013 8:28:00 PM more reviews by DJM204

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

It worked and didn't irritate my skin. Waxing breaks me out like crazy so I was happy to find a gentler alternative.
The only cons are that it's expensive and the packaging is wasteful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pinktarte on 6/28/2013 9:01:00 PM more reviews by pinktarte

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I have fine light blonde slightly light brown facial hair on my lip. This is my second time buying this product. Works well cheaper then going to the salon.
I found the trick in not to glide the skin protector across you skin but that it works better when you dab it on and smooth it over with your finger.
I have sensitive breakout prone skin and I have Never had a reaction from this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tigirlyly on 5/3/2013 8:59:00 PM more reviews by tigirlyly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have to say I am impressed. Previous depilatory creams just burned and lot hair behind. This works well, upper lip hair gone after 10 minutes and 1 swipe of a cotton pad. No burning. Odor is tolerable. Just pricey.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 eyestyleimage on 3/24/2013 7:26:00 AM more reviews by eyestyleimage

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Some of the Olay facial products are mainstays in my cleansing routine. That said, when I saw the Smooth Finish Facial Hair removal duo Double Package offering in Costco, I thought to buy and try with my daughter-she is 30, I am 54.

Separately, we each tried it, leaving it on for 10 minutes, then a few weeks later, 15 minutes.

Not remarkable, sorry to say.

Lesson learned- read a few reviews before spending $25!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jfcookie999 on 3/11/2013 12:50:00 PM more reviews by jfcookie999

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love, Love, Love this product. I bought the one for medium to coarse hair.
It easily removed my hair on my upper lip and didn't cause no irritation. (I do have sensitive skin ) Left it on for 10 minutes, wiped it off then rinsed with water. I have tried similar products but they never removed all my hair in one application. I use the product about once every 2 weeks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Hair Removal products