Chanel Vitalumiere Hydra (Moist Radiance Emulsion Compact)

4.4

35 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/17/2015 11:47:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This foundation is as good as it gets. For daytime wear I use it as a concealer over selective areas of my face. For weddings and formal occasions i use it all over and the finish is unbelievable. I do prefer applying it with a brush rather than the sponge that comes with it. Worth the monetary investment.



on 10/30/2014 1:50:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I love this so far. I just wore it tonight, but it looked amazing. I will update in a few weeks.
UPDATE: It has been over 60 days and I am still loving this makeup.


on 3/25/2014 4:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Bought this after the Teint Innocence Cream to Powder compact was discontinued. I loved that compact but this one fell short for me. Contrary to the great reviews, this felt dry on my skin compared to the Teint Innocence cream. It almost felt like I was dragging the sponge across my skin as I applied it. It didn't help that the shade I got was too light although it was the same shade as in Teint Innocence. This foundation had great coverage but it emphasized my pores. I also felt like it couldn't melt into the skin and just sat on top. There wasn't the cool feeling I had when applying Teint Innocence as well. The packaging is pretty and functional but the product was disappointing. Wondering if I got a defective product that was dried out or something...


on 11/5/2013 4:34:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Although I already used up all of it and it's been a while since I purchased it I have to review this product because I think it is the best foundation out there (at least for those of us that have dry/combination skin) I purchased mine at Lord & Taylor and the makeup artist was able to find the perfect match for me. It goes on flawless, even with a regular foundation brush, not the flat top ones. It stayed on all day, and had a pretty descent coverage and still looked very natural one me. I do believe it was discontinued or the name has changed to vitalumiere aqua, I'm not sure. I definitely recommend this foundation, it is a bit pricy (hence the reason why I haven't purchase it again) but it lasted me a while, you don't need to apply a lot of it. So for those of you that didn't like it maybe it's not for your skin type.


on 6/14/2013 9:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

For years been looking and searching several brand of foundation. Starting from cheap till expansive, local and imported. Now finally found perfect one and still in a reasonable price. This is perfect , make my skin brightness but still looks natural and stay longer in the face as i oftenly sweat for my outdoor activity. I wont afraid to spend my money to buy this again ! Seems like this is my destiny...


on 6/3/2013 6:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I usually despise cream foundations. I had purchased the Chanel Teint Innocence a few years ago that came in the same compact and it was incredible greasy and just sat on my skin. This foundation however, is wonderful. It has such a nice natural finish, much better than the regular liquid version too. The liquid version contains alcohol and fragrance. This one does not.

I apply a very thin layer of glorified tinted moisturizer (BB cream) over my sunscreen with my hands and then I use a regular flat foundation brush to apply this foundation around my nose, my chin and under my eyes instead of concealer. Then I blend whatever is left on my brush over the rest of my face. It never looks dry nor oily, it never settles into lines and it lasts all day! It looks so much better than concealer for under the eyes. I'm am incredibly impressed and I definitely feel like it does not get enough recognition.

I am NC15-20 and I bought this in B20. It is a GREAT match. It is not very yellow but not pink at all so it really looks like skin.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/5/2013 5:50:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is definately a product that makes you feel good when you use it. Packaging is just beautiful, texture is gorgeous. All you should expect for the price you're paying right?! I am shade B40 in perfection lumiere and got this in the same shade and it is completely different! This is so much more darker and yellow. But it still worked. I find it doesn't last as long as my perfection lumiere but I still love it. It needs to be powdered for oily people. I find I am better off using it for short periods of time. I wouldn't leave it on all day, running around because I become a oily mess! But it has a gorgeous finish like all chanel foundations!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/11/2013 3:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I wish I could rate this foundation as a 3.5. The packaging is quite elegant (obviously, it's Chanel) and it's quite portable. I did really like the foundation. It gave my skin a nice velvety finish however I have too issues with it: The first is that it was too much coverage for daytime. For going out, it's great but I found it actually made me look quite older than I was! Second, it ran out FAST! For $60 CAD, it lasted about 2.5 months. I'm not sure if I will repurchase. But I'm a huge fan of the Poudre Universal - The best loose powder on the market!


on 12/12/2012 7:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

After 10 years of using foundation, I found the true color of my skin. And I can't find the right words to express how happy I am. B10 is my shade and I love love love, you cant notice that foundation is there, because the color is exactly the same and the texture is great, this makes me feel beautiful. Hope the Chanel won't discontinue this otherwise I will buy so many pieces to use them till the end of my life!!!😊

Wanna mention here that lately I bought a Valmont foundation bcs my esthetist told me it was great but I can never compare it to this chanel, never ever. I'm sold out!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am on the fence for this product. I didnt buy it personally. I got this free from someone whom works for Chanel. It sells for $80 SGD which is very expensive. I have only used this product for 6 times and I can see a dip in the pan. I foresee using this 60 times and the entire pan is due for a repurchase. Unless you have the budget for this sort of long haul purchase. It is a little too expensive for daily use. I even have to say I have a high tolerance budget for luxury products. I certainly do not mind spending.

Ok product wise, the coverage is light weight, creamy, luminous. My skin looks more even tone. It is a my skin but better look. Oil control exceeded my expectations for a hydrating product. In a nutshell, I think the number one thing that hinders is the price point. Will definitely not repurchase.

*edit - I tried a different way to apply this foundation. Instead of swiping it across my face. I stipple with the sponge and the finish is closer to flawless. I am in love with this foundation again although I still feel the price too high. Its a tough choice :)

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Popular Crème Foundations


Stick Foundation
182 Reviews
Back to Top