TRESemme • Fresh Start Dry Shampoo • Dry Shampoo

rated 1.6(103 reviews)

Average Rating.1.6
Would buy this product again.12%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 jilljones5 on 4/19/2014 7:53:00 PM more reviews by jilljones5

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Nope nope and double nope. I had read some reviews on this product and expected good things. Actually, I just expected it to have any benefit(s) of some sort but it doesn't. After using it, my hair has an awful, greasy yet chalky texture and I can no longer run my fingers through it. It leaves a white cast even on my dark blonde hair and I feel the need to shower after using it which only makes using it completely pointless!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Boopysan on 4/5/2014 9:23:00 PM more reviews by Boopysan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

USELESS. As a dry shampoo junky I've tried the whole gamut of options. This is by far the worst of the bunch, which is too bad considering the bargain price point. It left an oily residue in my hair, making it look even greasier than before, and the toxic scent is downright nauseating. It gave me a headache for the rest of the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ohfortheloveofmakeup on 3/25/2014 11:57:00 PM more reviews by ohfortheloveofmakeup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Compared to the price of suave, totally not worth it. Used to be about 2.00-2.50, now is around 5 at my store. Also it goes on wet so it's not as convenient as the others. Do yourself a favor and head on over to the suave section!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sarah1325 on 3/8/2014 5:32:00 PM more reviews by Sarah1325

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the first dry shampoo I ever used. At first I thought it was good until I used batiste dry shampoo.
This stuff leaves sush a gray cast and doesn't absorb enough oil for me.
Would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Melldy on 3/8/2014 2:14:00 AM more reviews by Melldy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Absloute rubbish!!!!!!!!!!!!!
This stuff makes your hair more oily!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dotttB on 3/1/2014 8:06:00 PM more reviews by dotttB

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Been wanting to try a dry shampoo for a while, since I dye my hair and have a lot of gray. This is the only one I've ever bothered trying, and I found it to be kind of weird. I personally found the smell nice and fresh, and the volume it adds reminds me of those early 90's hair products that really amped up your hair. The downside is, it leaves a grayish tint on the hair. (Maybe I didn't rub it in right?) I can't say I totally hate it, it's somewhat intriguing to go totally gray in one second, but I'm weird like that. Overall I don't feel the need to keep using this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 BlondeMcBeatz on 2/2/2014 4:05:00 PM more reviews by BlondeMcBeatz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This product is brutal. Don't waste your money. I was hunting for a great dry shampoo. So I bought this one to try out. I used this once and I got this white powdery crap in my hair. My hair was so heavy and greasy and f**king gross! Yuck! Since then I've found my go-to dry shampoo, and it certainly isn't this one. Nice try, Tressme. I wouldn't recommend to anyone, unless you want greasy, lifeless hair with white powder in it. It's a skinny bottle too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 birdgirl on 1/28/2014 4:34:00 PM more reviews by birdgirl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

HORRIBLE!! Smells like Aquanet. I threw it out. Wouldn't give it to a friend because I like my friends too much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SonnyCat on 1/17/2014 9:59:00 PM more reviews by SonnyCat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have fine hair that I wash every other day. There's nothing I can say about this except I followed all the instructions to the letter and it actually made my hair look even more greasy, so it was worse than useless for me. It actually turned me off to the idea of dry shampoo for years. I would advise against purchasing this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MagnoliaState on 1/16/2014 7:05:00 PM more reviews by MagnoliaState

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The smell of this is just awful. Like cheap perfume.

But it doesn't do anything for my hair. I hate it! I've used several drugstore and one high end dry shampoo and this one is the WORST!!!

Psssst is my current HG dry shampoo. I use it every other day

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More TRESemme products

More Dry Shampoo products