Aussie • Split End Protector • Styling Products

rated 4.1(23 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Charlotte2000 on 9/14/2013 1:18:00 PM more reviews by Charlotte2000

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This product works pretty well. Although it makes your hair a bit greasy so be aware only put a light amount on!! Otherwise love this!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pinksexyhair on 8/6/2013 7:41:00 PM more reviews by pinksexyhair

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this to pieces! I have used so many different leave in conditioner's and nothing compares to my beloved "It's a 10" -- This Aussie stuff actually works! It doesn't detangle or add as much slip to wet hair as the "It's a 10" but the results once my hair is dried are remarkable. Leaves my ends moisturized, shiny, and manageable. It never builds up either - I'm able to use this on a daily basis, so that's another plus. I highly recommend this little drugstore gem :)

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hyukluv3 on 4/21/2013 3:55:00 AM more reviews by hyukluv3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Adore this product! I use it every time I get out of the shower (I wash my hair every two days, three at most) and it is wonderful. I squirt just a little less than a dime sized amount and then rub it between my fingertips only. Then I pull all my hair to one side and finger through the ends thoroughly. Of course don't put this anywhere on your hair except the ends. Not even up the shaft. My hair since using this truly tangles at least %60 less than it did before using it. To me that equals a keeper. My ends look healthier overall as well. BUY

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sawyer01 on 4/20/2013 1:37:00 PM more reviews by sawyer01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It smoothed my hair for the first 2 weeks, but if the product touches any part of the scalp, be careful because it itches SOOO much. It smells great and the packaging is great, but i threw it out since it was the ONLY thing that make my scalp itch if any of the product got up to my scalp.
Wont purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Makeupgeek5353 on 4/13/2013 6:07:00 PM more reviews by Makeupgeek5353

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is An amazing product i bleach my hair alot so my ends are very dry and frizzy i use this everyday after my shower and OMG amazing seriously amazing its fixes the dead ends i have i will totally use this again it fixes my hair and makes it healthier also it smells amazing ! Lol i totally recommend it ! And its cheap only $3!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kikidoll27 on 1/26/2013 4:05:00 PM more reviews by kikidoll27

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I seriously think Aussie is the best thing out there for my hair. I have long, light brown hair that is natrually wavy, but I flatiron it pretty much every day. Because of this (and my bad habit- I don't use heat protectant!), I am prone to split ends. However, since using this, I've noticed a sinificant reduction in my split ends! I don't notice that I get new ones quite so often, and although I've always been told you can't mend split ends, there's something in this that helps. My hair is dry and, if I don't wash it nightly, prone to oiliness (how weird, huh?). I rub a dime sized amount of this into my hair each night before bed, and in the morning I flatiron, then use bumble and bumble leave in conditioner on my hair. It's tamed all day, and it stays smooth and soft all day. This is truely a miracle product for my hair.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AngieTheBeautyGuru on 10/2/2012 6:01:00 PM more reviews by AngieTheBeautyGuru

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this for about 2-3 months now and my hair sheds way less than it used to. Before using this, my hair would break like crazy and it drove ME crazy! Now, my hair only breaks a tiny bit (almost none at all) and it's all thanks to this little bottle!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Heather001 on 9/1/2012 7:46:00 AM more reviews by Heather001

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOOOVE THIS! Very inexpensive (under $5) for such a great product. I straighten my hair almost everyday, and I had very very dry split ends. I cut them off, and have been using this after washing my hair and its amazing. My hair is so soft and smoothe, and best of all no more split ends! It smells amazing! Definitely worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bohodo on 8/7/2012 11:11:00 AM more reviews by bohodo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I like this product! I use Aquage oil all over my hair before I blow dry as well as this Aussie product on my ends. Come on, girls. You're never going to prevent split ends if you are using heat tools on your hair. Get real. But this stuff DOES keep them at bay much longer in between my haircuts and my split ends are always less noticeable after I wash my hair and use this stuff when styling it. It also makes my ends suuuuuper soft and they look very moisturized (as opposed to frizzy and dried out, which they look like when I need to wash my hair again and use this stuff!) There is NO miracle split-end preventing product. That just isn't possible. However, if you are using heat tools and want to treat your hair right, this stuff is worth a try :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissBrittanyM on 6/27/2012 2:46:00 PM more reviews by MissBrittanyM

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really can't recall where I got this, what I paid or even why I picked it up. It must have been dirt cheap because that's the only reason I ever grab deep conditioners, treatments and the like... I hate to spend money on my hair. Anyhow, the best thing about this product is the scent. It's clean and slightly sweet and I like it. Otherwise, I don't notice any great improvement in my hair after a month of use. Would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aussie products

More Styling Products products