Chanel • Perfection Lumiere • Liquid

rated 3.4(356 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 missericacourt on 7/29/2014 3:09:00 AM more reviews by missericacourt

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm a sucker for Chanel, but who isn't?

This is a great foundation though, but it works best when you treat it right. By that I mean, you can't apply it any old way. I found a duo fiber brush gives the best application. I squeeze some product onto a hard surface (a compact, for example), dip my brush in, and start swiping the product from the center of my face and buffing it in lightly in circular motions. It's important to do your face in sections, as the foundation can dry quickly (being oil-free) and then it's difficult to blend. I normally do each cheek and then my forehead.

It's possible to apply this sparingly and get a lot of coverage. I use between 1 and 2 pumps. The finish is semi-matte, for if you want a dewy finish try something else. That said, I can make this more dewy by highlighting with a light product (super light concealer or the like) and can give it more glow by using a light shimmer blush. No need for a setting powder, this stuff stays on for days if you don't wash it off.

It takes about 15-20 for the product to settle, and when it does it looks super flawless and less matte/caked on than immediately after application. And it photographs like a dream. I love this stuff, and I will forever repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AlexaSzaf on 7/27/2014 3:53:00 PM more reviews by AlexaSzaf

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is now my go to foundation. I absolutely love it. Goes on even smooth and natural looking. I'm going to look for a highlighter and finishing powder to compliment it. Even without, this foundation is amazing. Stays on all day and looks great. Perfect coverage without looking heavy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RobQuinn on 7/22/2014 12:27:00 AM more reviews by RobQuinn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love how natural this foundation looks, I get complimented on how beautiful my skin looks and not "what foundation are you wearing?" which I am so grateful for after battling eczema on my face for so long. I do recommend Base Lumiere under it for all day coverage and a powder to set it properly. It smells great and feels very light. I find myself only needing about a pump and a half for a full face. LOVE my Perfection

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JessicaRabbitVB on 7/18/2014 8:43:00 AM more reviews by JessicaRabbitVB

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

One of the best foundations I've ever used. Nice matte finish without being too dry. The smell is one of the things that sold me smells like a herbal essence shampoo it's so fresh! If you have a lot of scars and want a full coverage you may not like this though I find it buildable to a full coverage I don't have a lot of scars or dark marks to cover. My favourite thing about this makeup is that it feels almost like a second skin very light and flawless. Will be buying again for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 moomooknickers on 7/16/2014 8:36:00 AM more reviews by moomooknickers

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

Awesome stuff. Use with the lift lumiere concealer and finish with a touch of lumiere compact powder. New HG next to Armani

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nicolam321 on 7/2/2014 6:24:00 AM more reviews by nicolam321

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of those foundations that never fails for me. Perfect when I want a nice natural finish without my skin feeling cakey. It smells amazing, kind of like roses. But not a lingering scent once its on your face it fades away. I would say this is a sheer to medium coverage but its very buildable you could get a fuller coverage if you needed. Its very natural on the skin & makes my skin feel like skin. I normally wear mac studio fix or estee lauder double wear but this is perfect for the summer when I want a lighter more natural foundation, for a light coverage foundation it really makes my skin look flawless. Only downside is the price it is very expensive! Their is a great range of warm & cool tone shades which is a bonus. If you prefer full coverage or you have very bad skin from acne etc. this foundation may not be for you, but definitely try a sample as I was a firm believer in full coverage foundation until I came across this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 elasianfashionbeauty on 6/23/2014 6:12:00 AM more reviews by elasianfashionbeauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    





    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tams32386 on 6/14/2014 11:56:00 AM more reviews by tams32386

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

HATE IT. For the price this foundation come at and the 'praise' Chanel gets, I was highly disappointed. I have combination skin, and it's more oily in Summer, which is when I purchased this-last summer going into Fall. My friend uses it and she has drier skin (although probably more combination) and it looks amazing on her though. My other friend with dry skin, however, had the same problem as me, which is it is just too greasy and oily. I looked like I was swearing prefusely all day with this on. It didn't cover much, and was just a mess on my face, no matter how much I try to set it with my Lancome pressed powder. If you have combination/oily skin, acne prone skin, like a full coverage, or want to save money- DO NOT GET THIS. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lilynhii on 6/2/2014 7:52:00 AM more reviews by Lilynhii

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is actually my favourite foundation which is a great coverage for scars caused by pimples, the only con to this product is that you need to apply it evenly and quiet fast since it does dry out fast, if you don't apply it evenly it may leave orange patches :/ but it indeed does last for hours maybe a whole day! works great when you apply it evenly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 renaphuah on 5/17/2014 7:30:00 PM more reviews by renaphuah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Pro:
Smells good
Lightweight
Yellow based, great for asian skintone

Cons:
Emphasize pores
Enhances flakiness
Within a few mins, it becomes very pwdery
Very little coverage

Will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Liquid products