Chanel • Perfection Lumiere • Liquid

rated 3.4(373 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 RocketQueen88 on 12/14/2014 5:11:00 PM more reviews by RocketQueen88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I bought this last week (shade 10) looking for an alternative to Estee Lauder Double Wear (wore that for years but find it too heavy and makes me look older!) I used to wear channel pro lumiere before they discontinued it and absolutely loved that so thought that I would feel the same way about thus foundation, however I was very dissapointed :( it is definitely not a long wearing foundation, it looks nice when applied but by after about 3 hours of wearing it my skin was a patchy oily mess! The only good point about this foundation is the shade and the packaging! Waste of money!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bshareef on 12/8/2014 1:55:00 PM more reviews by bshareef

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I only started using this foundation 3 weeks ago, at first it made my skin look very dry and powdery but since I started using a moisturiser before applying the make up it is giving a more glowing finish. The best thing about this one is that you don't need to use any compact powder over it because it already has a matte finish. I would recommend it mostly for summer though as it makes skin a bit dry. However definitely worth buying.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 VivianLewisAz on 11/16/2014 9:33:00 PM more reviews by VivianLewisAz

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

This was my #1 foundation for most of this year and I did repurchase. Over primer, I brush two pumps of this onto my skin for a natural, matte, almost soft focus finish. It does not really need powder. It lasts 10 hours on me without a blot or touchup, surviving 100 degree weather and the occasional hot flash with ease. The color b30 is good for my nw20 coloring. The only reason I dont give 5 stars is because I think Mac Prolongwear is very similar if you can find a good color match, and also because I think Diorskin Forever is prettier. Overall it is very good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mskittynoir on 10/19/2014 11:16:00 AM more reviews by mskittynoir

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Broke me out like crazy! So sad because it was beautiful....flawless coverage, blurred pores. Matte coverage for days. The lightest shade could be lighter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sunnyraingene on 10/17/2014 5:43:00 AM more reviews by sunnyraingene

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've had enough of BB creams (and cushions overpromising and not delivering) so I'm back to proper and good foundations. Here's my two cents anyways. Admit that this may cling on flaky and dry spots for people like me with super dry skin and sets super quickly, so it is best to apply a couple of layers of moisturiser for a good base. I cannot emphasize the importance of prepping the skin but don't believe in spending extra money on primers which don't work for me. I usually just need 1-2 pumps for good coverage and blend with my fingers for a minute or so. I set this with a facial mist, usually with Avene. It gives me a slightly velvety finish, Highlighter is a must for dewy looking skin with this product. Lasts all day too. Have been using this on and off for a year and usually switch between this and the vitalumiere aqua for lighter/lazier days.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LexiClarice on 10/12/2014 2:51:00 PM more reviews by LexiClarice

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff lasted me about 15 hours and I only needed to blot once (maybe twice). I only used one pump and gently buffed it in for light coverage. I was left with a smooth matte finish and it seemed almost natural, my skin but better if I had used an undereye concealer. This being said, I did notice a small pimple near my nose in my usually oily tzone after I washed my face. I am slightly worried about breakouts so I will be watchful with this product. My shade is #64 Beige Ambre for summer (or while I still have my summer complexion) and I have already purchased shade #54 Beige Ambre for winter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SanFranGirl on 10/10/2014 5:53:00 AM more reviews by SanFranGirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I never thought I would actually like something as much as I do with Vitalumiere Aqua - but Perfection Lumiere by Chanel is absolutely gorgeous!

If you love light to medium coverage and a velvet finish that lasts beautifully all day long - this is the product for you.

It compliments the skin in the most gorgeous way and feels very lightweight at the same time. You can easily build this product up when needed and it will last nearly all day long.

If you crave a great in-depth review of this product head to this blog below as it pretty much covers everything there is to know about Perfection Lumiere.
http://theppb.wix.com/thepartyparrotblog#!Chanel-Perfection-Lumiere-Foundation-First-Impression-Part-3/cmbz/968DA67B-D795-4E71-AAE3-DE00E5534D39

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BoandChica2 on 10/7/2014 12:10:00 AM more reviews by BoandChica2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I received a generous sample of this foundation at the Chanel counter. It starts out looking nice, but on me it ends up looking a little dry. I do have combo skin. This may sound funny, but I will use it at night because the lighting is more forgiving :) It does last on my skin though and I think it's a good foundation, but I think it may be breaking me out. It's either that or the Dr. Jart Sleeping Mask. Either way, I won't purchase, but I'm sure it would do very well for many others. It's also ridiculously priced, as most Chanel foundations.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SummerGlow on 10/3/2014 8:13:00 PM more reviews by SummerGlow

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This foundation has very little coverage and separates on my skin with or without a primer.
Bring back Pro Lumiere foundation Chanel !!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nelehhx on 10/1/2014 3:46:00 AM more reviews by nelehhx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm nearing the end of my honours year at uni and therefore stress is at an all-time high, which corresponds to having some pretty terrible skin. I'm blotchy, dull, just yuck. Also a few little pimples hanging around which is the icing on the cake.

I bought this because it had mostly good reviews and it was Chanel... so I kind of thought, being such a high end foundation, I'd just smear some on and look amazing.

I am terribly disappointed... clung to the few dry areas I have, coverage wasn't that great, and it just didn't feel comfortable on my face.

I have tried applying with fingers and a stippling brush, wasn't happy with either result.

If anyone has any pointers as to how I could make it work, I'm all ears :) I will try it again when my skin is in better condition, but I'm currently very disappointed.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Liquid products