BeneFit Cosmetics • Erase Paste #2 Medium • Concealers

rated 3.8(72 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 HeatherDeBeauty on 4/27/2014 3:32:00 PM more reviews by HeatherDeBeauty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have fair skin but medium works for me due to salmon deletes blue. The color is not the problem. The problem is that this concealer is greasy. It creases more than any other concealers I have. It would not be acceptable to use this without setting it with a powder. I have to hand it to benefit for labeling exactly what it is, a paste. Thick and unbledable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 tarayeo on 3/25/2014 4:00:00 PM more reviews by tarayeo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this concealer because of good reviews online and because of it's salmony colour which was supposed to help cover dark circles. This concealer is really creamy and is easy to apply and blend. BUT I think it is a bit too creamy and sort of slides off during the day. Mid day my dark circles reappear and if I apply some more of this concealer it become cakey. Maybe because I have oily skin the concealer doesn't wear as well as on others. The packaging is also annoying as it is hard to dip my finger into the jar without getting concealer under my nails, not to mention unsanitary.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Megzimo on 3/19/2014 5:06:00 PM more reviews by Megzimo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I heard a lot of people raving about it so I decided to check it out in sephora and I loved it in the store, it was brightening and looked like it had a ton of coverage. It was pretty expensive so I had high hopes and I defiantly gave this a good test before I came up with my opinion. The one main thing that turn me off from this product is that is DOES NOT SET. I put this under my eyes before school and I was watching a video in class shortly after lunch, I was resting my head on my hand. I looked at my hand and the concealer was all over my hand not to mention it feels heavy and sticky on my skin. It's not for me but it could work for someone else just that one thing made me stop useing this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sabra15 on 3/13/2014 5:01:00 AM more reviews by Sabra15

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

When the sales associate showed me the pinkish tub of Erase Paste, I really didn't think it would work for the purple crescents I have under my eyes thanks to genes and allergies, but it does! A product I didn't have to return and just bought again?! Even stranger, I have light-olive skin that is warm with yellow undertones and steer clear of anything pink, so how this works I do not know, but I think it's magic.

As for picking the shade, I was certain I'd need the lightest (#1) as I tend to have that sickly-olive look per some, but not so according to the sales associate who was right, of course. I think the medium shade (#2) is for you unless you:
A) Have anything darker than my skin tone or something similar and probably need #3.
B) Are the type who is very fair and prone to sunburns and probably need #1.

It is thick, hence being called a paste, but the little tub has lasted over a year so no need to overdue it--a couple dabs with your finger or whatever tool you prefer is all you need. I do have dry skin due to rosacea, especially under my eyes, and need to apply this product over a light moisturizer, but then it blends quite well and it doesn't blend away like most concealers. I believe it stays put, but I have to use a lot of eye drops throughout the day and they spill and then I'm wiping under my eyes and there goes my Erase Paste, but I don't think that would happen to most people and if need be, they sell a teeny size tub of the product to throw in your purse if the normal size is too big, but it's just fine for me. I haven't noticed an issue with it settling in wrinkles, but I have bubbly-shaped eyes so my under eye circles are below a little puff I get when I smile if that makes any sense at all.

I do think Erase Paste is best suited to erase under eye circles as I've tried using it to cover up small, rosacea blemishes and I really need a straight concealer that matches my skin for that job. And while everyone has different allergies, I'm highly allergic to almost all makeup and with a long history of eczema under my eyes, I can't believe this doesn't cause it! It's a keeper for me and I don't have to look like Uncle Fester anymore like my brother does.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 reh92 on 3/12/2014 8:05:00 AM more reviews by reh92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first time I've purchased a color correcting concealer for my eyes and I think this product should only be used as such because it has a peach color/coral color
(I have medium fair skin with yellow undertones and green/blueish/sallow under eye circles)



What I like:
-Really does cancel out the discoloration of my under eyes
-the packaging is super cute
-the color is perfect
-brightens my eyes and makes me look awake even when I really look like a zombie
great coverage

What I don't like:
-If your under eyes are dry or if you have any fine lines, the thickness of this concealer REALLY likes to settle,crease, and accentuate them, so you really have to get the application down and see what works for you

-like a few other benefit products I've tried it has a weird smell, like plastic or chemicals or something. it smells just like the foundation faker by benefit. Yuck!



I might repurchase but I also want to try bobbi brown's color corrector to see if the texture is better.
also tried the maybelline age rewind concealer in both of their "corrector" shades and neither were exactly toned correctly to counter my undereye circles but it did have a vastly nicer texture than this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PALEGRE3N on 3/7/2014 8:09:00 PM more reviews by PALEGRE3N

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great, creamy & full coverage concealer that does a fantastic job of covering dark circles if you do it right - apply it ONLY on the dark area underneath the eye (being careful to avoid fine lines as it will settle) then gently dabbing it in with a finger. If you use it over your whole eye area it will settle in lines and make you look older.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sawitham on 3/5/2014 8:59:00 AM more reviews by sawitham

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I use this to cover marks that have been left from spots and it covers them like magic :) however, I have found that it is way too thick to use under your eyes as it settles in fine lines and makes you look way older :( but, it lasts ages

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 gwmagic77 on 3/4/2014 7:55:00 AM more reviews by gwmagic77

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

The coverage is really good and conceals undereye circles. However, it slides around a lot if you barely touch it. Sometimes, it brings out the fine lines near my eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hannie11 on 2/20/2014 5:54:00 PM more reviews by hannie11

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have bad, hereditary dark circles and fine lines under my eyes. I have tried many concealers and none of them treated my dark circles so nicely as this product did! My skin is a medium shade with yellow undertones. I get more fair/medium in the winter months but, still decided to opt for the medium shade in this product. When I first opened it up, it was pinker than I expected but, the tint just cancels out the blue/black dark circles. It came with instructions on how to properly apply this, too. You're supposed to use the spatula to take some out but, I prefer to just dab my finger on the product since it's thick and I don't want to over apply. Plus, it's still fairly new and filled to the top! With your finger, dab on the inner corner of your eye and then a dab on the outer corner. Then you should blend the product from these corners along the half moon your circles follow. Using these directions, you can't go wrong with it! It does crease if you use it incorrectly and try to apply it over your whole under eye area! I think for best results to apply a regular lightweight concealer under your eyes first and then dab along this area! Great Product, I would highly recommend this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Missfancyfootwork on 1/9/2014 3:37:00 PM more reviews by Missfancyfootwork

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This concealer covers great, it really is an erase paste, but it settles in to fine lines and creases big time even if you set it with powder. I've tried a few powders, hello flawless, mineral powder and translucent and none help it. I hate that it settles in fine lines as i love the coverage, it makes you look older than you truly are. anyway I do not recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Concealers products