BeneFit Cosmetics Erase Paste #2 Medium

3.9

74 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/29/2015 3:28:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I use this product for my under eye dark circles. It does the job but it is a difficult product. If you warm it before use, you will have better results.



Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a very thick concealer. I didn't purchase it for under eye circles or under eye discoloration. It is way too thick and greasy for that area for my personal taste. I use it for covering my melasma on my cheekbones. I was initially scared of the orangy pink color and thought that it would make me look like a clown or make the melasma more obvious, but it doesn't! While it is very thick, that texture is necessary for covering up my discolorations. The best tips I can give someone that wants to try this product is that it must be set with a powder or it will slide right off your face and use it only in the areas that are discolored. Otherwise you will look horrible. I initially tried to apply/blend with a brush, but found that a finger tap works better. Pros: covers heavy discoloration like a dream, lasts all day if set with a powder, the tiny tub lasts forever, no heavy obnoxious scent, easily blendable with a finger on flatter areas (cheekbones, forehead) does not break me out. Cons: expensive, cannot be used anywhere but on purple, blue or grayish- brown discoloration (not good for covering acne or redness) too thick and greasy for under eye, will crease even if set with powder, not recommended for areas of the face that get a lot of movement as it will settle in fine lines.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have fair skin but medium works for me due to salmon deletes blue. The color is not the problem. The problem is that this concealer is greasy. It creases more than any other concealers I have. It would not be acceptable to use this without setting it with a powder. I have to hand it to benefit for labeling exactly what it is, a paste. Thick and unbledable.


on 3/25/2014 4:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Bought this concealer because of good reviews online and because of it's salmony colour which was supposed to help cover dark circles. This concealer is really creamy and is easy to apply and blend. BUT I think it is a bit too creamy and sort of slides off during the day. Mid day my dark circles reappear and if I apply some more of this concealer it become cakey. Maybe because I have oily skin the concealer doesn't wear as well as on others. The packaging is also annoying as it is hard to dip my finger into the jar without getting concealer under my nails, not to mention unsanitary.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/19/2014 5:06:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I heard a lot of people raving about it so I decided to check it out in sephora and I loved it in the store, it was brightening and looked like it had a ton of coverage. It was pretty expensive so I had high hopes and I defiantly gave this a good test before I came up with my opinion. The one main thing that turn me off from this product is that is DOES NOT SET. I put this under my eyes before school and I was watching a video in class shortly after lunch, I was resting my head on my hand. I looked at my hand and the concealer was all over my hand not to mention it feels heavy and sticky on my skin. It's not for me but it could work for someone else just that one thing made me stop useing this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/13/2014 5:01:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Green

When the sales associate showed me the pinkish tub of Erase Paste, I really didn't think it would work for the purple crescents I have under my eyes thanks to genes and allergies, but it does! A product I didn't have to return and just bought again?! Even stranger, I have light-olive skin that is warm with yellow undertones and steer clear of anything pink, so how this works I do not know, but I think it's magic.

As for picking the shade, I was certain I'd need the lightest (#1) as I tend to have that sickly-olive look per some, but not so according to the sales associate who was right, of course. I think the medium shade (#2) is for you unless you:
A) Have anything darker than my skin tone or something similar and probably need #3.
B) Are the type who is very fair and prone to sunburns and probably need #1.

It is thick, hence being called a paste, but the little tub has lasted over a year so no need to overdue it--a couple dabs with your finger or whatever tool you prefer is all you need. I do have dry skin due to rosacea, especially under my eyes, and need to apply this product over a light moisturizer, but then it blends quite well and it doesn't blend away like most concealers. I believe it stays put, but I have to use a lot of eye drops throughout the day and they spill and then I'm wiping under my eyes and there goes my Erase Paste, but I don't think that would happen to most people and if need be, they sell a teeny size tub of the product to throw in your purse if the normal size is too big, but it's just fine for me. I haven't noticed an issue with it settling in wrinkles, but I have bubbly-shaped eyes so my under eye circles are below a little puff I get when I smile if that makes any sense at all.

I do think Erase Paste is best suited to erase under eye circles as I've tried using it to cover up small, rosacea blemishes and I really need a straight concealer that matches my skin for that job. And while everyone has different allergies, I'm highly allergic to almost all makeup and with a long history of eczema under my eyes, I can't believe this doesn't cause it! It's a keeper for me and I don't have to look like Uncle Fester anymore like my brother does.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 3/12/2014 8:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the first time I've purchased a color correcting concealer for my eyes and I think this product should only be used as such because it has a peach color/coral color
(I have medium fair skin with yellow undertones and green/blueish/sallow under eye circles)



What I like:
-Really does cancel out the discoloration of my under eyes
-the packaging is super cute
-the color is perfect
-brightens my eyes and makes me look awake even when I really look like a zombie
great coverage

What I don't like:
-If your under eyes are dry or if you have any fine lines, the thickness of this concealer REALLY likes to settle,crease, and accentuate them, so you really have to get the application down and see what works for you

-like a few other benefit products I've tried it has a weird smell, like plastic or chemicals or something. it smells just like the foundation faker by benefit. Yuck!



I might repurchase but I also want to try bobbi brown's color corrector to see if the texture is better.
also tried the maybelline age rewind concealer in both of their "corrector" shades and neither were exactly toned correctly to counter my undereye circles but it did have a vastly nicer texture than this.


on 3/7/2014 8:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is a great, creamy & full coverage concealer that does a fantastic job of covering dark circles if you do it right - apply it ONLY on the dark area underneath the eye (being careful to avoid fine lines as it will settle) then gently dabbing it in with a finger. If you use it over your whole eye area it will settle in lines and make you look older.


on 3/5/2014 8:59:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I use this to cover marks that have been left from spots and it covers them like magic :) however, I have found that it is way too thick to use under your eyes as it settles in fine lines and makes you look way older :( but, it lasts ages


on 3/4/2014 7:55:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

The coverage is really good and conceals undereye circles. However, it slides around a lot if you barely touch it. Sometimes, it brings out the fine lines near my eyes.




Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

Rockateur

82 reviews
image

NEW BrowZings

66 reviews
image

Dallas

533 reviews
image

Hervana

98 reviews
image

Coralista

649 reviews
Back to Top