Hask • Argan Oil • Styling Products

rated 4.9(17 reviews)

Average Rating.4.9
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 nataliad on 9/10/2014 5:39:00 PM more reviews by nataliad

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This oil is amazing! You only need a teeny bit (less than a pea-size circumference), and it smells quite nice too - like oranges. I apply this to damp hair, even though oil and water do not really mix, as I find I have better results this way. It makes my hair so soft and shiny, LOVE LOVE LOVE this product and will continue to repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KathieL on 9/3/2014 8:17:00 PM more reviews by KathieL

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff. I've been trying to grow my hair out. It was looking kind of rough and I bought this. My split ends were too far gone and I needed a trim. I decided to start using it right after my cut to maintain that new haircut look. It's worked. Months later and it still looks fresh. I won't need a clean up trim for some time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Steelermummeh on 8/27/2014 5:08:00 AM more reviews by Steelermummeh

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    


I'd almost forgotten about this because, well, I can't remember. I do remember though that this came in July's Beautybox5 package.

The size I received is actually the full size single treatment, 1.75 ounces (50g) and it actually gave me two applications ( my hair is just about shoulder length). I could not for the life of me find it in anything other than a 12-pack selling for $25-ish, which comes out to $1.20/ounce. My brain is severely lacking caffeine so that's about as far as my math is going to go.

I applied it according to the instructions, and let my hair dry naturally.

Oh my goodness gracious.

This stuff is very friendly to me! My hair (wavy with genuinely curly bits, dry, brittle, yada yada yada) was softer, fuller and looked much nicer than before we started.

So what is it meant to do? ^^^ that.

What does it actually do? ^^^ that.

The only reason I'm not giving it a higher rating is because I'm a dye-hard fan of VO5 oil treatments and they're cheaper and more convenient to buy. This would definitely be in the running for Top 5 though. I also think that if your hair is oily to begin with, you probably won't be in love with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sandynw on 7/2/2014 12:53:00 AM more reviews by sandynw

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

simply the best product i have ever used for my hair, apply a little and your hair becomes shiney and smooth. great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blackberries on 6/10/2014 11:40:00 AM more reviews by blackberries

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

2.5 years ago, my hair stylist actually refused to dye my hair because it was TOO damaged. It was "FRIED." Since then I grew out my hair and decided to learn to love my natural hair. Now, my old crappy hair is finally at the ends of my hair (about 10cm left). IN OTHER WORDS I have crazy split ends at the bottom -YES I can get a haircut! But I am growing my hair!!

Anyways, I've finished my first bottle of this now!!! In ONE MONTH. This bottle lasted me one month. I saw results within a week!

I comb this through my hair after washing and drying. I did this after EVERY single wash (which was almost daily), and my hair is smoother, shows almost no frizz, walking in the bright sunlight (or spotlights) doesn't outline my split ends /dry fried hair anymore!, and my hair is looking healthier and hydrated! ALSO I continue to damage my hair with powerful hair dryer, super hot straighter and curling wand, as well as bad shampoo's. For now (until I find the perfect shampoo), this is saving my life!!!

Definitely a $2 miracle!!! I'll be buying this forever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mkirsh on 4/8/2014 9:16:00 PM more reviews by mkirsh

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Found this at Walgreens and bought on a whim. I have used Moroccan oil in the past but this far surpasses Moroccan oil. It never weighs my hair down like the Moroccan oil would do if I happened to get just a little too much. My hair is full of body and shine and my hair has NO body on its own! I will definitely go back and stock up on this! Definitely worth it and so inexpensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mizu11 on 3/30/2014 11:29:00 PM more reviews by mizu11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! It's the first time trying any type of argan oil and it's been great so far. I wanted to buy a tiny bottle to try the product out, and my hair has been so smooth and soft! If you notice on the ingredients list, argan oil is listed third, meaning that most of the product is the actual oil instead of other chemicals! The orange fruity smell makes it even better! If only there was more product instead of this tiny vial! Great price too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lindsex24 on 3/24/2014 3:32:00 PM more reviews by Lindsex24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this stuff! It's just as good as Moroccan Oil but is super cheap. I just wish the packaging was larger so I didn't have to buy so many vials at a time. Argan oil products in general are great, but I usually always need a leave in conditioner as well (this is not unique to this product for me). You can get this stuff at any drugstore or Walmart, which is great. I find that this product needs to be used fairly consistently to get good results and improve your hair's health.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LongBeachGirl on 11/2/2013 1:25:00 AM more reviews by LongBeachGirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Best Argan oil I've ever used. Nearly all others render my hair heavy, flat and oily. This stuff is so lovely. After applying a dime size drop through my hair and blow drying I get giddy at how beautiful it makes my hair feel. I get shiny, swingy healthy hair every single time. Can't recommend this enough.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blueeyedchinadoll on 9/11/2013 12:31:00 AM more reviews by blueeyedchinadoll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

When I found this 'argan oil' product in the local chemists for $4-ish I am in equal parts excited and sceptical. How could the argan oil everyone's been raving about come so conveniently and cheaply? Well, I still don't know how they did it, but Hask has TOTALLY delivered on this product!

When I first started using this the ends of my hair had been permed, coloured AND bleached! (I know...silly me). Needless to say, they were in a VERY bad way. After using this product I noticed an immediate difference, my hair felt far softer and shinier. As I kept using this product, the better my hair looked! By the time I'd finished the vial and finally gotten around to getting those ends chopped off, my hairdresser said they only felt 'mediumly' damaged and was shocked by my explanation of all the trauma they had been through! This was the ONLY product I was using on my hair apart from a basic $5 shampoo.

It smells like oranges and golden syrup, and just a 2cm across circle of it does the lower half of my just-below-shoulder-length hair! I use it after a shower when my hair's still damp or just randomly on day's I'm not washing my hair, and it works equally well both ways. The only bad thing about this is the packaging, which's a simple plastic tube with a pop-on cap, but even that's not too bad since it never leaks =)

As to weather I'd repurchase this well, I'm buying my 4th vial tomorrow :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Hask products

More Styling Products products