Hask Argan Oil

4.8

24 reviews

100% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/25/2015 1:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I can confidently say that this is the most amazing argan oil product I've used, plus it is also very reasonably priced. I first used this when my hair was very damaged (dry, no shine), and after massaging a dime-size amount into my hair after towel-drying, my hair started to regain its health, shine, and soft texture. The smell of the product is a bit citrus-y, but definitely not intrusive. Results were amazing!

After finishing my first bottle of this, I tried out Organix's Moroccan Argan Oil and after that, Garnier, and neither of them did a thing for my hair. And so, I have now stocked up on three new bottles of Hask.

My only complaint for this is that the packaging would be better off with a pump.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Black

This is awesome - and that is an under estimate! This feels so great, makes my hair silky and gives a nice shine, smells so good, lasts so long because you don't need a lot.! Thumbs up for this oneπŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ


on 3/1/2015 9:16:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this little bottle of amazingness! I regularly dye my hair and haven't cut my hair in so long so it's constantly in a tangle. I put a small coin sized amount on my hand, rub it into my palms then slide it through my damp hair especially massaging into the ends. I comb thru my hair and let it dry naturally. My hair is so soft, silky and manageable afterwards! It has a nice smell and I don't even bother washing it off my hands after because it leaves my hands feeling amazing. I only use this every 2-3 days after I wash my hair. If used sparingly it goes a long way. Really love it!


on 1/28/2015 10:59:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This little bottle of oil saved my hair! I love everything about this product - it actually works, it's inexpensive, it doesn't make me a greasy mess, it smells awesome, etc. Anyone struggling with dry hair from color, bleach, overwashing, or just living life - GET THIS! You won't regret it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/20/2014 5:18:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

LOVE LOVE LOVE this product! It is my favourite hair oil. I used many of them and this one is an absolute winner.
Here is my review of other oils and this one as a winner :)





PROS:
- absorbs perfectly
- makes hair smooth and shiny
- smell mmmmm gorgeously!
- not too expensive
- easy to travel with

CONS:
- packaging is plastic

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/7/2014 4:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I bought this impulsively because I needed a travel-friendly smoothing serum. It cost about $2.50 at the drugstore for an 18mL bottle, which at my current rate of use (2-3x/week) will have lasted me about 2 months total. Not bad.

I like this product because of its ease of application as well as the softening, smoothing effect it has on my hair. Before drying, I pour a nickel-sized amount into my palms, distribute evenly with my hands, then run a boar bristle brush through to make sure it's absorbed well. My hair soaks the product in, and there's no slippery silicone residue on my hands. It's easy to brush and blow dry my fine and easily tangled hair. It's not weighed down at all, and there's a very faint scent of orange oil. It also hasn't led to any breakouts on my sensitive skin. I'm reminded of the Shu Uemura Essence Absolue - it has the same main ingredients, but with Argan oil, Grapeseed oil, and Keratin amino acids instead of Shu's camellia oil.

The only downside to this product is the packaging, which is a brown bottle with a pop-off cap. This may be due to the very small size I purchased, but the product would be easier to use if it had a pump instead. Overall, definitely worth the price, especially if you travel often and need something plane-friendly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/2/2014 3:25:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I bought this because I have super dry color treated hair and I was actually looking for the Hask Argan Oil Deep Conditioning cream but this was all I could find at the store. I love the citrusy orange scent of this oil. I have baby fine long straight hair and I used a nickle sized drop of this on dry hair and my hair soaked it up immediately. An hour later I used a quarter sized amount and while it looked oily at first, when I checked a couple of hours later, all the oil had been soaked up and my hair did indeed look much smoother and silkier and the frizzies were tamed for the most part. I have used this 5 times already (1/2 the vial) and it seems to be working great for my hair type so far. This still isn't giving me quite the same results as the deep conditioner does, but it is second best and a great product and I plan on repurchasing this when I run out. I don't much care for the packaging as it simply pours out from the vial and I would prefer a twist up top with a stopper and a squeeze type bottle instead. If I happen to drop this one with the lid off, it's going to be a small mess and no salvaging this product. This was easy to wash off my fingers too after use and that's important too. It still isn't a replacement for the deep conditioner but it is something I have now added to my hair care program. I like that this can be used on damp or dry hair. I don't wash my hair every day but I do use hair shine enhancer/oil/mist of some type every day to moisturize and fight the frizzies since I live in a humid tropical climate. This is very reasonably priced for a couple of dollars and I found it at Walgreen's so it is something that I will be able to replenish easily. I really like everything about this oil. I'm glad I gave it a try.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/10/2014 5:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This oil is amazing! You only need a teeny bit (less than a pea-size circumference), and it smells quite nice too - like oranges. I apply this to damp hair, even though oil and water do not really mix, as I find I have better results this way. It makes my hair so soft and shiny, LOVE LOVE LOVE this product and will continue to repurchase!


on 9/3/2014 8:17:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this stuff. I've been trying to grow my hair out. It was looking kind of rough and I bought this. My split ends were too far gone and I needed a trim. I decided to start using it right after my cut to maintain that new haircut look. It's worked. Months later and it still looks fresh. I won't need a clean up trim for some time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel


I'd almost forgotten about this because, well, I can't remember. I do remember though that this came in July's Beautybox5 package.

The size I received is actually the full size single treatment, 1.75 ounces (50g) and it actually gave me two applications ( my hair is just about shoulder length). I could not for the life of me find it in anything other than a 12-pack selling for $25-ish, which comes out to $1.20/ounce. My brain is severely lacking caffeine so that's about as far as my math is going to go.

I applied it according to the instructions, and let my hair dry naturally.

Oh my goodness gracious.

This stuff is very friendly to me! My hair (wavy with genuinely curly bits, dry, brittle, yada yada yada) was softer, fuller and looked much nicer than before we started.

So what is it meant to do? ^^^ that.

What does it actually do? ^^^ that.

The only reason I'm not giving it a higher rating is because I'm a dye-hard fan of VO5 oil treatments and they're cheaper and more convenient to buy. This would definitely be in the running for Top 5 though. I also think that if your hair is oily to begin with, you probably won't be in love with this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Styling Products


Potion 9
437 Reviews
Mythic Oil
47 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

Get shiny hair with right oils! Redken Diamond Oil, Kerastase Ultime Elexir & Hask Argan Oil by Anna Boroshok



Back to Top