MAC Stunner (MAC Me Over 2011)

3.7

15 reviews

46% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

About me: NW13-20 (neutral-cool toned, very fair), dark gray- blue eyes, Color season is True Summer, Baumann Skin Type is OSPW/DSPW.

My first MAC blush. I went back and forth with liking this one. It's not as powdery as other MAC blushes I've experienced, nor as pigmented. But I kind of like that. It's a soft pink-coral, but it's subtle. Very hard to overdo. Looks great for a no-brainer summer look. Would I repurchase? I'm on the edge... I'm not unhappy with my purchase, but I don't think I'm so in love with it I'd need it again.



on 11/21/2012 1:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

this is the first and only mac blush I own to this day and I'm kind of disappointed. I got it a while back when the mac me over collection was in the stores and the mac girl recommended it to me. i was trying to find a casual everyday color that can be built up to also be a natural evening blush. when she applied it to me it looked gorgeous and perfect for my skin tone and i don't know if i got an odd one but mine just doesn't seem to show up much on my skin. if i really try to slap a lot on it looks nice at first but after a few minutes just vanished... shame


on 3/29/2012 3:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Stunner is a neutral mid-tone pink with modest color pay-off, which is why I like it so much. It's not particularly "soft" or "buttery," but when improper blush application can easily look like someone is wearing too much make-up, I actually appreciate that in this product. When I apply this in the morning, I don't really have to worry that I'm putting too much on. It's a natural color that looks great with just about any look. I wouldn't repurchase only because I could find a similar color by a cheaper brand, and because it was limited edition and I couldn't repurchase even if I wanted to.


on 3/11/2012 10:30:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This blush looks beautiful in the pan but did nothing for me on my cheeks. I have fair to light med skin and this color did not show up on me as much as I would have hoped. I do like really pigmented blushes so maybe that's the reason why. I did end up swapping this away.


on 2/18/2012 3:23:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Adore this shade, Im dark blonde with NC25 color. Comes on as a pinkish beige on me, not really coral at all. I cant stand coral or peach colors, so Im suprised how this brightens and makes me so natural looking.


on 11/29/2011 6:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I don't know what it is about this blush, but it makes me so happy!!! I love me a coral-pink blush, and this one does the trick without looking OTT (like Fleur Power can on me unless I use a really light hand and blend blend blend.) I can throw this on without thinking about it and it balances well with pretty much any neutral/smokey eyes and nude/pink lips (which is pretty much my everyday look arsenal). It comes off almost matte on my NC20 skin. and more pink than coral, just super pretty, almost a bright guava kind of pink. Brightens up my whole face. I've been wearing it daily since September. Its transitioned well for me from autumn coming into winter, and I don't think I can see myself getting back into my other pink MAC blushes (dollymix, fleur power, well dressed) until it's gone. In a word, Love.


on 11/13/2011 8:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This blush didn't really catch my eye because it looked somewhat bland and drab in the packaging. Being the makeup fanatic that I am, I swatched it anyway...Let me just say that it looked like a completely different color once I swatched it on my hand. I went ahead and bought it, and I LOVE it! I went back to buy another before they sold out just so I could make sure I have it for a long time :) I'm somewhat fair skinned, but not quite porcelain or ivory, and it works great for me. I recommend not knocking anything until you swatch it!


on 10/11/2011 10:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

For Ref I'm NC42 and this barely shows up on me but I got it anyways because because it is subtle for an everyday use or if you have a really smoky eye. I sometimes like to use this to blend out really pigmented blushes like Overdyed and it does give it a nice pink glow. This is LE but if it came out again I probably wouldn't repurchase.


on 10/7/2011 10:03:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is probably the most boring blush color I have ever bought. It's a good neutral color, but I have much better colors that I wear.


on 10/4/2011 11:28:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I'm confused. Some of the ones I've seen are this gorgeous coral color and the one that I received looks almost identical to Mocha with minimal color payoff. Did I miss something?


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5136 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Back to Top