MAC • Stunner (MAC Me Over 2011) • Blush

rated 3.7(14 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 veiolex on 11/21/2012 1:49:00 PM more reviews by veiolex

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

this is the first and only mac blush I own to this day and I'm kind of disappointed. I got it a while back when the mac me over collection was in the stores and the mac girl recommended it to me. i was trying to find a casual everyday color that can be built up to also be a natural evening blush. when she applied it to me it looked gorgeous and perfect for my skin tone and i don't know if i got an odd one but mine just doesn't seem to show up much on my skin. if i really try to slap a lot on it looks nice at first but after a few minutes just vanished... shame

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lovejkras on 3/29/2012 3:42:00 PM more reviews by lovejkras

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Stunner is a neutral mid-tone pink with modest color pay-off, which is why I like it so much. It's not particularly "soft" or "buttery," but when improper blush application can easily look like someone is wearing too much make-up, I actually appreciate that in this product. When I apply this in the morning, I don't really have to worry that I'm putting too much on. It's a natural color that looks great with just about any look. I wouldn't repurchase only because I could find a similar color by a cheaper brand, and because it was limited edition and I couldn't repurchase even if I wanted to.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 DaniRN16 on 3/11/2012 10:30:00 PM more reviews by DaniRN16

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This blush looks beautiful in the pan but did nothing for me on my cheeks. I have fair to light med skin and this color did not show up on me as much as I would have hoped. I do like really pigmented blushes so maybe that's the reason why. I did end up swapping this away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* colfaxt on 2/18/2012 3:23:00 AM more reviews by colfaxt

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Adore this shade, Im dark blonde with NC25 color. Comes on as a pinkish beige on me, not really coral at all. I cant stand coral or peach colors, so Im suprised how this brightens and makes me so natural looking.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 danifreche on 11/29/2011 6:02:00 PM more reviews by danifreche

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know what it is about this blush, but it makes me so happy!!! I love me a coral-pink blush, and this one does the trick without looking OTT (like Fleur Power can on me unless I use a really light hand and blend blend blend.) I can throw this on without thinking about it and it balances well with pretty much any neutral/smokey eyes and nude/pink lips (which is pretty much my everyday look arsenal). It comes off almost matte on my NC20 skin. and more pink than coral, just super pretty, almost a bright guava kind of pink. Brightens up my whole face. I've been wearing it daily since September. Its transitioned well for me from autumn coming into winter, and I don't think I can see myself getting back into my other pink MAC blushes (dollymix, fleur power, well dressed) until it's gone. In a word, Love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LCShipitz on 11/13/2011 8:00:00 PM more reviews by LCShipitz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This blush didn't really catch my eye because it looked somewhat bland and drab in the packaging. Being the makeup fanatic that I am, I swatched it anyway...Let me just say that it looked like a completely different color once I swatched it on my hand. I went ahead and bought it, and I LOVE it! I went back to buy another before they sold out just so I could make sure I have it for a long time :) I'm somewhat fair skinned, but not quite porcelain or ivory, and it works great for me. I recommend not knocking anything until you swatch it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nola80 on 10/11/2011 10:33:00 PM more reviews by nola80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

For Ref I'm NC42 and this barely shows up on me but I got it anyways because because it is subtle for an everyday use or if you have a really smoky eye. I sometimes like to use this to blend out really pigmented blushes like Overdyed and it does give it a nice pink glow. This is LE but if it came out again I probably wouldn't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jamiewag on 10/7/2011 10:03:00 AM more reviews by jamiewag

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is probably the most boring blush color I have ever bought. It's a good neutral color, but I have much better colors that I wear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Smurfette123 on 10/4/2011 11:28:00 AM more reviews by Smurfette123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I'm confused. Some of the ones I've seen are this gorgeous coral color and the one that I received looks almost identical to Mocha with minimal color payoff. Did I miss something?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 9/22/2011 12:35:00 PM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I must admit, I wasn't "wowed" at all when I got this in the mail. It looks like an average pink blush with shimmer. I kept it and continue to use it, but it's nothing extraordinary.

It definately has more shimmer/sheen than most of my other blushes, but I lean towards matte blushes for the most part. It blends well and is easily buildable.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products