Clinique Age Defense BB Cream SPF 30

3.6

132 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Octinoxate 7.50%, Octisalate 4.00%, Zinc Oxide 3.50%, Oxybenzone 2.50%, Titaniium Dioxide 1.1.0% water, dimethicone, butylene glycol, phenyl trimethicone, pentylene glycol, glyceryl stearate, behenyl alcofol, trioctyldodecyl citrate, polymethylsilsesquioxane, octyldodecyl stearoyl stearate, PEG-40 stearate, polyglyceryl -10 pentastearate, octyldodecyl neopentanoate, Hordeum vulgare (barley extract), extract d'orge, Triticum Vulgare (wheat germm extract), Laminaria saccharina extract, Linoleic Acid, Oryzanol, cholesterol, caffeine, sucrose, glycerin, Polyquaternium-51, lecithin, Sodium stearoyl lactylate, Polyglyceryl-6 Polyricinoleate, Sodium PCA, Isopropyl titanium triisostearate, Trehalose, urea, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate/VP Copolymer, Xanthan Gum, Glycyrrhetinic acid, stearic acid, Aluminum hydroxide, silica, Pentaerythrityl Tetra-di-t-butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Disodium EDTA, Chlorphenesin, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol, titanium dioxide, iron oxides, mica


on 4/26/2015 6:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bouth this product in the summer... and really regret about it. The only good think was the color was matching me well. And it is the only possitive thing. It is so thick, hard to blend. It was so difficult to finish it... the was I gave to one friend but she also didn't like the product. It is just the worst way to spent 27 euros. I will never buy again



on 4/17/2015 2:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

LOVE my BB cream! I used to hate wearing any type of liquid based makeup because of how oily it made my skin feel - this dries and works better for oil control more than any powder has ever worked for me in the past. I love wearing it underneath my Clinique stay-matte makeup. I have extremely oily skin and putting these two on my skin in the AM offers me at least 8 hours of being oil-free!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/18/2015 11:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I would say this BB cream is very thick, i usually have to add half a pump of moisturiser so i can rub it around my face easily. My face feels quite sticky after this step, i would say the coverage could be built up to a medium coverage. It's good if you are in a rush and want a quick tint to the skin

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/4/2015 9:01:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought this product in shade 02, which is a beautiful match for my NC20ish skintone. It has a nice, neutral shade, not yellow, not pink, just perfect really! I apply this after my moisturizer. I love the packaging, it's hygienic and it's easy to get the right amount of product out of the tube. The consistency is thick and tends to streak when applied with my fingers. I dab it with my RT expert face brush or damp RT sponge to even it out. It looks very pretty on good skindays, is longlasting and gives good medium and very natural looking coverage. It has a semi-matte finish which I really like. I usually hate matte make-up for my dry skin, but this looks good, it gives some sort of glow and isn't chalky and patchy matte. It sets lighter, so if you try it, wait for it to set before you purchase to make sure you got the right shade. It doesn't irritate or dry my skin, which is rare, so for that I love it. It also looks great on photo's, so far so good you'd say. But it just doesn't feel very nice. It doesn't seem to sink in my skin, it's sitting on top of it. It clings to dry patches and flakes and highlights them like crazy. Such a shame, it is so hard to find a foundation or cream that doesn't accentuate dryness.. Because of that I take 1 lippie off. I wouldn't recommend it for patchy or flakey skin, but if your skin is normal or dry, not patchy or flakey and you can find the right colourmatch it does definately make you look pretty! I don't think it will work on oily skin, as this does moisturize and tends to get shiny. I prefer to set it with Mac select sheer pressed powder against the shine.This tube lasts forever, so I find the price very reasonable.

I have repurchased when I found it on a discount. Eventhough I don't use it very often I do really like it when my skin isn't patchy or flaky, because it looks so pretty and has good staying power without a primer (my skin hates primers).


on 1/19/2015 12:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Im not a huge CLINIQUE fan, but i like this BB alot!
Its cheap, looks and feels light and stays all day! Coverage is medium, and it doesnt look cakey at all. Unless you have some serious dry spots on the face, then your in trouble.
It doesnt break me out neither, but i would not buy it again for the simple reason that my dermatologist told me not to. Im still not sure why though.. But shes the expert, im not ;)


on 12/5/2014 9:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i hate wearing face makeup because i am VERY picky about cakey looking makeup. i have dry skin so i really have to exfoliate and moisturize, but i still don't like most foundations. this one doesn't look at all cakey on the skin. i have had my tube for a year now.. (probably bad, i know, but it doesn't break me out so i'm gonna use it up) so i think it's a great value. i just use a pea sized about for my whole face. it doesn't cover up every imperfection, but it evens out my skin tone just enough. if you're looking for full coverage you probably would be disappointed.


on 7/20/2014 6:19:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm trying out BB creams for the first time and this is not one for me. This stuff is thick with full coverage. It did not spread well and looked caked on. It also felt sticky (like sunblock) on my skin. I am returning this item. The positive was I liked the color. It blended well.


on 5/28/2014 12:28:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Bottom line: In spite of being a fan of Clinique, this product was a fail for me.

When it comes to wearing make up, I want my skin to look great while wearing as little as possible. I'm currently a nanny for a toddler, but I'll be getting a new job next year and want to look more presentable. For that reason I'm trying to find a something that has SPF and oil control with as little coverage as possible. This has everything. Unfortunately it has way too much oil control to the point where it over-dries my skin. Now I'm half-Greek, which means that my face is usually an oil slick. This is literally the only product I have ever used in my entire life that over-dries my skin. When I use it my skin feels uncomfortable and doesn't really sink in and look natural. Prior to buying the product, I read that some people mixed the BB cream with moisturizer and that combination worked really well for them. I tried that and it did not make a difference. Plus, when you take an almost sheer BB Cream and mix it with half-moisturizer then it goes from sheer to non-existent, thus defeating the entire purpose of make-up. And I'm not an expert, but isn't BB Cream supposed to moisturize instead of completely sucking all the moisture out of your face? I love Clinique, but this (expensive waste of money) product was horrible.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 5/8/2014 2:13:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the first and only BB cream I have bought and seriously I have been quite satisfied with the healthy looking skin it gives me. I have tried it at Sephora after trying few others on the spot but I don’t remember their names unfortunately… I do remember I opted for this one because it suited perfectly my skin tone (I do believe I have the number 2?) I don’t have access to my makeup bag now: S. I bought it last June 2013 and I still have a lottt of it left and were in may 2014 so it’s a pretty good dam investment since I have used it everyday or so and you really just need a tiny bit of it for the whole face and it blends in perfectly and does stay for 6 hours about… My skin tone seems better and unified when I use it, pores are less noticeable, moisturizing and doesn’t give pimples. The only downside I would say is that it doesn’t cover’s spots left after blemishes, I mean you see them less but it still show’s a lot a find (I use my Almay concealer on top of those spots and finish with my Cover Fx blush which I adore).

I will be honest and say that as soon as the tube is finish I might try another one not because I am unsatisfied, but since last year so many new BB creams have came on the market and some of them by their ”targeted” ingredients and description seem more efficient and better quality…I am really curious to see if I get better results with less ingredients because this one has quit a few, you don’t have access to it on the website but I remember I noticed it once I got home and looked on the box and I was really surprised… Still I never had problem with it so I would consider it being part of the best ones out there with sensitive skin.


on 4/17/2014 1:10:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this with advice of my esthtician, who works at Sephora. I bought it, and have been impressed. I still use serum (presently a sample by Clinque) and moisturizer. BB Cream is more like a foundation lotion with SPF. It matches my skin really well. It has a slight opaque coverage and feels soft when I apply it.

As for anti aging, I'm not so sure about that. I use a moisturizer.

The packaging is fair. I had to cut the tube to get to the last of the lotion. I wish the amount in the tube is more visible. I did buy more cause I like how light it feels.


Back to Top