MAC • Matchmaster SPF 15 Foundation • Liquid

rated 3.7(391 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nancygia on 11/13/2014 4:32:00 PM more reviews by Nancygia

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have extreme combination skin, and this foundation was recommended to me. I decided to try it since I'm a big fan of the Face & Body. Well, I'm not a fan of this one. I got it in 1.0, which I'm actually not sure is a good match. Some days I thought it was, some days, it appeared too light. Even after I made sure to exfoliate dry patches and moisturize carefully, this clung to dry patches, accentuated my pores and did not control oil at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 skschmidt4 on 11/9/2014 1:05:00 PM more reviews by skschmidt4

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I had my engagement photo makeup done by the MAC counter at my local mall last spring. The only MAC products I had ever bought before were random eye shadow pots every once in a while, and I have always been one of those people that says "Oh, that's too expensive for makeup! I can just go to the drugstore and get the same thing!" Well...I have been converted. The incredibly talented makeup artist finished my face and asked what I would like to buy - I went in planning to buy just a tube of lipstick or something small - and walked out with like 5 things, one of which being this foundation. It is AMAZING. It goes on perfectly smooth, isn't oily, matches my skin tone better than any foundation I have ever used, and a little goes a LONG way, so you really get many, many applications out of the bottle, which helps with the expense (in my opinion). I will literally use this until they discontinue it, or I die!!! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Cara8 on 11/9/2014 10:27:00 AM more reviews by Cara8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love the coverage this foundation gives, especially for my dark skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pikerupert on 11/9/2014 7:20:00 AM more reviews by pikerupert

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Could possibly be my new HG foundation! The only reason I haven't given it a 5 is because I'm not totally sure I adore it yet, but I think it's getting there! I've been looking for a natural finish, not too dewy or matte, medium coverage foundation for everyday and this ticks every box. A common problem I have with foundation is that it simply is too dewy (I have normal-combination skin, slightly oily in t-zone but also a few dry areas but they aren't flaky/patchy) and the amount of powder needed to make it not shiny makes it look so unnatural. But finally, a foundation which is a natural matte and a perfect colour match in a 2.0! I typically apply with my Real Techniques Expert Face Brush and this gives me a natural but redness-correcting finish. If I have any spots or blemishes I have to conceal further, but luckily that's quite rare. It lasts wonderfully, melts into the skin to look extremely if not the same colour and looks pretty natural :) The only con I have is the high price (but you do get 35ml rather than the typical 30ml) but I do think it is worth it. Wouldn't recommend for dry/flaky skin however as with moisturizer for me, with slightly tight dehydrated skin it's totally fine, but for flaky skin this will cling to dryness. Super wonderful however and very pleased.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ldoucet on 11/8/2014 4:18:00 PM more reviews by ldoucet

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this foundation and I have been searching for a long time, tried everything from drugstore brands to hourglass veil for around $70. I have fair-light skin, very sensitive (reddens easily), and combination - this foundation in 1.5 is the best colour match I have ever found. It looks too orange on the back of my hand but when I spread a streak on my face it seems to magically adjust to a perfect match. The coverage lasts most of the day, masks my redness and even looks good in my t-zone oily areas. New HG foundation!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 orodrig8 on 11/3/2014 11:48:00 PM more reviews by orodrig8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love a foundation that can look flawless even if applied with a stippling brush or a beauty blender. Great for my oily skin and buildable coverage! I just hate how it's hard to pump out the product once it reaches halfway. I find myself having to unscrew because there's so much product not getting through the pump. However, it is neat how it has the lock/unlock twist feature.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tvelm23 on 10/29/2014 9:39:00 PM more reviews by Tvelm23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this foundation! It works so well with my skin! Its FULL coverage, without looking caked! I apply it with a beauty blender but it looks flawless when I apply it with MAC's 187, stippling brush! Now, I am pretty white! And when I went to pick this up I had asked for NW20 (My MAC shade), but then learned that they go by a different shade finder with this foundation. They gave me the lightest shade in the product. And I looked as white as a ghost. So its actually too light for me! I went to a 2.0. And its perfect! It morphed well with my skin! It feels light weight and soft.I do have oily skin and it holds up well, but i'm not much of a blotter and like how it wears all day!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Katieee27 on 10/29/2014 7:05:00 AM more reviews by Katieee27

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

After years of searching for a foundation that even comes close to matching my skin tone I have finally found it. I am very fair but with warm undertones which is a nightmare when looking for pale foundation as usually the lightest shade has cool pink undertones. I wear the shade 1.0 which is lighter than a NC15, which I find this too dark. The foundation blends amazingly, leaving a natural finish but with a decent amount of coverage. I would say it is medium-buildable, but it never looks heavy or cakey on the skin. I have combination-oily skin and this foundation lasts all day on me with no cakeyness around the nose or settling into any fine lines. This foundation also has not broken me out, unlike other MAC foundations I have tried and I have very acne-prone skin, which is always a bonus! I absolutely love this foundation as it gives such a flawless but natural finish to the skin. I would definitely recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Birthex on 10/19/2014 11:05:00 AM more reviews by Birthex

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love it! i've got a little bit acne and this one is my fav!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Danielle2006 on 9/23/2014 2:24:00 PM more reviews by Danielle2006

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation is mediocre. I brought it months ago and recently picked it back and started using it(only because I couldn't return it and its expensive). The formula is pretty nice, not to liquid and not to creamy. The shade (7.5) isn't a perfect match to my skin but close. I might need to mix shades. I love the finish its demi matte. Its expensive for a foundation but then again it is MAC. The packaging is good. A glass bottle makes it hard to travel with but a foundation with a pump is always a plus. I haven't suffered any breakouts from this makeup but then again I always take my makeup off soon as I come home. Overall its a okay foundation but Im still looking for a better foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Liquid products