Nuskin Epoch Blemish Treatment

2.7

13 reviews

46% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Active: Salicylic Acid 2% Other: Water (Aqua), PEG-32, PVM/MA Decadiene Crosspolymer, Alpha-Glucan Oligosaccharide, Job's Tears (Coix Lacryma-Jobi) Extract, Burdock (Arctium Lappa) Extract, Yarrow (Achillea Millefolium) Extract, Chamomile (Anthemis Nobilis) Extract, Vanilla Planifolia Extract, Sweet Violet (Viola Odorata) Extract, Sandalwood (Santalum Album) Oil, Rose Extract, Tangerine (Citrus Tangerina) Extract, Patchouli (Pogostemon Cablin) Oil, Oakmoss (Evernia Prunastri) Extract, Black Currant (Ribes Nigrum) Extract, Black Pepper (Piper Nigrum) Extract, Sodium Hydroxide, PPG-26-Buteth-26, PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Ok, i had this given to me my Mother, so i'm unsure of the cost. But i wouldn't care WHAT it cost, because i literally have had not a single pimple since. Its been about 6 weeks, and i have had 4 blackheads and that is the closest i have come.
The day after the first night i used it, my face was the clearest it has ever been. I thought i was dreaming.
Then there was a fair amount of dryness (i was using it 3 times a day I think), so i reigned it in to 2 times a day.
I now use it once, at night, after cleansing. And will never stop using it.
Changed my life! I still wear make-up non stop (except at night of course), but I've always had fairly shocking blotchy skin and complexion.
I give this the highest star out of any acne or blemish treatment I have ever used!!!



on 2/7/2013 11:31:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is amazing. I use it after I use my Clarisonic, my scars and acne stared clearing up. My skin was really bad before I use this product scars, scabs.Now I no longer have scars or acne, it made my complexity look so nice.


on 12/29/2011 4:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product works a little bit, it's safe to use cuz does not make me peel, irritate or bad reaction on my skin. It contents 2% salicylic acid as acne medication (same % in clinique's acne solutions spot clearing gel) more natural ingredients (plant extracts) that calm down the redness making it soft upon application. With this products you need to keep reapplying over the day at least 3 times to see an improvement. My skin is almost clear but sometimes there's a stupid pimple who comes out and broke my day, but this is great, helping to get rid of those bad pimples! ;)


on 7/3/2009 11:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

although this takes a while, but my pimples had defintely disappeared one by one. just gotta have patience with this product. i love it cos it comes in a squeeze tube which isnt messy. its a clear gel and does not cause any peeling for me. and the ingredients used are mainly natural ingredients like plants extracts which calms pimples and thus makes me feel at ease to use it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/27/2008 11:33:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Absolutly fantastic product
i had mild acne and this cleared up my skin within a week
Great product for me


on 3/26/2008 12:02:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I remember letting this product sit on my shelf for awhile because it did nothing for me when my acne was out of control, but once my acne calmed down a bit, and I went through all of my other acne products, I decided to try it out again. (Ever since I started using DDF Glycolic toner, my skin has started to calm down dramatically from my high school acne prone skin days.) Now, I get a pimple about once or twice a week, but I just put a layer of nuskin epoch blemish treatment on my face before I go to sleep, and the blemish will be gone by morning! I think a lot of reviewers said something to the effect that this product doesn't really seem to do anything, but I think as long as you aren't looking for anything too strong, this is a safe bet because even if it isn't very strong, or it takes a long time to see results, it definitely won't make your acne worse.
*edit*
I think my face reacts to this product better than everyone else because I use Retinol A which is supposed to make your face more sensitive to stuff like salicylic acid


on 11/29/2005 2:11:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I didn't find this product helpful at all. Totally waste my money.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

i used this a long time ago and also i remember it not doing anything for me. i think it might be at the wrong ph level


on 9/21/2003 9:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Agreeable ----- DONT BUY. no use at all!!!


on 7/23/2003 2:00:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I agreed with the rest, this is a really lousy gel form blemish treatment that does not work at all, the only good thing is its non-sticky, does not give me uncomfortable feeling while applying it. It comes in a 15ml tube applicator, AU$18rrp, dirt cheap but absolutely did nothing to blemishes.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Retin A
528 Reviews
Sudocrem
137 Reviews
Nerium AD
71 Reviews
4% Hydroquinone
14 Reviews
Back to Top