Prada Candy EDP

3.5

219 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Prada Candy is a new fragrance by Prada to be launched in August 2011. The composition includes an elegant mix of musks in the top, a sensual balsamic vanillic accord of benzoin in the heart and sweet modern caramel in the base of the fragrance.


on 3/30/2015 8:16:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my signature scent. It's not a heavy scent, can wear year round. I'm on my 2nd bottle and will repurchase again as long as they don't change. I love it.



on 3/27/2015 8:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Love this scent. Honestly, I'm terrible at describing scents so I won't bother but I will say that it is a non-juvenile, great year round scent. Would repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This still seems like a mix of Pink Sugar and Infusion D Iris to me. But I decided to buy it anyway, because I LOVE Infusion d Iris so much. I could wear it everyday and be happy, but I'm too much of a perfume ho to do that. I really love the benzoin, and white musk in this, and it does last for hours. I think I would re-buy it too! It's not too sweet either. I personally love sweet perfumes, like Pink Sugar, so it's not giving me a toothache. I think this is a very well done sweetheart perfume, but I still don't love that lid! It popped off the first time I opened my box, and freaked me out! But, thankfully I was able to put it back on and it still works fine.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is my signature scent since it came out ive used bottles of it and will buy it again but right now im wearing florale this spring which i also enjoy i do agree with the reviewer below if you want to buy prada it aint going to be cheap for me its worth it because i love to smell good during the day it cheers me up during a long work day

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/1/2015 9:11:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I agree with previous reviewer, I'm not figuring Prada is going to be a "value" purchase and I certainly don't mind re-applying this amazing scent, the best candy-like scent I have smelled. It honestly only needs one re-application per day. The bottle is something else, like something out of a glam old movie. To me, this perfume screams summer, and I wore a 2.7 oz bottle down by half last summer. I'll probably nearly finish it this year. This is so great to me... <3


Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I don't understand why people are so negative about the price; it's a brand-name scent, for heaven's sakes, and no more expensive than any other brand-name scent out there. I find that they are all more or less the same price at Shoppers Drug Mart, where I buy most of my scents, or Sephora.

Only this scent is different. It's absolutely luscious. My new signature scent. Someone described it as a warm caramel hug and I couldn't describe it better. That's why I love to put it on first thing every morning.

Yes, I reapply after four hours: price is not an issue when you want to wear Prada. You get what you pay for. Sophistication, beauty, refinement, a scent that can be your signature for a lifetime. A scent that describes you in a beautiful way. I adore Candy!

If cheap and cheerful is what you're looking for Adidas makes some lovely scents and they are $22 for a big bottle. But that's a world of experience away from a Prada scent, let's get real, people.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/29/2015 3:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I first for a sample from sephora and I loved it. It's sort of a musky, floral scent. I know a lot of people say the lasting power isn't great, but I sprayed a little behind my neck and it lasts all day for me. Also I got a whole lot of "you smell great!" throughout the day. Definently repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/12/2014 10:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I absolutely adore this scent!! Prada is a warm caramel hug. Sillage is moderate and Longevity is moderate as well. I find that it wears away after about 4 hours but I can still smell it on my clothes the next day. I don't find it cloying or overly sweet at all... I think it's subtle and smells expensive. I wouldn't wear this everyday because of the price tag but when I want to feel a little more put together when running errands or for a date night I pull out Candy. I'm not the best at describing scents but I smell I would say it's a direct gourmand caramel scent with soft musk. Love!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 12/10/2014 5:47:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I didn't want to love this, but I think I do. The top notes are very sweet, but it dries down to a warm, sensuous, comforting musk. Perfect in the cold weather. Plus, I got a "You smell great!" from my husband. I think I will have to get a bottle of this, currently am using a sample from Nordstrom.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/21/2014 3:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love love love this scent it's a fruity adult smell I feel like most fruity perfumes scream teenager! Lol it's pretty pricey but totally worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1359 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Light Blue
1410 Reviews
La Vie Est Belle
156 Reviews
Daisy
544 Reviews


Back to Top