Prada • Candy EDP • Fragrances

rated 3.5(214 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 iloveurbandecay on 2/25/2015 7:58:00 AM more reviews by iloveurbandecay

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I don't understand why people are so negative about the price; it's a brand-name scent, for heaven's sakes, and no more expensive than any other brand-name scent out there. I find that they are all more or less the same price at Shoppers Drug Mart, where I buy most of my scents, or Sephora.

Only this scent is different. It's absolutely luscious. My new signature scent. Someone described it as a warm caramel hug and I couldn't describe it better. That's why I love to put it on first thing every morning.

Yes, I reapply after four hours: price is not an issue when you want to wear Prada. You get what you pay for. Sophistication, beauty, refinement, a scent that can be your signature for a lifetime. A scent that describes you in a beautiful way. I adore Candy!

If cheap and cheerful is what you're looking for Adidas makes some lovely scents and they are $22 for a big bottle. But that's a world of experience away from a Prada scent, let's get real, people.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EleanorJ1992 on 1/29/2015 3:07:00 PM more reviews by EleanorJ1992

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I first for a sample from sephora and I loved it. It's sort of a musky, floral scent. I know a lot of people say the lasting power isn't great, but I sprayed a little behind my neck and it lasts all day for me. Also I got a whole lot of "you smell great!" throughout the day. Definently repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sarahmarie86 on 12/12/2014 10:15:00 PM more reviews by sarahmarie86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely adore this scent!! Prada is a warm caramel hug. Sillage is moderate and Longevity is moderate as well. I find that it wears away after about 4 hours but I can still smell it on my clothes the next day. I don't find it cloying or overly sweet at all... I think it's subtle and smells expensive. I wouldn't wear this everyday because of the price tag but when I want to feel a little more put together when running errands or for a date night I pull out Candy. I'm not the best at describing scents but I smell I would say it's a direct gourmand caramel scent with soft musk. Love!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 patricew on 12/10/2014 5:47:00 PM more reviews by patricew

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I didn't want to love this, but I think I do. The top notes are very sweet, but it dries down to a warm, sensuous, comforting musk. Perfect in the cold weather. Plus, I got a "You smell great!" from my husband. I think I will have to get a bottle of this, currently am using a sample from Nordstrom.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lashaye16 on 11/21/2014 3:19:00 PM more reviews by Lashaye16

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love love love this scent it's a fruity adult smell I feel like most fruity perfumes scream teenager! Lol it's pretty pricey but totally worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 K3lliii on 11/21/2014 2:31:00 PM more reviews by K3lliii

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love Candy. The only reason I won't give it a 5 is because the price is too high for how quickly the scent fades.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* laumar27 on 11/4/2014 7:07:00 PM more reviews by laumar27

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Yuck. This smells cheap and cloyingly sweet!! I couldn't wait to wash it off my wrists after sampling it at Sephora. There is no sophistication in this fragrance for me; it reminded me of the cheap perfumes sold at drugstores.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 makeupenthusiast1994 on 11/2/2014 4:59:00 PM more reviews by makeupenthusiast1994

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Im in love w/Prada candy. Seriously, Candy is amazing. The only downfall is the lasting power....3 hours tops..MAYBE. Which is a bummer because I don't want to have to carry this around all day and constantly spray myself, especially considering the price$$$! So while it smells AMAZING, unfortunately once I run out, I won't be purchasing another :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chillzone on 10/13/2014 10:30:00 PM more reviews by chillzone

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Cool   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this today, and honestly, I'm not exactly sure why I like it so much. I just do. I adore the bottle and the way it looks with my other perfumes. I wear La Vie Este Belle most of the time, and yet I like Prada Candy, too. This is a dark, buttery, caramel treat with a lipstick vibe. The powdery scent makes it tasteful in a non-edible way. La Vie Este Belle is an excellent fit for my personality and yet, so is Prada Candy. Perhaps one is very much my public self, while the other, the Prada, is much more private. If the house was burning down, I would grab them both. Shame, shame on me, but it is the truth.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 njr86 on 10/13/2014 8:54:00 PM more reviews by njr86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Migraine in a bottle... For real. I tried it in sephora and went to bed early that night nauseated, pounding headache that wouldn't go away. One spray. If aquolina pink sugar makes you sick this one will too. I can't do these sickly sweet powdery scents anymore. Princess does the same thing to me now and it used to be my favorite. The bottle is pretty I guess?

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Prada products

More Fragrances products