Prada Candy EDP

3.5

219 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Prada Candy is a new fragrance by Prada to be launched in August 2011. The composition includes an elegant mix of musks in the top, a sensual balsamic vanillic accord of benzoin in the heart and sweet modern caramel in the base of the fragrance.


on 3/30/2015 8:16:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my signature scent. It's not a heavy scent, can wear year round. I'm on my 2nd bottle and will repurchase again as long as they don't change. I love it.



on 3/27/2015 8:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Love this scent. Honestly, I'm terrible at describing scents so I won't bother but I will say that it is a non-juvenile, great year round scent. Would repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This still seems like a mix of Pink Sugar and Infusion D Iris to me. But I decided to buy it anyway, because I LOVE Infusion d Iris so much. I could wear it everyday and be happy, but I'm too much of a perfume ho to do that. I really love the benzoin, and white musk in this, and it does last for hours. I think I would re-buy it too! It's not too sweet either. I personally love sweet perfumes, like Pink Sugar, so it's not giving me a toothache. I think this is a very well done sweetheart perfume, but I still don't love that lid! It popped off the first time I opened my box, and freaked me out! But, thankfully I was able to put it back on and it still works fine.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is my signature scent since it came out ive used bottles of it and will buy it again but right now im wearing florale this spring which i also enjoy i do agree with the reviewer below if you want to buy prada it aint going to be cheap for me its worth it because i love to smell good during the day it cheers me up during a long work day

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/1/2015 9:11:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I agree with previous reviewer, I'm not figuring Prada is going to be a "value" purchase and I certainly don't mind re-applying this amazing scent, the best candy-like scent I have smelled. It honestly only needs one re-application per day. The bottle is something else, like something out of a glam old movie. To me, this perfume screams summer, and I wore a 2.7 oz bottle down by half last summer. I'll probably nearly finish it this year. This is so great to me... <3


Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I don't understand why people are so negative about the price; it's a brand-name scent, for heaven's sakes, and no more expensive than any other brand-name scent out there. I find that they are all more or less the same price at Shoppers Drug Mart, where I buy most of my scents, or Sephora.

Only this scent is different. It's absolutely luscious. My new signature scent. Someone described it as a warm caramel hug and I couldn't describe it better. That's why I love to put it on first thing every morning.

Yes, I reapply after four hours: price is not an issue when you want to wear Prada. You get what you pay for. Sophistication, beauty, refinement, a scent that can be your signature for a lifetime. A scent that describes you in a beautiful way. I adore Candy!

If cheap and cheerful is what you're looking for Adidas makes some lovely scents and they are $22 for a big bottle. But that's a world of experience away from a Prada scent, let's get real, people.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/29/2015 3:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I first for a sample from sephora and I loved it. It's sort of a musky, floral scent. I know a lot of people say the lasting power isn't great, but I sprayed a little behind my neck and it lasts all day for me. Also I got a whole lot of "you smell great!" throughout the day. Definently repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/12/2014 10:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I absolutely adore this scent!! Prada is a warm caramel hug. Sillage is moderate and Longevity is moderate as well. I find that it wears away after about 4 hours but I can still smell it on my clothes the next day. I don't find it cloying or overly sweet at all... I think it's subtle and smells expensive. I wouldn't wear this everyday because of the price tag but when I want to feel a little more put together when running errands or for a date night I pull out Candy. I'm not the best at describing scents but I smell I would say it's a direct gourmand caramel scent with soft musk. Love!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 12/10/2014 5:47:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I didn't want to love this, but I think I do. The top notes are very sweet, but it dries down to a warm, sensuous, comforting musk. Perfect in the cold weather. Plus, I got a "You smell great!" from my husband. I think I will have to get a bottle of this, currently am using a sample from Nordstrom.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/21/2014 3:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love love love this scent it's a fruity adult smell I feel like most fruity perfumes scream teenager! Lol it's pretty pricey but totally worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Weekend Men
10 Reviews
Ciara
39 Reviews
Falling in Love
533 Reviews


Back to Top