Prada Candy EDP

3.5

228 reviews

55% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Prada Candy is a new fragrance by Prada to be launched in August 2011. The composition includes an elegant mix of musks in the top, a sensual balsamic vanillic accord of benzoin in the heart and sweet modern caramel in the base of the fragrance.


on 9/1/2015 7:12:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I adore this fragrance so much! I love the sweetness, the warmth, the way this lingers as warm caramel, vanilla sugar and ends up being a sensuous sweet musk. Candy is an updated vanilla fragrance, not at all like the cheap body sprays that I wore as a teen.

This is a very seductively feminine fragrance, which although is warm and enticing, it has a cleanness to it which keeps it modern. I have read reviews of this that compare it to a sweeter Infusion D Iris, and that is exactly what this smells like to me!

This also really lasts on my skin, for which I am very grateful. I only own the rollerball for now but I will definitely buy a bigger bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/31/2015 1:57:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love it. I had no idea it existed. I had mentioned to DH that I wanted Pink Sugar, but when he went to get it for me at Sephora, they didn't have it. They recommended this and he purchased it for me and I am so glad. I love PS but this is even better because it's sweet without being too juvenile. It's grown up sugar. :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/17/2015 6:35:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Definitely sweet and sugary, but not head-ache inducing. I prefer this to Pink Sugar and the only thing I can complain about is that it doesn't last too long on my skin. Luckily I have the rollerball so all I have to do is reapply. This would be perfect for the fall and winter. I get whiffs of caramel and vanilla that doesn't overwhelm. I would buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/14/2015 8:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Good smell. Doesn't last at all though. In 30 minutes it's vanished. Waste of money and space.


on 8/8/2015 1:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This smells like a more subtle version of MV2, the discontinued Mac vanilla fragrance with a gold cap. A soft, creamy, goody vanilla. More grown up than Pink Sugar. This wll be perfect in the fall and winter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/7/2015 6:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Other

Really a 2.5 for me. I didn't like the scent right out of the bottle, too sweet. After a couple minutes it turned into a nice warm scent, what I had wanted YSL manifesto to smell like on me (for some reason it turned into a completely different scent on me). The problem is that after a few hours it turned into a just caramel scent and then nothing at all. Too bad. Would not repurchase.


on 7/15/2015 1:52:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Favourite perfume yet! I sprayed a few times of the product in the morning and hours later i walked past a lady and she complimented me how lovely it was, i was shocked as i didn't spray a lot of it and it was at the least 6 hours before... Plus i couldn't smell the product on myself so i was disappointed, until i got told that 'if you can't smell your own perfume that's a good thing'.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Deep Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely LOVE this fragrance. Very different from anything Prada has ever done fragrance wise. This perfume has a creamy, caramel scent with just a hint of musk. It is delicious smelling! I dont think this is a sexy scent but I do think this is a soft, girly scent. A man will definitely appreciate anyone wearing this scent. When I wear this I get stopped all the time and asked what I am wearing. I love it! I will be buying a back up bottle of this because I dont want to run out of it!


on 6/13/2015 7:30:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This was one of a sampler pack I bought at Sephora (once you decide which one you like it had a coupon for a full bottle). I tried them all but coming back to this one. It has an initial very sweet scent on me (almost but not quite too much) but the dry down is much more subtle. The caramelly vanilla gourmand scent is there but it has some woody and amber notes that come to the surface that combine to make this a surprisingly sophisticated fragrance. It has pretty good staying power on me. I would have probably named it something else, Candy sounds somewhat juvenile. It isn't cheap but I don't expect cheap in this type of fragrance and it isn't out of line with other fragrances in its class.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/30/2015 8:16:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my signature scent. It's not a heavy scent, can wear year round. I'm on my 2nd bottle and will repurchase again as long as they don't change. I love it.


Popular Fragrances


Black Opium
Black Opium
18 Reviews
Chance
Chance
963 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
141 Reviews
Alien
Alien
356 Reviews
Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1377 Reviews
Si
Si
48 Reviews


Back to Top