Garnier • Sleek & Shine Flat Iron Perfector Straightening Mist • Styling Products

rated 3.6(43 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 CaveofWonders on 7/27/2014 12:14:00 AM more reviews by CaveofWonders

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I hate to be a negative review because I really, really wanted to like this product but it did not work for me. It made my hair very dry. This has an almost hairspray type feel to it. It even has alcohol as an ingredient which is probably why it was drying to my hair. It felt so stiff and made my hair frizzy. My hair did not feel smooth at all. I had hoped this could work for me but it didn't.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 3/13/2014 6:32:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

One of the handful of heat protectors I love. Ironically this was the very first one I ever tried and tried others after, but kept going back to it. It does protect and makes your hair very shiny and soft. It will keep it straight until you wash it.

It's not heavy nor does it feel sticky or gross like some others I have tried in the past. I truly love this stuff and will continue to repurchase.

It's very affordable as well which is a huge plus. I love this one and L'Oreal's new heat protector. Both do the same thing and perform as they claim.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kfarmer2012 on 1/22/2014 5:26:00 PM more reviews by kfarmer2012

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love this product!!!!!!!!

I have stick straight, fine, blond hair that comes to my shoulders with some layers. My hair will not hold any curls for any amount of time (unless I use a ton of hairspray) so my hairstyles are mostly straight.

For this product I wash my hair, towel dry, and brush out (as normal routine) and add this spray before blow drying. This stuff makes your hair very soft and it smells wonderful!! I don't think I have ever felt my hair this soft before.

It's as simple as that....makes hair soft, smells HEAVENLY.

Definitely getting this again when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LokaLopez13 on 11/19/2013 6:39:00 PM more reviews by LokaLopez13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love it!! Not only does it smell good but it keeps your hair straight and smooth all day! I have frizzy hair and this is the only spray that makes my hair frizz free after Using the flat iron.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 CollegeKid on 11/15/2013 9:15:00 PM more reviews by CollegeKid

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This goes by really fast. I used this up in about three four months. I spray a lot in hopes to keep from getting split ends. I think that this doesn't do anything. It doesn't protect my hair from hear damage. It doesn't hydrate either. My hair is straight but it doesn't need help in that department.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 beautykiller317 on 11/3/2013 9:17:00 AM more reviews by beautykiller317

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

i did like this product, but not on my hair, it made my hair REALLY dry, i love garnier products but this is not one of them, did make my hair straight tho,

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 13words on 8/21/2013 3:25:00 AM more reviews by 13words

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

I use this a bit different to how it says to. I wash my hair of a night, and towel dry, and then spray this generously through my hair, and straighten the following morning. It does keep the fizziness away, especially in the humidity and drizzling days! It also keeps my hair straighter for longer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pigmentpro on 8/16/2013 12:12:00 PM more reviews by pigmentpro

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I love this and it sure does work as most hair care products are gimmicks to me!! I live in south florida with tons of humidity working against me so straightening is usually a waste of my dog-gone time. I sprayed this on every clump of hair I was about to straighten and the end result was silky super straight and super silky hair and it actually lasted me through the entire night. This product also claims to protect the heat from scortching hot tools. The only small negative is its a tad oily but I don't mind at all as I Finally have a product that works!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lyndsey32511 on 5/26/2013 9:57:00 PM more reviews by Lyndsey32511

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this. It really protects my hair when i'm straightening of curling it. I also love the smell. Just make sure you don't spray too much. If you like spray on heat protectant, i would definitely recommend this one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PammyJ on 5/24/2013 4:33:00 PM more reviews by PammyJ

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I like it. My hair is smoother after straightening with this product than without it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Garnier products

More Styling Products products