BeneFit Cosmetics • Watt's Up! • Highlighters

rated 4.1(187 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alina08 on 8/30/2014 4:49:00 PM more reviews by alina08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This was a nice product to sample (I have the mini version), but I think I prefer powder highlighters better. The formula is pretty good- it is not greasy or fake looking. I like how portable it is in the stick form, as well. The problem is that I have yet to find a highlight better than E.L.F.'s Studio Bronzer for $3.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Amy622 on 8/7/2014 3:58:00 PM more reviews by Amy622

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I felt BAD spending thirty bucks on highlighter.... But this stuff is amazing and now, I can't live without it. It makes your skin look flawless, but warning: don't overdo it you'll look oily. It is long wearing, and long lasting. Just the sample size lasted me three months. It's an HG for me

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 macabremakeup on 7/23/2014 5:24:00 PM more reviews by macabremakeup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this in a sample size as a brithday bonus at my Sephora. I put off trying it for a while because I doubted there was any point in wearing highlighter when I already had a Snow White complexion. But I really like this. It is a champagne color and you don't notice the highlight on me very much (but I don't think you should anyway). I noticed that my cheekbones stood out really nicely when the light hit the highlighter and I was sold. This little sample has last me a really long time since you don't need to use much of it at all to make an impact. When I run out, I think I'll repurchase the smaller size, rather than the full size since it lasts so long for me. I use it to highlight my cheekbones, my cupid's bow and sometimes to highlight under my brow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 piggygirl6487 on 7/22/2014 12:14:00 PM more reviews by piggygirl6487

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Probably my top 3 products of all time, the shimmer is to die for, the sample size is perfect for the inner corners of my eyes, and it's great for the bridge of my nose. the only CON is that it isint the most spreadable product I've used. That being said I like this much more than the benefit highlighting liquid in the nail polish tube. This product will be repurchased.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Doodleses on 6/20/2014 12:49:00 AM more reviews by Doodleses

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

If you haven't tested this baby out yet, why not?! Sephora was practically giving them away for free last year!

I got this in my Beauty Insider birthday gift, and I love the "They're Real!" mascara that came with it. J'adore! My skintone is neutral, in a N20/25 light/light medium throughout the year and the golden champagne shade was perfect for the highpoints of my face. Watt's Up imbues a soft-focused glow that's noticeable but subtle at the same time.

The consistency was great, too! Most cream or liquid highlighters/luminizers wreak havoc on the foundation I put it on so I always opt for powder highlighters (my favorite is theBalm's Mary Lou-manizer). Alas, I lost my deluxe sample somewhere after a two weeks of use--and I'd buy the original if only the original weren't bulky and had that weird sponge on the bottom. The deluxe size was perfect for detailing.

****Watt's Up DOES have a dupe, and it's a drugstore product from Sonia Kashuk. The internet says "Shimmering Sands" and it's about $12 - check it out!*****

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 saem on 6/8/2014 3:40:00 PM more reviews by saem

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

FAVOURITE PRODUCT OF ALL TIME! I Am so in love with this highlight I use it on my high cheekbones after highlighting and contouring to add a little glimmer to my cheek, I also use it on my brow bone after shading in my eye brows. This is an amazing product, last a while so you get your money's worth! It comes in adorable packaging. One end is a little sponge to blend but I find using my fingers to blend does a better job. 100% love this product I would recommend it to anyone. I also like this product a lot more compared to high beam!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kaysae on 6/7/2014 3:51:00 AM more reviews by kaysae

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The product itself is great; it's creamy and the color is actually gorgeous, but this does not work for lighter skin tones like my nc15/20 skin. It's a shimmery peachy sheen color which is darker than my skin/foundation so it obviously doesn't work as a highlighter for me. Perhaps I'll use it as an eyeshadow base or maybe I can use it when I tan in the summer, I'm positive it'd look amazing on most medium-darker tones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Esmeraldaaa on 6/7/2014 1:28:00 AM more reviews by Esmeraldaaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I love this! It's beautiful and lasts all day! The only down side is that it's hard to blend out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Sandy1213 on 5/28/2014 11:32:00 PM more reviews by Sandy1213

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Ok I hate to be a Debbie Downer but I'm just not a fan, the color itself is beautiful !!!! But I just can't seem to work with a stick highlighter.... I like powders, probably because I'm oily, if anyone has suggestions as to how I can apply this to make it look better I'm listening... Because as I stated the color is beautiful... But just not for me. Maybe if they made this in a power such as Mac's soft and gentle or Nars Alabtross.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Zoe8x on 5/28/2014 2:07:00 AM more reviews by Zoe8x

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like this product but it doesn't go well with powder as it drags - I would only recommend this to people who just wear foundation! I find it good for highlighting my nose and above my lip but other than that it is kind of wasted on me. Probably wouldn't buy again but purely because I wear powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Highlighters products