Origins Underwear for Lashes

3.4

79 reviews

59% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/3/2013 11:15:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great product, beautiful results. Origins' lash primer is almost right up there with Lancome's (my HG) and it's a little bit cheaper too. I'd definitely buy it again.
Underwear for Lashes has a smooth & creamy formula, fans out nicely on my lashes, provides tons of added length & volume, and stops my mascara from smudging. Everything I want from a lash primer, basically.
I like this a lot- recommended!!



on 11/27/2010 6:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product does what it says it will do. That is the best review I can give it, I have nice long thick-ish lashes anyway and when I use this it give crazy amounts of length lol, and good volume too. It goes on smoothly and dose not clump. I have not noticed any smell as someone was complaining about. I like this primer a lot it does what it says it will do, and who can ask for more than that really? One con though: This product will sometimes sting my eyes if it gets in them, like really really bad, but it i am careful with it i don't have any problems.


on 8/12/2010 12:26:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I do not see how this lash primer is any better than other primers. It does add a bit of volume and length but all very mediocre results. I think a good reason to deduct lippies is the formulation, it is very moist ...so even if you curled your lash it would droop back down. Smells like magnolia ? I don't like the smell personally, but it doesn't bother me.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love this lash primer! It lengthens, volumize, and helps my mascara stay put all day long. LOVE IT(: down fall, it is expensive...


on 7/2/2010 6:16:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the Spanx of lash products - the "underwear" that makes mascara go on like a dream and STAY on. I no longer need to curl my lashes, either, when I use it. An absolute staple.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/13/2010 3:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

It is fantastic, worth to buy definitely! I accidentaly bought to apply before mascara, it is white, thick creamy texture, it is all natural ingredients and it gives volume and extra length for my lashes, so I need to apply a little bit of mascara and it is wow!


on 1/21/2010 2:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got this awhile ago and the only reason i think it makes me think it does anything is because it adds a coat to my lashes then i apply regular mascara and it looks thicker. I get the same results if i were to apply more than one coat of mascara. It makes my straight lashes heavier so it can't hold a curl as well.


on 8/23/2009 2:55:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

PROS: Product does what it says: it lengthens wonderfully and doesn't clump (granted you don't pile it on).

CONS: It made my eyes itch big time, and worst of all, after using it regularly for a couple weeks, I noticed some of my lashes were falling out. I have short, skinny lashes and I can't afford to lose any!

I'll be going back to my Diorshow Blackout or Chanel Inimitable for special occasions, and Perscriptives False Lash or Stila Major Lash for every day use.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Wow. I am surprised by the hot and cold reviews of this. I bought this before in a set with the origins mascara and I absolutely loved it. It was especially good for sensitive eyes. Usually if I get anything in my eyes it burns and turns very red. Not the case with this. A little with the mascara when I wear on its own but the base it great with any mascara. The wand is great for all over coating and hard to reach areas and a tube lasts a very very long time. Well worth the price kind a of a mid priced product compared to all the other primers out there and will definately buy again. Yes I do have long lashes already but these make them look unbelivably awesome!


on 6/29/2009 4:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Fabulous. Just fabulous. The best lash conditioning, lengthening, plumping, enhancing mascara primer on the market. Origins has my heart t everytime they create something as simple but effective like this. They're geniuses! The Little Lash Builder is a thin green (for being eco friendly) tube with a long wand that deposits just the right amount of white coating on the lashes. The white color is good because if you have dark eyelashes you can see exactly where you're putting the primer esecially in the little hard-to-reach corners. Follow this with Diorshow in black, or if you prefer drugstore brand Max Factor 2000 Calorie mascara and you literally will gasp at the sight of your lashes. I even find myself skipping liner because I dont want anything to complete with the lashes. Mascara stays put, never flakes or budges. So totally worth it! Thanks Origins.




Top Rated Origins Products

Back to Top