Crack - Leave In Hair Cream

3.8

12 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Isononyl Isononanoate, Isopropyl Myristate, Cetyl Alcohol, Polyacrylamide, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Sodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Fragrance, Cyclomethicone, Mica, Eutrepe Oleracea (Acai), Fruit Extract, Decylene Glycol, C13-14 Isoparaffin, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Titanium Dioxide, Hydrolyzed Silk, Laureth-7, Methylisothiazolinone.


on 7/28/2015 1:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I am a huge fan of the Shampoo and Conditioner so I decided I wanted to give the styling treatment a go!

Luckily I did not have to purchase this as my manager had already and she did not like it so she gave it to me.

It has a creamy to thick texture, when rubbed into he back of my hand it leaves the surface smooth and soft. The scent reminds me of root vegetables almost. You need to use just a pea sized amount at first because you can easily use too much. Work it through your ends and up, but not onto your roots! My hair is pretty damaged from coloring and bleaching and when I use this I feel like it does soften and smoothes my hair a bit but I can't use this on it's own. I normally use an oil (Loma Nourishing Oil Treatment) to make my hair feel and look healthy. What I do love is the UV protection it has, since I dye my hair UV rays are harmful to my color and makes it fade faster, but this helps prevent that!



on 2/10/2015 11:46:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I can't see that this does anything at all for my hair, which is thick, naturally slightly wavy, past my shoulders, and tends to be frizzy. This didn't help the frizzies, and it didn't seem to have much effect on the ends of my hair, nor did It make my hair softer or shinier. Perhaps if my hair was really damaged (it isn't, though the ends tend to get pretty crispy), maybe it would help more, but for my reasonably healthy hair, this does nothing, neither good nor bad. About the only thing that might be a plus is that it claims to add some UV and thermal protection, so there is that, at least.

I used this for a while because I like to really give a product a good chance before I decide I don't like it, but I never got to where I thought it was worth using. I didn't use the rest of the tube I had, and I won't be buying this again, because there are more convenient UV and/or thermal protection products out there (I prefer something you spray, for example), and if that's the only benefit of this, it's not something I'm interested in.


on 10/7/2014 2:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this product! (: It saved my from all my frizzy hair woes when I cut my hair short a couple years ago. I use about half a pea-sized amount and spread it through the ends of my damp hair. I find this product is best used with damp hair as it spreads better and allows for manageable, frizz free air drying! It's a great product, despite its small quantity and price. I highly recommend!

As a side note, my hair isn't particularly thick but I have a lot of it. It is generally straight with a tendency to poof out if I don't put product in my hair or tie it up into a bun.


on 8/30/2014 3:40:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Has a sticky texture like Elmers Glue. A little goes a long way. I used a bit too much the first time and my hair looked oily. It does soften and moisturize but I would avoid this if your hair is fine and thin.


on 12/7/2013 12:16:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I tried this products for maybe a month but i just dont like it. It makes my hair frizzier and dirty..my hair is probsbly just resistant to everything


on 2/6/2013 4:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I fried my hair with a bad straightening iron and tried all sorts of things to heal it... argan oil, protein treatments, leave-in conditioners, etc. Crack goes a LONG way toward improving the appearance and texture of my fried bits on a day-to-day basis, though I don't think it's actually curing the problem. It's an excellent, excellent band-aid.

Side note: after using this "band-aid" for a few months, I started trying L'Anza Manuka Honey conditioner to see if it might actually reverse my fried hair... and it has. Nothing will 100% cure hair that's been damaged to that point (as far as I know - if you've found something, please tell me!), but it has gotten me from 85% fried-looking down to just slightly coarse, which in itself seems miraculous.

I like Crack as a styling treatment, and though it's not working long-term miracles, the short-term impact is worth it. It's heavy, so this is designed for damaged hair. A tiny bit goes a LONG way.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/8/2013 2:53:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is truly amazing... I straighten my hair every day for school which is extremely damaging to hair as you know. So my got fried and I'm pretty popular at school so bad hair isn't an option... I took a shower and then used a small amount to rub through my hair. I SAW INSTANT RESULTS! The first time I used it my hair was already after using it once in the process of repairing itself. I use it three times a week and I shower at night time so my hair air dries overnight. I had the first day back after winter break yesterday and some people I knew we're asking me how it got that soft and silky... It made my hair silky, smooth, soft, easier to style, and it became so easy to straighten my hair. I was skeptical about paying $20 for this not very large tube based off of someone's opinion but I splurged and I am so glad that I purchased this product!


on 11/20/2012 6:12:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This has been my go-to hair cream lately!

I have long fine hair that has a tendency to pouf really easily, so it was a struggle to find something that worked but wouldn't weight my hair down (and was a heat protectant too!)

When I found crack, it eliminated the need for a heat protectant, finishing spray, etc. My hair actually dries straighter without using a flatiron!

I use a pretty decent shampoo everyday, so I haven't had a problem with build up :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/7/2012 11:25:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Grey

I like! Does everything it's supposed to - but my hair does get a little static-y towards the end of the day.


on 4/10/2012 2:50:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Wow! I got this at www.bestbeautyproductstoday.com for 20.00 % off. A little dab will do ya! I love this product and I'm addicted! I will not blow dry my hair without it...! Smooth and shiny and it actually defeats the frizz!!!! I highly recommend it to all!!! Enjoy!




Back to Top