Revlon • CustomEyes Shadow Liner Palette in Sweet Innocence • Eye Shadow

rated 2.3(10 reviews)

Average Rating.2.3
Would buy this product again.20%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 5/17/2013 1:38:00 AM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

About me: NW13 (neutral-cool toned, very fair), blue eyes, Color season is True Summer, Baumann Skin Type is OSPW.

The shimmery shadows in this palette have very little pigmentation and alot of glitter. The matte shadows are chalky and unpigmented also. Disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Pandora7 on 6/28/2012 8:49:00 PM more reviews by Pandora7

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This shadow looks better in the pan. Lacks pigment, makes my lids look both chalky and shimmery. Just meh. It's milled finer than say, Rimmel, but for the price I'd go with Annabelle, Gosh, Marcelle or other DS brands. To date, there is only one Revlon product I like. The lip butters. Everything else I've tried (shadows, blush, gloss, lipsticks....) just seems to disappoint . I don't think of this as pricy DS makeup, but for the price of this, you can get better palettes from other companies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ShahnaG on 6/5/2012 3:09:00 AM more reviews by ShahnaG

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Pretty disappointed in these eye shadows. The colours are lovely, but they do not go on very strong or pigmented. Revlon's colorstay eyeshadows are far better in my opinion, 'Blushed Wines' has similar colours to this palette.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 onlyjessicax on 5/20/2012 10:37:00 PM more reviews by onlyjessicax

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I wish I read these reviews BEFORE I actually bought this.
I'm not going to say this is completely horrible.
-The pigmentation of these colors are just horrible. Try swatching these colors, you would barely see them.
-The eyeshadows broke apart, even when I never dropped them.
-The white is supposed to be a highlight color, but it's way too white and powdery.

I'm not gonna lie though, I mix two colors (purple and lightish skin tone color) together and apply it on my lids every day for a nude look.
I don't wear much makeup to school, but they just give my lids a hint of color. & plus, I don't wanna waste it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 StFace on 5/8/2012 7:03:00 PM more reviews by StFace

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I don't often write reviews but this palette is terrible. I thought the eyeshadow combination was cute and the packaging was appealing but the quality of the shadows is mediocre. The texture of the eyeshadow is like dust. No pigment whatsoever. I will try to post swatches when my camera is charged. Save yourself the money, do not buy this. I also don't like that the palette opens from the side and not from the top. doesn't really matter, since I won't ever open this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Abbieness on 1/22/2012 9:15:00 AM more reviews by Abbieness

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I do like the colors and I learned something about how to place what depth shadows where to make a nice look. The colors really don't hardly last on me. I think the shadows are basically not great quality. But I am glad to have learned some new colors that work for me and how to place them. I might keep using it now and then to practice and because I do like the colors and the overall smoky look it creates with a ncie peach highlight in the tear duct area. Again it is not something I would repurchase though because there is no staying power and I can tell the difference in quality - these are just pretty cheap and you get what you pay for maybe.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kbur084 on 12/19/2011 3:32:00 AM more reviews by kbur084

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Worst eyeshadow purchase ever. This palette is terrible in quality, the burgandy shade which is ment to be you're crease and outer corner shade has the worst pigmentation of any eyeshadow ive ever used, i spend 90% of the time used applying this palette to my eyes just on trying to layer on this shade and in the end it is still a very sheer wash of burgandy. The white eyeshadow is very chalky for a highlight (Its the most pigmented shade in this palette and it is also matte, this makes a very 80's looking highlight). The pink and the peach eyeshadow i give a 4/10 for color pigmentation, you can see the color but it still is on the sheer side. The liner shade is good for pigmentation but i dont bother with this much so i cant tell you how well it works as a liner unfortunately. The cost of this palette also didnt help, i spent around NZD$24 on this, I dont think ill bother with revlon eyeshadows ever again. p.s. the only cudos i give to revlon for this palette is the packaging which is very sleek and compact. I wont be buying this again and i would reccomend other people to look elsewhere for a good eyeshadow palette.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blondbunny on 12/4/2011 6:29:00 AM more reviews by blondbunny

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I loooooove this eye shadow the reviewer below said it was chalky and hard to put on I have never had this problem its matte yes but not chalky at all and extremely easy to put on the color pay off is superb I hope they never discontinue this as this eye shadow is a staple in my makeup kit will be buying this for a long time!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tinkerrbelle on 9/28/2011 12:19:00 AM more reviews by tinkerrbelle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Sweet Innocence is one of the worst of the lot. Its not very pigmented, chalky and hard to get enough color onto the brush. The cream middle shade is too chalky to be a base color for my warm-toned skin. The peach is sheer and not much color payoff. The warm plum shade is VERY sheer and has disappointing pigmentation for what I thought would be a darker shade. Disappointing as Revlon is expensive here at New Zealand $33 although you can often pick it up on-line for around $10.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* makeupaddict76 on 7/15/2011 12:21:00 PM more reviews by makeupaddict76

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have the palettes in Sweet Innocence and Smokey Sexy and I love them both. Colors are very pigmented and blends very well. It has little falls outs but did not crease with a primer and last all day. I purchased them at CVS for $9.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Revlon products

More Eye Shadow products