Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-hour Full-Coverage Foundation SPF 15

3.6

610 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

6% Titanium dioxide 3% Zinc Oxide Inactive Ingredients: Water, cyclopentasiloxane, octldodecyl neopentanoate, butylene glycol, plyglyceryl-4 isostearate, dimethicone crosspolymer, PEG/PPG-18/18 dimethicone, dimethicone, silica, cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 dimethicone, stearic acid, aluminum hydroxide, sodium dehydroacetate, phytantriol, hexyl laurate, triethoxycaprylysilane, nylon-12, sodium chloride, kaolin, tocopherol, tetrahexyldecyl ascorbate, polyvinylalcohol crosspolymer, magnesium chloride, potassium chloride, zinc chloride, lysine, sodium hyaluronte, hexylene glycol, caprylyl glycol, phenoxyethanol. potassium sorbate, titanium dioxide, iron oxides, mica Made in USA


on 7/2/2015 9:17:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I've been using this foundation daily for 5 months. What really sells me is the finish, it looks like beautiful, luminous skin. It wears nicely. I don't ever get 12 hours out of it, more like 6-8 which isn't bad. I found that I like this best applied with a dry beauty blender-type sponge. For whatever reason, a wet one just made it separate on me. A foundation brush also works nicely. Either way, I give it a final pat with my fingers because the warmth makes it kind of melt in and look very natural and even. There is no cake, there is no clinging to dry skin or blemishes. I also think it's important to really let your moisturizer sink in before you apply. I really love the no-makeup but perfect skin look this product gives and I will repurchase it as long as they make it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/1/2015 12:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This foundation is amazing!! Honestly I have been looking for the right foundation for a good year. I have particularly oily skin and suffer with shine, especially at work! When I wear this foundation my skin looks amazing and fresh. Even after 7 hours of sitting in an office all day when I leave work my skin still looks flawless and NO SHINE!!!
I recommend this product 100% !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/1/2015 3:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

In reference to my review below, I apply this with a beauty blender sponge for an airbrushed finish. Applying with a brush or fingers I've noticed causes some streaking.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/30/2015 4:16:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

After looking at many youtube videos, i got the impression that this one would be a great foundation for oily skin. The consistency is buttery and thick. And when you apply, it doesn't really sink in to or blend very well to the skin. It is like a layer on top of the skin. The coverage is not full either, rather medium. But for oily skin it does nothing. After few hours you need to blot, or powder your face..


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is one of the only foundations I've found that doesn't break me out. It does have a tendency to look cakey if you don't use a light hand when applying it. When I use my beauty blender it looks flawless for the first few hours. By the time I get done with an 8 hour shift at work it's pretty well worn off.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/27/2015 10:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This broke me out. I started getting acne in places I generally do not. It feels cakey. Too expensive.


on 6/24/2015 4:06:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I thought I would love this foundation... Full coverage and flawless skin. Wrong :( it wouldn't build up properly and just went patchy. Now on my friend it looked amazing. Just wasn't for me I didn't like the texture of it

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/22/2015 11:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I can not say enough good things about this product!!! I have oily skin that just wont keep my makeup in tact a whole work day (7am-5pm). After reading a few dozen reviews and watching like 20 Youtube first impression videos, it was clear to me that I NEEDED this product.
I went into my local Ulta and after getting the stink eye from the MUA on site, I went up to the cashier counter and asked for a sample jar to take of the foundation some home to try. After wearing it 3 days in a row and loving how I looked in photos and in the mirror, on pay day I went into Ulta and bought it (along with half the store).
This product is officially my HG foundation and I have tried everything from drugstore to Dior. I'm in love.
Not only does it stay a full 12 hours, the coverage is amazing, and my face looks airbrushed and flawless. I bought Medium Sand I can't wait to purchase my lighter shade come winter.
I apply this with my Precision Cheek Brush (Lancome 7), which is a flat top kabuki basically, although I'm highly considering buying the coinciding Tarte brush that the Tarte woman recommended to me.
I did notice that certain primers don't allow it's 12 hour coverage to really work. So I think you'd be almost better off skipping primer.
Buy this foundation if you're really looking for an all day full coverage foundation. THIS IS IT, ladies.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/16/2015 1:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Cool

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Black

Well I love this as my "everyday glam" go to foundation. It's pretty expensive but I like it. Probably won't repurchase because of the cost, but I might :) I have combination oily skin and I think it helps keep me less oily. I've actually worn this for a little over 12-hours today because I've been traveling since yesterday, and lady's its still looking good :) worth a try if your thinking of purchasing and have the EXTRA coins.


on 6/16/2015 12:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was sceptical at first because the SA at Sephora didn't recommend this when I wanted to try it but I bought it anyway during the private sale thinking I got nothing to lose. I though my shade was light-medium sand / medium sand but was matched to light neutral. I ended up purchasing light-medium neutral and it was perfect for me. I like the texture of the foundation and how it feels on my skin. It doesn't cake up on me. I applied it using my beautyblender and I am very satisfied. The coverage is buildable. But I haven't tried it during the day so I am not sure how long it will last on me when heat and sweat comes into the picture.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Review ? Tarte Amazonian Clay Full Coverage Foundation by BeautyLoDown

This vs.That | (Review + Demo) Laura Mercier Silk Creme vs. Tarte Amazonian Clay 12 Hr Foundation by JJ BeautyRoom



Back to Top