Neutrogena Oil-Free Moisture SPF 35

3.7

27 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Avobenzone 3%, Homosalate 12%, Octisalate 5%, Octocrylene 2.35%, Oxybenzone 6% Inactive Ingredients: Water, Dimethicone, Trisiloxane, Diethylhexyl 2,6-Naphthalate, Glycerin, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Behenyl Alcohol, Caprylyl Methicone, Styrene/Acrylates Copolymer, Ethylhexylglycerin, Benzyl Alcohol, Methylparaben, Cetearyl Glucoside, Xanthan Gum, Propylparaben, Disodium EDTA, BHT, Methylisothiazolinone 


on 2/9/2015 6:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Love this moisturizer and use it every day. It has broad spectrum SPF 35 so I do not have to apply an extra SPF. Usually SPFs break me out or make my skin itchy, but this one doesn┤t. It is very light weight, yet moisturizes enough for the daytime. No frills or additions, just a simple good moisturizer with SPF that will not irritate or break out my skin, perfect!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 11/15/2014 12:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great moisturizer to use! Being oil-free, it doesn't cause my skin to break out, which is great in trying to manage acne. It also has SPF so that's a nice component to protect your skin against the sun.
However in the winter, I find this may not be enough, especially on the really cold and windy days (then I would substitute another moisturizer).
The price is pretty affordable and it's easily found in Walmart and Shoppers Drug Mart where I live.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

One of my favorite sunblocks. Perfect for face and body. No white residue.


on 8/29/2014 12:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I've used this moisturizer for years now (first the SPF 15 and now the 35) and I love it! I have oily but dry skin which is sometimes hard to deal with, and it's important to me to wear SPF on my face every day and I love that this product combines my moisturizer and SPF into one product. 3/4 pumps is enough for my entire face and neck.

Pros:
-price is very reasonable ($12-14)
-dispenser can be closed for traveling and you can remove the top to get the last bits of product when empty
-high SPF
- absorbs into my skin quickly
-I live in a humid climate, so moisture level is just right for me

Cons:
-can be hard to find in a store, easier to buy online

Love this stuff!


on 6/19/2014 6:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have been using this for so long and I always stock up on more, especially when they go on sale. I have combination skin, oily on the forehead and chin, dry on my cheeks.This is a great moisturizer, however I use it with another lotion because I still have dry spots when I use the moisturizer alone. It's also convenient since it has spf in it so I don't have to use a separate sunscreen~


on 5/19/2014 1:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a great moisturizer if you are looking for something with sunscreen. I recently acknowledged the importance of adding sunscreen to my skincare regimen and thus swapped my usual moisturizer for this! It has never broken me out and absorbs really quickly! It definitely smells of sunscreen but it's not overbearing :)


on 1/26/2014 3:25:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

So I was on a hunt to find a cheap moisturizer that had over spf 30 and was oil free. There I was on my hands and knees at ulta scrounging through the more drugstore skin care shelfs searching for anything that fit my requirements. I couldnt find anything that wasnt over 15 dollars and was what I wanted! Just as I was about to give up I spot this lone little box turned around and obviously not in the right place. And what do you know it was this stuff! Exactly what I was looking for. Spf 35, oil free and only 12 dollars. I looked everywhere for anymore and couldn't find where the box came from or anything, it was weird. But I love this product. Didnt break me out, was moisturizing enough for my oily skin, and I love the spf 35 benefit. This was like a gift from god!


on 5/28/2013 3:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

Never broke me out, moisturises well for the summer. My dry skin during the winter will probably need more than this.

Absorbs well, smells fine, love the pump bottle. Overall great daily product


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This stuff hydrates my dry skin. It's not too oily and it makes my skin so soft.


on 4/4/2013 12:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I'm surprised by the bad reviews, but that's why there's soo many different products out there. I love it it doesn't Irritate my sensitive skin, and Hydrates it nicely.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top