Vincent Longo • Liquid Canvas "Dew Finish Foundation" • Foundations

rated 3.7(54 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 niki0315 on 6/11/2011 11:55:00 PM more reviews by niki0315

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

not sure if I bought the defeat or overstock product on eBay.(the box looks old too) The texture is very running with a strange smell. A first the texture seems a little similar to MUFE face and body foundation. However the liquid does not seem blend well itself as shown in the photo I uploaded.

I strongly don't recommend buying this foundation on eBay because I had noticed the increasing seller of this foundation in low price recently. (Maybe because the expired date items were released to the market)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ryanhill on 10/3/2010 9:59:00 PM more reviews by ryanhill

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

What a total waste of money. Expensive garbage. Watery horrible application looked chalkey and fake on my skin. To be honest my skin looked better before applying. I hate to give a bad review like this but do not i repeat do not waste your time with this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mulletoftruth on 3/17/2010 9:24:00 PM more reviews by mulletoftruth

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Other    

I had been hearing such rave reviews about this product for so many years that I finally broke down and bought some when I saw it deeply discounted at a cosmetics website.

What a disappointment. The coverage is really light, it's streaky, and it leaves a yucky finish on my skin (not quite oily or greasy - but similar to the way silicone-based primers feel at the end of the day). There's really nothing great to say about it except to say that it's not the worst I've ever used. However, it's far & away the most expensive I've ever used, coming in at around $50 a bottle.

I might also mention that I have pretty fair skin and usually use the 2nd lightest shade in most makeup. In this case I bought the 3rd lightest (light beige) and even on my winter skin it's way too pale.

This product didn't live up to the hype in any way, shape or form. I'll be going back to my BalmShelter TM.

Edit: I kept using this as I felt compelled to use it up. It feels so yucky on my skin - like Crisco - and just doesn't blend well. It looks and feels chalky and offers no coverage, except to sit on your skin looking fake and makeup-y. I went back to using BalmShelter and won't be picking up VL any time soon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 evillage21 on 2/18/2010 6:48:00 PM more reviews by evillage21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely love this foundation and what it does for my skin. It imparts a nice dewy finish without giving off that greasy shine some "dew" foundations leave after a few hours. The price I admit is a bit unfortunate, but I will say that a little of this foundation goes a long way. I've yet to find another foundation that works with my skin as well as this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bombasticclassic on 3/22/2009 9:28:00 AM more reviews by bombasticclassic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Love that their shade "golden oriental" suits my NC35 yellow based skin during the summer. It's waterproof to boot! Gives my skin such a nice glow/ radiance and the pump (which was not disfunctional like other foundation pumps I've tried) makes this a very sanitary product to use. Sheer to medium coverage and looks very natural and flawless if you like the glowy look (but does not look shiny). I was looking for a potentially better foundation to my usual HG MUFE face and body since this one is one of those waterproof/glowy/gel formulas, and I would say this is comparable except the one flaw is that it is very moisturizing and thus doesn't last as long on my skin. But it does last a darn long time regardless. Would be great for someone with drier skin. I still think this is a great foundation as far as foundations go though, just not quite HG.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 viryi on 9/30/2008 4:51:00 PM more reviews by viryi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I've used Vincent Longo's Water Canvas Creme-to-Powder and loved it! I walked into Bath and Body Works and saw all of the VL products were 75% off, so I picked up both this foundation and VL Sheer Matte foundation in #8 Natural (love that the shade numbers/names are consistent throughout their liquid foundation products... very convenient). I tried it a couple of days in a row and decided I liked this one very much as well -- it has sheer, light coverage, makes my skin glow and the color stayed true the whole day. It was a little bit too shiny for me in the T zone area, so the next day I tried the matte on the T zone and this more sheer liquid on the rest of my face and that worked a little better. The pump bottle is a nice hygienic touch that I feel is a must with any liquid foundation to keep it fresh.

Overall, I think it's a high-quality foundation that was well worth the $12 or so that I paid for it, but at almost $50 I'd definitely be more hesitant. Foundation has to be pretty much the ultimate perfect HG product for me to pay that much. If I had $50 to spend and had to choose between the three VL foundations, I'd probably still pick Water Canvas, as that one is the easiest to use and most innovative of them all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Doirskin on 9/3/2008 10:43:00 PM more reviews by Doirskin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

If your looking for coverage... do not stop at the vincent longo counter. I do like this foundation (if you can call it that) but Id never wear it alone. it does provide a nice dewy finish so rather I apply it over my actual foundation in just the parts I want to look a little dewy. Ive wanted to try it for quite some time now.. and am sad to say Im disapointed. I said I wouldnt buy it again simply because of the price (although I did get it 75% off at b&bw!!) but if it was always that price it probably be a must have.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thematerialist on 7/21/2008 1:55:00 AM more reviews by thematerialist

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Absolutely the best match for my skintone that I've found in any foundation to date- Porcelain is a fair shade with none of the horrible, yellowish cast that I have come to expect from virtually every foundation on the market. To find a foundation that wears so well and stays so true to my skin tone is worth twice the price they're charging me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 giggyice on 6/21/2008 10:12:00 PM more reviews by giggyice

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Had to buy two colors to get exact color match. Not enough coverage, and i experience a weird stingy feeling in my eyes with the smell,fumes of this foundation. And i'm definately not getting it in my eyes, but it has this weird odor almost like rubbing alcohol. Anyone else had a similar experience? It does help with the appearance of aging once you finally have it applied right. I'm really not loving this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mysticalgal16 on 6/9/2008 2:57:00 AM more reviews by mysticalgal16

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

If you have even remotely dry skin do not buy this!! I have dry skin, although not desert like, and after wearing this for four days my skin looks terrible!! Any moisture that I had in my skin was sucked out. Seriously, people were asking me if I got sunburt because my skin was so dry it was literally peeling! Horrible, Horrible product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Vincent Longo products

More Foundations products