Vera Wang Princess

3.9

646 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Very unpleasant scent. I was told this was supposed to be a girly vanilla gourmand chocolatey perfume. Instead it smells like leather used car seats, or the bottom of an old purse. One that you're ready to throw out. Literally: old bills/coins, old leather, an off pear scent, a yucky sickly gardenia type floral that is very cloying and headache inducing, topped off with weird dark chocolate shavings. That's what this perfume smells like. Nothing sweet, feminine or princessy here. It's very granny-ish and heavier than a lead balloon. The bottle and lilac color is very pretty and the cute little crown is annoying as it always slips off and is too small to be worn as a ring or anything. What a pointless purchase.



on 2/28/2015 8:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Have been using this perfume since it came out, love it such a lovely nice floral smell not to heavy I use it everyday hope they don't stop making it. Also started using pink princess which is also a must and can be bought fir 15 for 30ml! Bargain :)


on 1/26/2015 11:42:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my new favorite perfume! I've been wanting to purchase this for a couple of years now but I admit I'm a bit frugal at times. I finally ended up purchasing the 1.7oz. bottle on Amazon. This perfume is very sweet yet in a pleasant way. The main scents that I smell in this perfume are the Dark chocolate and vanilla with hints of floral. I'm not the greatest at describing perfume scents but this smells sooo good! It's not at all heavy or cloying and It really stays with me all day. So I love the staying power as well. The dry down has sort of a soft and slightly powdery scent. I also really love the heart shaped bottle design and crown cap. Looks so very nice displayed on my vanity. I know this perfume is meant for a younger crowd. Like girls in theirs teens and women in their early 20's, but I still love it! I'm so glad I finally decided to purchase this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/1/2015 12:39:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I used to love this fragrance. it was my absolute favorite go-to scent, but i'm not sure what happened to my skin chemistry but it smells like balloons on me now. the fragrance isn't bad either, because my roommate tried it and it smelled fine on her.


on 12/18/2014 5:57:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

The new packaging really sold this one to me! The box is covered in pink jewewls, and is so pretty!

It's sweet but not overly so, it's more of a delicate and peachy smell. A cool scent I would use in the summer.
When I wear this perfume I feel like a princess and I think that it's incredible for a perfume to make you feel something <3

This perfume is for the young ones, hate setting an age limit but I wouldn't be wearing this if I was over 30years old that's for sure!

I adore this cute perfume!


on 12/11/2014 9:03:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love the chocolate i get from this frag. I would love it more if it were stronger and longer lasting. Such a pleasant fragrance tho :)


on 10/17/2014 11:06:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Love this scent.
It is quite strong and very sweet though.
A good thing is it does last all day.
The first time I tried it I had used a sample from a magazine and rubbed on my wrist and all day I received commpliments.
I had never received so many from such a diverse group of people. From co-workers, men, young, old, all they way into the evening when I went to pick up the kids at the daycare, the daycare workers and the kids as well said something.
My sons who had never said anything before said mommy you smell so good.

I love it but it is too strong for everyday and sadly I do not go out enough to get much use out of it but I love it soo much.

I really like the light chocolatey notes in there.
Maybe that is what caused so many people to comment and be intrigued by it, including children?

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

One of the first perfumes I've ever bought.
What I love most about this is how versatile a scent it is; perfect for any age and time of day.
It lingers in the air and fills the whole room.
The bottle is the most adorable thing and I love how you can wear the king and queen-like lids as rings!
I'm always impressed with Vera Wang perfumes.

To describe the smell, it's far from fruity and is more of a sugary, vanilla scent.
Picture walking through a more sophisticated, mature-themed Candyland.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/6/2014 2:52:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Gorgeous! I loooove this perfume. My brother gave it to me for my birthday about 3 years ago and I have managed to make it last. It smells divine. It's definitely one of my favourites, particularly for the evening.


on 6/26/2014 7:11:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is another of Vera Wang's perfumes which I adore. This is a dark, chocolatey, bitter perfume which smells beautiful from the time you spray it to hours after wearing it. I always receive compliments from people when I have it on and it lasts such a long time. The bottle is beautiful too, crystal and apart from the sharp spikey crown top there is nothing negative I can say about it really. Its usually quite pricey and I would not bother getting the EDT and go straight for the more long lasting EDP. You will not be disappointed with this one!


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1359 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Light Blue
1410 Reviews
La Vie Est Belle
156 Reviews
Daisy
544 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

Perfume Collection- Quick Reviews & My Favorites! by OMGigi



Back to Top