Vera Wang • Princess • Fragrances

rated 3.9(640 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 10/17/2014 11:06:00 AM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love this scent.
It is quite strong and very sweet though.
A good thing is it does last all day.
The first time I tried it I had used a sample from a magazine and rubbed on my wrist and all day I received commpliments.
I had never received so many from such a diverse group of people. From co-workers, men, young, old, all they way into the evening when I went to pick up the kids at the daycare, the daycare workers and the kids as well said something.
My sons who had never said anything before said mommy you smell so good.

I love it but it is too strong for everyday and sadly I do not go out enough to get much use out of it but I love it soo much.

I really like the light chocolatey notes in there.
Maybe that is what caused so many people to comment and be intrigued by it, including children?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thepulptoyourfiction on 8/27/2014 10:39:00 AM more reviews by thepulptoyourfiction

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

One of the first perfumes I've ever bought.
What I love most about this is how versatile a scent it is; perfect for any age and time of day.
It lingers in the air and fills the whole room.
The bottle is the most adorable thing and I love how you can wear the king and queen-like lids as rings!
I'm always impressed with Vera Wang perfumes.

To describe the smell, it's far from fruity and is more of a sugary, vanilla scent.
Picture walking through a more sophisticated, mature-themed Candyland.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bonnyanne on 8/6/2014 2:52:00 AM more reviews by bonnyanne

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Gorgeous! I loooove this perfume. My brother gave it to me for my birthday about 3 years ago and I have managed to make it last. It smells divine. It's definitely one of my favourites, particularly for the evening.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 claregriffin on 6/26/2014 7:11:00 AM more reviews by claregriffin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is another of Vera Wang's perfumes which I adore. This is a dark, chocolatey, bitter perfume which smells beautiful from the time you spray it to hours after wearing it. I always receive compliments from people when I have it on and it lasts such a long time. The bottle is beautiful too, crystal and apart from the sharp spikey crown top there is nothing negative I can say about it really. Its usually quite pricey and I would not bother getting the EDT and go straight for the more long lasting EDP. You will not be disappointed with this one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* UrbanObsession on 5/21/2014 1:39:00 AM more reviews by UrbanObsession

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This fragrance is just perfect for the spring/summer months! It lasts all day with hints of vanilla, chocolate, fresh florals, and a clean aqua note to balance everything out. I wasn't expecting to like this very much as I can be quite the perfume snob and am very picky about what I use (my favs are YSL Opium, V&R Flowerbomb, & Burberry Brit). VW Princess has quickly become my daily go-to.

This definitely passes the sniff test! It has moderate sillage; not overpowering at all, nor does it fade away completely after spritzing like many frags do. I would describe Princess as being a very pleasant, somewhat generic scent; my boyfriend absolutely loves it :)) and it invites compliments from just about everyone. This scent is one you can apply with a heavy hand and not worry about overdoing it, I even spray a light mist into my hair so I can smell it all day long. The bottle is somewhat juvenile, a purple heart with a golden crown on top; something my 16-year-old self would have adored, but not really my style now that I'm in my mid-twenties. I would repurchase and got it for a steal on Amazon! Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 darleenieweenie on 4/1/2014 10:41:00 PM more reviews by darleenieweenie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Words cannot describe how amazing this smells. It smells sweet, yet sophisticated. It's not crazy sweet like Kate Perry, or Britney Spears, etc. I'm not sure what's in it, but I can definitely pick up some vanilla/chocolatey scent in it. And it doesn't smell like cheap perfume, which they say, "You get what you pay for." And spending $50+ for this perfume is worth it because it has lasted me a while. I only need 2 sprays, and I get compliments on it all the time. If you're a person who still doesn't enjoy sweet scents, just give this a try because it could smell different on you and it has many other scents in it besides vanilla and such. Smells lovely.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Arrosynn on 3/20/2014 11:41:00 AM more reviews by Arrosynn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I originally got this from an ex boyfriend of mine. It came in a pack of the full size spray perfume, a little travel bottle (not a spray, just a blotting one) and two tubes of lotion as well. I left it for over a year before finding it again and deciding to use it. I absolutely love the smell of this! Super light, and kind of fruity/flowery... I used to use Christian Dior Pure Poison, which I still have, but for the time being, this is going to be my signature scent! Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ElleK7 on 2/28/2014 12:01:00 PM more reviews by ElleK7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

It's hard to discribe scents... I just love this perfume. I've had it for YEARS. My husband loves it. My signature scent

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Caish on 2/4/2014 8:25:00 AM more reviews by Caish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I always have a bottle in my cupboard. Its not a special occasion perfume or an everyday scent but its just fun and girly and is quite distinctive and sweet. The bottle is a bit too cute for my liking being an over 20+ with the crown lid and heart shaped bottle but it smells nice so thats all that matters

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MelissaIrene on 1/26/2014 2:45:00 PM more reviews by MelissaIrene

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely loooooove this perfume. It smells very sweet and girly and has a small hint of vanilla, which I love. Anytime I wear this perfume, people always comment on how good I smell. The bottle is also absolutely gorgeous, it will look great wherever you decide to display it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Vera Wang products

More Fragrances products