BeneFit Cosmetics • They're Real • Mascara

rated 3.5(1816 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 vpap on 11/27/2014 4:09:00 PM more reviews by vpap

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I personally cannot find anything good about this mascara, It sticks my lashes together and it makes them really hard. While I have full lashes, with this mascara it looks like a have only 2 or 3 lashes. It flakes very quickly and it is very difficult to take off. I even tried taking taking it off with a very good cleansing balm, which is usually very gentle and requires almost no rubbing, but with this mascara I needed to use an eye make up remover afterwards. Too expensive for extremely low quality.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 monican7 on 11/26/2014 11:38:00 PM more reviews by monican7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

BEST MASCARA EVER!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 glamzdoll on 11/25/2014 11:02:00 PM more reviews by glamzdoll

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a big fan of Benefit's BadGal Mascara. However, a new Ulta opebee in town n they were only carrying the They're Real Mascara. I decided to buy a trial size tube to test it out. I AM IN LOVE!!! HUGE, FULL, THICK LASHESSSS!
I always use 2 mascatas at a time (one for lengthening n one for volume). I first curl my lashes, apply Million Lash mascara (by l'oreal??, red n gold tube, not the waterproof one tho) n then apply this one. The results are A-M-A-Z-I-N-G. Recommended 100%. Worth the 20 bucks lol...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 briannexoox on 11/25/2014 1:20:00 PM more reviews by briannexoox

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Not saying I don't love love love this product because I do, totally makes your lashes look amazing and long and full BUT I think the Maybelline - The Rocket Volum' Express is a dupe for it that is cheaper. They both make my lashes extremely long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bees333 on 11/25/2014 12:44:00 PM more reviews by bees333

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Every mascara I've tried has smudge on me so I don't hate on the mascaras if it doesn't work for me, I just have really oily eyelids.
I saw smudging under the eyes within 1hr of application. When I used the eyelid primer from benefit, smudging still happens within 1hr. It also flakes. But it holds up a curl, and it can be remove easily with makeup remover.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DuchessCami on 11/23/2014 7:00:00 PM more reviews by DuchessCami

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE This mascara!!!! it is awesome. My lashes are already long and this just makes them even more dramatic! I've tried others but I always come back to this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeccaLynn1867 on 11/23/2014 3:00:00 AM more reviews by BeccaLynn1867

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Best mascara I've ever used. Makes my eyelashes huge, dark, and very long. Amazing and worth every penny.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Joline on 11/22/2014 10:11:00 AM more reviews by Joline

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

My first impression is very good. This mascara is one of the best I ever tried in terms of volume and length, no kidding, I never had longer and fuller lashes. I'm really very impressed and spidery lashes aren't an issue if I wipe off excess product with a kleenex.
As for tolerance, I have to say that I have very sensitive eyes and the area around them is prone to itching exzema. Up to now everything is OK but I think I have to wait and use it a little bit longer before giving a final rating.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 K3lliii on 11/20/2014 9:34:00 PM more reviews by K3lliii

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Overpriced, dries out & flakes off quickly, and just isn't worth it. I do not understand why this is such a popular product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kramsey111 on 11/18/2014 9:34:00 PM more reviews by kramsey111

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really don't like this mascara! I like mascaras that have plastic wands that give nice length and volume but with a formula that isn't as thick as this one! Iv got a bad habit of touching my eyelashes sometimes and when I had this on they just felt heavy and loaded up with product, I like Benefit products but this was just not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Mascara products