BeneFit Cosmetics • They're Real • Mascara

rated 3.5(1778 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 innagrig on 10/30/2014 6:34:00 AM more reviews by innagrig

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm so glad that so many people rated this bad. I honestly love it for a day. Once I put the benefits mascara on one eye and a drugstore mascara on the other and the drug store one was just as good! In fact the drugstore one was way easier to apply as well! The little ball thing on the end was pointless and made the application clumpy

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mybeautycravings on 10/28/2014 9:53:00 AM more reviews by mybeautycravings

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

The first time I used Benefit’s they’re Real! Mascara, I was impressed with how it gave me luscious and jet black lashes. However, after a few uses, I’d fallen out of love with it.

What's Good?
1. Thick & luscious lashes
2. Intense colour
3. Coat and separate lashes well

What's Bad?
1. Big Brush head
2. Smudges too quickly

Full review and before-after photos at: http://bit.ly/ben-real

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 snoepje on 10/28/2014 4:07:00 AM more reviews by snoepje

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't know what happened with this mascara. I put it on and it clumped SO MUCH that I got an eye infection. Literally, the clumps started falling off into my eyes and I had to lie in bed bleary and red-eyed for two days because I couldn't open them without feeling excruciating pain. Now I'm scared to try it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Heezy on 10/27/2014 11:11:00 PM more reviews by Heezy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is an averagely good mascara. I wouldn't say there is anything revolutionary about it. You can find drugstore mascaras that perform as well for a fraction of the price. That being said, it doesn't clump or flake and separates relatively well. Its nice and black and had good staying power. It's just nothing unique.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 allykat1339 on 10/27/2014 9:28:00 PM more reviews by allykat1339

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really tried to like this product. It does make your lashes longer, however, it's quite heavy feeling on my lashes. It's a pain to wash off, even for a waterproof mascara. Overall, it is a good mascara, but I personally can't stand the way it feels on my eyelashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Angelina182 on 10/26/2014 8:58:00 AM more reviews by Angelina182

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was so exiting,as i bought this mascara. But Then i tried it out and it was a mess! My lashes get Clumpy and i look that i have less lashes Then i Actually had before. So please dont buy this Mascara, it's not worth the money. The only positive thing about this is that it stays on very well. But when you are like me and you don't like how it looks, I would not buy this. There are drugstore Mascaras where you can get definitly better results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 diamond479 on 10/26/2014 6:06:00 AM more reviews by diamond479

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like this mascara for the fact that it does what it says - makes lashes very long, and it provides reasonable volume too. I have been using this mascara almost everyday for just over a year, and one thing that continues to happen are the clumps. It's very long-lasting, to the point where you go to do your makeup the following day and small chunks this mascara will still be left on your lashes, even after removing makeup the previous night. As a result, I now use my HG mascara with the second coat being a little bit of the They're Real! to give my lashes that extra length, minus the clumpy lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jivelovebug on 10/24/2014 12:00:00 PM more reviews by jivelovebug

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Longer lashes r instantly visible. Removing this mascara would be a tough task, as it gets clumpy.
Otherwise,it is a wonderful product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FakeLashes on 10/24/2014 11:44:00 AM more reviews by FakeLashes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I used the sample size of this mascara, the formula is a little dry but this mascara sometimes looks really good like false lashes but other times it's a clumpy mess. Removing this is also very hard, which I dislike because I don't want to spend that much time removing my mascara and it's also bad for my sensitive skin. I also would not recommend this mascara if you have allergies, or sensitive eczema skin because this could be a trigger. It left my eyes, red, flaky and itchy so I would not recommend!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 candycane08 on 10/24/2014 11:39:00 AM more reviews by candycane08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got this mascara in a sample size in a sephora kit I like it but don't love it. I like that it has extra bristles on the tip of the wand which is good for the inner corner lashes. I liked that it didn't flake like the better then sex overall it's a good mascara not worth 23 bucks I won't repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Mascara products