BeneFit Cosmetics • They're Real • Mascara

rated 3.5(1838 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Corrina618 on 12/18/2014 12:29:00 AM more reviews by Corrina618

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Given all the hype about this product i thought it would be amazingg! Its not any better than alot of drug store products. The brush left my lases full but clumpy. My number one is still loreal volumous!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rubia1 on 12/17/2014 12:52:00 AM more reviews by Rubia1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this as my staple mascara for a few months now, at first I Absolutley loved it. The length and volume it gave me won me over instantly. The downside I've gotten to notice, is it likes to run a bit. So does not stay in place too well through the entire day. It involves a number of touch ups. Also I feel it's a bit overpriced. If they made it in waterproof im sure the formula would be much much better. I'm currently looking for something new.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sakuraharu on 12/16/2014 11:36:00 PM more reviews by Sakuraharu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

The wand on this mascara is the best for lengthening lashes without clumps. Also there is minimal fallout, even invalidate like me and use eye drops. If minimal fallout and lengthening vis most important to you then this is your mascara. As in case you wanted to know this is my technique- make sure that you have minimal product on the wand and apply with short upward strokes. I focus on the ends of my lashes and put very little product on the base of my lashes. I use this technique for lengthening not volume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NickyJxox on 12/15/2014 11:03:00 PM more reviews by NickyJxox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

This is my HG mascara, love love love, would definitely purchase again !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Halyal on 12/14/2014 4:47:00 PM more reviews by Halyal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I don't get the hype about this mascara. First of all I hate the fact that I can't clean it off with my usual eye make-up remover. Also every time I wore it I had it imprinted on my upper eyelid, I could put this down to having deep set eyes, but this is the only mascara that does it. As this is the most expensive mascara I've ever bought I expected more. Disappointed and will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 CandyS70 on 12/12/2014 4:29:00 PM more reviews by CandyS70

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is way over priced! Cover girl lash blast is much better and lashes look just as good if not better. Don't waste your $$

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 trish7210 on 12/9/2014 8:46:00 AM more reviews by trish7210

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I really like this mascara! It does what it says and lengthens, and keeps the lashes separated pretty well since the wand is hard plastic instead of fibrous. While I usually prefer a more natural and feathery/wispy look on my lashes(I usually use Full N' Soft), this stuff is a nice change to my everyday look. I like that it lengthens nicely and thickens just a bit without becoming clumpy. You do have to apply it right - if you just jam the wand into the tube and start gooping it on to your lashes without any direction and without wiping the brush at all....yeah, you will probably be dissatisfied with this mascara. But if you take your time and apply carefully, this product does what it says it will. It's not a holy grail product for me, but I would repurchase it if it were on sale.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hypnose01 on 12/8/2014 2:31:00 PM more reviews by hypnose01

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I' m not sure yet if this product is the best mascara... I love the brush for sure

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 stargazer3 on 12/7/2014 4:48:00 AM more reviews by stargazer3

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

LOVE this mascara! I have long eyelashes but they're not very think. This mascara works great at thickening, separating, and makes my eyes look huge because it really holds the curl. EVERY time I use it someone asks if my eyelashes are real. Of course I share my beauty secret. The brush is great at lengthening and separating. The only thing I didn't like was I felt it was a bit too wet and runny at first and had to wait a couple weeks for it to dry out a little before it really worked great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 scififteen on 12/7/2014 4:20:00 AM more reviews by scififteen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Oh boy oh boy. This mascara is the whole package. They lengthen, they volumize, and even though they aren't meant to be waterproof, they stay on all day without smudging. If you're going for the bold shebang look, use this mascara. They do clump in the tube a little after a while, but that's a minor issue.

GOOD:
-adds LOTS of volume
-lengthens very well
-stays on for a long time

BAD:
-does not seem to hold a curl
-clumps in the tube after a while (easily fixed with a tissue or warm water)
-very hard to remove

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Mascara products