Cetaphil • Moisturizing Lotion • Moisturizers

rated 3.7(849 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 maryannemiles on 10/23/2014 11:42:00 PM more reviews by maryannemiles

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have a skin condition that causes dry, rashy, irritated skin. Cetaphil lotion is amazing! I use it head to toe once a day, twice per day on my face. It moisturizes very well and it lasts all day. I never get pimples from this. It absorbs quickly and does feel greasy at all. There is no fragrance. My skin is very sensitive and I experience no irtitation from this. I recently tried CeraVe becuase it had good reviews and is a newer brand with newer technology. I have used it for two weeks and am noticing drier, crepey, skin and some irritation in the past few days. If it ain't broke, don't fix it! I am going back to Cetaphil tomorrow. Cetaphil.....it will be good to see you again old friend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 crystalradium on 10/18/2014 2:33:00 AM more reviews by crystalradium

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I hate moisturizer because I know that no matter how dry or tight my face feels one moment, it'll be an oil slick within a few hours, and an all-over moisturizer just means double the oil. This moisturizer isn't moisturizing enough for any really dry, flaky patches, but still provides the aforementioned oil slick effect. I've taken to using a cleansing method that isn't stripping, then applying my lip balm to any errant tight/dry patches. I will say that no Cetaphil product has ever made me break out, which is very impressive considering that my skin is both oily/combination *and* sensitive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Multipassleeloo on 10/17/2014 1:54:00 AM more reviews by Multipassleeloo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have dry, sensitive, acne-prone skin and this moisturizer has never irritated it and works well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 angelica03martinez on 10/12/2014 1:11:00 AM more reviews by angelica03martinez

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

its way to greasy for the face and not moisturizing for the body and broke me out bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 socharming on 10/5/2014 2:36:00 PM more reviews by socharming

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

This is my absolute favorite *body* lotion! I first tried this after an ex-boyfriend confessed that he uses this lotion to keep his hands from chapping. After buying my own bottle, I fell in love with this lotion (but sadly, NOT with the guy).

It has a light but super moisturizing texture, no fragrance, no color, and no mineral oil. This is honestly better than all other drugstore body lotions combined.

$10 for the 16 oz pump bottle is a decent value, but the price seems to creep up more and more each year. That's why I frequently buy generic versions of this as long as the ingredients are identical.

I don't recommend using this as a face lotion though; the macadamia nut oil is likely too rich for all but the driest of faces.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* composure on 9/17/2014 6:44:00 PM more reviews by composure

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Non-greasy claim? FALSE. I found this made my face incredibly oily in a short amount of time. Though, because it seems to give my skin too much moisture, I have resorted to putting this on my legs and hands now that it is Autumn.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mryberry on 8/5/2014 4:57:00 AM more reviews by Mryberry

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I don't like to use the term "holy grail" product, because it seems so over the top, however, this is as damn close to a holy grail product (to me) as it can get. I can't not have this lotion in my bathroom. I use this stuff everywhere at anytime of the year and it's yet to fail me. It leaves your skin moisturized and glowy but never oily. I even use it on my face at night and during the day when I'm feeling dry (usually in the winter as I have combo skin). It absorbs quickly, leaves skin heathy and moisturized for even the most sensitive skin. I try Nivea or Jergens every once and a while, but I ALWAYS come back to this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maddison123 on 7/31/2014 6:23:00 AM more reviews by maddison123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Use this all over my face and body. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 GirlyGirlLover1234 on 7/15/2014 2:07:00 AM more reviews by GirlyGirlLover1234

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff has saved me! I remember using a different moisturizer before this one, it made my skin dry somehow.. But this one has never done that! It also last you A LONG time. All I need is about a dime size for my whole face. It doesn't smell weird & the packaging is average. Nothing amazing but nothing bad either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Arbybarbie1979 on 7/8/2014 4:48:00 PM more reviews by Arbybarbie1979

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Great stuff, been using it for years and have been meaning to leave a review.

I apply this every morning before I apply foundation. I love that it's fragrance free as well as being paraben free. So many lotions for your face contain fragrance and it's completely useless plus it irritates the skin. This is lightweight and hydrates well. I use it all over my body. Sometimes I put this on my face overnight if I'm dry, but that doesn't happen too often because I have oily skin. This does not cause breakouts for me. I love that it also doesn't irritate my legs even when putting on right after shaving.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cetaphil products

More Moisturizers products