Biore • UV Aqua Rich Watery Essence Sunscreen SPF50+ PA+++ • Sunscreen

rated 4.5(53 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 mimochi on 10/29/2014 4:44:00 PM more reviews by mimochi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I picked up 3 tubes of this when I was staying in Japan. It only cost about 円650, which is about $6.00 US. It wears like a lotion and is very easy to spread. I was looking for a sunscreen like this because US sunscreens are very thick and clog the pores.

The SPF is amazing! I've used Aveeno sunscreens that are 50 SPF or higher and still got burned or tan lines. This Biore product blocks out sun completely, makes your skin soft, and is easy to spread on the skin. I've also used it on my face without breaking out.

I don't know about the waterproofing quality since I don't swim.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brebrebre on 10/29/2014 3:21:00 PM more reviews by brebrebre

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've used up five tubes of this sunscreen. I love to use it during the summer and it is non-drying, yet not too rich. Good values too. I wish major drugstore/sephora would carry this since it's hard to find in the US

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 geraldine23 on 10/3/2014 9:40:00 AM more reviews by geraldine23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

super nice....non greasy at all good for daily use in super hot country like Malaysia.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nuggetdevourer on 10/1/2014 5:35:00 PM more reviews by nuggetdevourer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

To anyone who objects to the alcohol in this because of anything Paula Begoun says, here: http://www.futurederm.com/2012/09/06/why-alcohol-in-skin-care-is-safe-despite-what-paula-begoun-says/
On to the actual review...
This sunscreen is AMAZING and it was love at first application. It's a very light gel/lotion which sinks into the skin immediately, leaves no white cast, has no obnoxious sunscreen odour (it has a very faint scent which I would describe as "clean", for lack of a better word, which dissipates very quickly), does not leave me looking like a greaseball, and is CHEAP. Unless you're rolling in cash, an affordable sunscreen is necessary if you don't want to go broke as you do need to apply quite a bit to get the SPF rating listed.
I got this from an Asian cosmetics shop for $20. Next time I'll get it from Ebay as it's cheaper, and I'll bulk order because this sunscreen blows every pricier western sunscreen I've ever tried out of the water.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 oliviabiba on 9/6/2014 12:49:00 PM more reviews by oliviabiba

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm on my second bottle of this product. It is without a doubt the most lightweight sunscreen I've ever used - it feels like you have nothing on your skin, which is great. I don't think it irritated my skin (I did suffer from a terrible breakout recently, still recovering, but I think it was due to other asian skincare products and not this one, which I've been using since the beggining of the year without problems), but it does contain alcohol. I wish it was easier to get hold of, but unfortunately I still have to rely on ebay.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cactus_Pear on 8/14/2014 4:06:00 AM more reviews by Cactus_Pear

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Trust me-- GO ON AMAZON OR EBAY AND BUY THIS NOW!!! NOW! Biore UV aqua rich sunscreen doesn't even FEEL like sunscreen. It feels like a high quality, expensive facial moisturizer/ treatment.


It is so amazing. i never knew a sunscreen could be this wonderful. Any reviews I wrote about other sunscreens being great or the best, I take it back because Biore UV Aqua rich blows any other ss out of the water.

I seriously doubt I will ever find a sunscreen better than this one

I really hated Biore's perfect face milk sunscreen and couldn't stand using it. So I had low expectations for this one. I was so wrong

A+++++

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* goodtiger on 8/12/2014 2:09:00 PM more reviews by goodtiger

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is my "Jungle-Day-but-need-to-wear-fdtn" sunscreen. Goes on sheer and smooth and dries down to nothing. I apply it to my normal, acne-prone, but-oily-in-summer skin after my oil-free C serum and TNS Essential Serum. Then my BB Skin Stick fdtn. Works as a primer to make fdtn adhere and not slide off my face in the heat. Contains dimethicone but no CYCLOPS!!

Its only PA+++ so I dont trust it on days when I need to be out in the sun (horrid as that may seem!). For outdoor days I use Uriage BarieSun Children's which isnt as cosmetically elegant but has a high PPD/spf.

Slightly citrus scented and yes maam it has chemicals, in addition to Tinosorb S and Uvinol, so if you arent on board with all that, this wont be for you.

$10/50g tube on Amazon with free shipping.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 7/29/2014 5:00:00 AM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This shit is the bombbbbb. I picked this up in japan at a don quixote for about $8 US. I've read amazing things about Asian sunscreens, especially ones from biore.

My skin is combo/oily and I needed a sunscreen that would work well under makeup, had a matte finish and didn't feel greasy.

The texture feels like silicone/gel. It has a light yellow tint and it actually smells good. It has a light, citrusy scent. Once applied, it sets quick and matte.

This works well under makeup!!!! Definitely will stock up on this the next time I go to japan!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xx50xx on 7/28/2014 10:53:00 PM more reviews by xx50xx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Skin type: Dry yet oily. Red and splotchy. I like this out of the other Biore sunscreen I tired. No white cast, not oily after a while and it has a nice scent! I would buy this out of the other Biore brands!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Delilabee on 6/26/2014 7:06:00 AM more reviews by Delilabee

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a review of the NEW FORMULA, changed in March 2014. (The one that on the 50g tube has the word 'new' in yellow text on a navy blue background near the top, or on the 75g tube a big pink heart shape saying 'big 1.5' in yellow.)

I was attracted by the fact that this new formula contains Tinosorb S and Uvinul, great UVA filters. Then good reviews and Asia's reputation for making pretty good sunscreens persuaded me to try it, despite the second ingredient being listed as "alcohol".

This the only sunscreen out of the seven I have tested this year that I rejected after only one day. Unfortunately the alcohol dominated, causing obvious dehydration of my skin despite wearing moisturiser underneath. Not what 40-something skin wants at all!

Conclusion: Great actives. Terrible base.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Biore products

More Sunscreen products