Biore • UV Aqua Rich Watery Essence Sunscreen SPF50+ PA+++ • Sunscreen

rated 4.5(61 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 dylanVoDkAwifey0911 on 2/26/2015 7:51:00 AM more reviews by dylanVoDkAwifey0911

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The reason I picked up this stuff is because I heard it's a tried and tested favourite in Japan, and knowing how picky Japanese women are when it comes to sun protection, I decided to try it for myself. If you hate sunscreen this is definitely for you! Light, non greasy, softening and fantastic sun protection - what more could you ask for? What I love about this is how fast and easy it is to apply, how quickly it dries, and best of all: absolutely zero residue or cast. In fact, this stuff is so light, it felt like I wasn't wearing any sunscreen at all - and I kept reapplying it just to be safe. I spent a week trudging around in the baking hot sun of southern France: I have extremely sensitive skin that burns incredibly easily and was worried about painful sunburn, but this stuff worked like a charm! This also makes a great makeup base because it soaks up excess sebum and leaves a matte but silky smooth finish, even on extremely dry skin like mine. Great stuff. I'll be using it again this summer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Kosmikka on 2/26/2015 6:42:00 AM more reviews by Kosmikka

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

So I just had this super buzzed sunscreen from an Asian company (got it online as I live in London) and unfortunately, another bluff for me (got quite a few this year so far! And we're only in Feb...)
I have put it right in my skin since it's supposed to be a chemical sunscreen, and after that my foundation, powder etc. By the way, Ben Nye Classical setting powder is another big disappointment.

Anyways, I've been feeling my skin itchy and tight the whole morning. When I looked at my face 3 hours later, there you go, the same oily noise as usual. I have sensitive, combination skin, dry cheeks and oily t zone. But my skin is NOT oily, must state that.

I was recommended this sunscreen as it's supposed to be smooth and all that, matte... but hasn't worked for me. I guess for people living in very humid countries, or very oily skin type... would work. But not for sensitive skin. My only solution I guess should be using a light moisturiser with this SS until finishing it. Have Hydreane Light (specific for normal to combination skin) which I think is the best for my skin type. I don't know if using it before of after the SS tho; the common answer would be after, but since this is a chemical SS I am not sure, you're supposed to put it after? I just want my skin to feel comfortable.

So avoid using this SS if your skin is dry, or you have very sensitive skin even if it's combination or oily type.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tracyyy on 1/9/2015 12:47:00 AM more reviews by tracyyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This sunscreen is THE sunscreen for people who hate sunscreen...aka me. I've always hated applying the recommended amount of sunscreen because it leaves white casts and smells funky. But with this stuff, none of that happens. No white cast. Citrusy, pleasant smell. Dries in half a second. Smoothens skin. SPF 50. Get this. It's amazing. I got my grandma into using it and she loves it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aquaris on 12/29/2014 4:36:00 PM more reviews by aquaris

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This sunscreen is the best sunscreen I've ever used.

It has great SPF, a good PA rating, and is so cosmetically elegant that it makes me excited to apply sunscreen.
It has a light, gel-like texture and a mild citrus-y smell, and feels very refreshing when you apply it. It dries down to a matte finish and has absolutely no white cast. It also does not break me out and I have acne prone skin.

However, it has quite a bit of denatured alcohol in it, so if that is something you avoid or you have drier skin, this sunscreen may not be the best for you. Also, the fact that I can't purchase this in a brick and mortar store is a bit of a con.

Overall, an amazing sunscreen. If you are someone who has been averse to using sunscreen out of fear of greasiness/white cast/breakouts, then I highly recommend that you try this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 purplerose95 on 11/19/2014 3:44:00 PM more reviews by purplerose95

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I've been using the Biore sunscreen for three months now and I like their product. The sunscreen dries to a matte finish which is excellent for early mornings where you may not have time for your sunscreen to absorb fully. It's spf 50 and has a pa +++ which is great for protection against the sun's damaging effect on the skin. I apply 1/4 tsp of it on my face, if you apply less of it, you run the risk of not getting the advertised spf 50 and pa +++.

On to the negatives. First of all, the strong alcohol's odour sometimes stings my eyes. My face gets an odd finish after applying it, it looks too matte at times and my face feels very dry and tight. I wish this sunscreen was pa ++++ to get better ppd protection.

I currently have three Biore sunscreens coming to me in a few weeks, however, I may turn t another sunscreen afterwards. One more moisturizing and a pa ++++. The Hada Labo creamy uv gel is next on my hit list.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 veraong88 on 11/10/2014 12:19:00 AM more reviews by veraong88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i love this for how simple and effective it is. i was looking for a comfortable and effective sunscreen for my oily skin in everyday use. but most products i found was irritating to my skin due to the multiple benefits they claim to deliver: whitening, anti-aging, color correction etc. this is my holygrail sunscreen: comfortable, no frills, does what it is supposed to do and affordable.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 spottedswan on 11/6/2014 11:16:00 AM more reviews by spottedswan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Grey    

This is my all-time favorite sunscreen for 3 reasons. First, it layers beautifully under foundation, and doubles as a primer. Second, I have sensitive skin and this doesn't irritate at all. Third, the cost is so reasonable for something so cosmetically elegant.

I only experience this drying effects of this formula in the winter. To compensate, I tap a few drops of safflower oil into the skin first.

I just wish I could translate every word on the packaging and bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 m_a_a_n on 11/3/2014 3:56:00 AM more reviews by m_a_a_n

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS! This is by far the best face sunscreen I've tried! I have tried a lot! I have been using an everyday face SPF for about 10+ years now.

Reasons why I love thee:
Non-greasy! It does not leave a yucky film on my face, and does not make my face shiny
Great consistency, absorbs easily and does not leave a white cast
High SPF and PA rating
Did not cause me breakouts

Downside is that they don't have it in our country so when I go to HK or SG... I hoard this!!! Happy to have stumbled on this in one of the beauty blogs

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mimochi on 10/29/2014 4:44:00 PM more reviews by mimochi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I picked up 3 tubes of this when I was staying in Japan. It only cost about 円650, which is about $6.00 US. It wears like a lotion and is very easy to spread. I was looking for a sunscreen like this because US sunscreens are very thick and clog the pores.

The SPF is amazing! I've used Aveeno sunscreens that are 50 SPF or higher and still got burned or tan lines. This Biore product blocks out sun completely, makes your skin soft, and is easy to spread on the skin. I've also used it on my face without breaking out.

I don't know about the waterproofing quality since I don't swim.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brebrebre on 10/29/2014 3:21:00 PM more reviews by brebrebre

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've used up five tubes of this sunscreen. I love to use it during the summer and it is non-drying, yet not too rich. Good values too. I wish major drugstore/sephora would carry this since it's hard to find in the US

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Biore products

More Sunscreen products