Bobbi Brown BB Cream SPF 35 PA+++

3.8

152 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

water\aqua\eau ■ dimethicone ■ butylene glycol ■ phenyl trimethicone ■ pentylene glycol ■ glyceryl stearate ■ behenyl alcohol ■ trioctyldodecyl citrate ■ polymethylsilsesquioxane ■ octyldodecyl stearoyl stearate ■ peg-40 stearate ■ polyglyceryl-10 pentastearate ■ ammonium acryloyldimethyltaurate/vp copolymer ■ triticum vulgare (wheat) germ extract ■ hordeum vulgare (barley) extract\extrait d'orge ■ cucumis sativus (cucumber) fruit extract ■ laminaria saccharina extract ■ pyrus malus (apple) fruit extract ■ scutellaria baicalensis root extract ■ polyquaternium-51 ■ acetyl hexapeptide-8 ■ trehalose ■ oryzanol ■ octyldodecyl neopentanoate ■ urea ■ polyglyceryl-6 polyricinoleate ■ propylene glycol laurate ■ glycyrrhetinic acid ■ tocopheryl acetate ■ sucrose ■ glycerin ■ sodium stearoyl lactylate ■ caffeine ■ linoleic acid ■ cholesterol ■ lecithin ■ squalane ■ sodium pca ■ isopropyl titanium triisostearate ■ propylene glycol stearate ■ stearic acid ■ polysorbate 20 ■ sorbitan laurate ■ xanthan gum ■ aluminum hydroxide ■ sodium hyaluronate ■ silica ■ disodium edta ■ pentaerythrityl tetra-di-t-butyl hydroxyhydrocinnamate ■ sodium dehydroacetate ■ chlorphenesin ■ phenoxyethanol ■ [+/- mica ■ titanium dioxide (ci 77891) ■ zinc oxide (ci 77947) ■ iron oxides (ci 77491, ci77492, ci 77499)]


on 4/13/2015 12:09:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I really wanted to love this product. It was quite expensive (around 30 a tube) and I splashed out on two shades for my NC25 skin as I was buying in early Spring and wanted something for when my skin was lightly tanned. I bought Light and Fair.

I have to say it took a good few attempts to get the application and finish to work properly for me. Initially I was applying over my moisturiser, and I found that the end result became very caked and dry for some reason. Application and blending has to be done quickly, within a few seconds as the product seems to set and dry quite quickly, although initial application is pleasant and creamy.

I have now found that applying this bb cream works best for me straight after cleansing. It mostly feels moisturising enough but can feel a little tight at times. Overall the finish on the skin is much better and more even onto clean skin than applying over a moisturiser.

I suffer from rosacea and I also found that using this in combination with a separate moisturiser aggravated the condition. This settled down since using the bb cream alone.

Pros - Good shades, pleasant to apply if done quickly, feels moiusturising, high spf, good finish once you learn how to work with it. A great time saving, daytime product. I do feel it can replace using a moisturiser, sunblock and foundation.

Cons - expensive, need to use quite a lot to cover the skin properly as it 'dries and sets' quickly, has tendency to go dry, chalky and cakey, the overal skin finish was very disappointing, I had expected a lot more 'glow'. Can aggravate rosacea as quite a rich thick formula.

If anyone has any tips on successful application I would love to hear! I don't think I would buy again as I want to try Laura Mercier instead.



on 4/6/2015 2:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I recenty purchased the bobbi brown BB Cream in the shade Light, and I am in love with it.. Unlike my previous BB cream which made me look like a pile of ash by hour two, this bb cream gives my face the perfect glowy warm tones. The coverage is medium, much more than any bb creams that I have used. I would say that the price is a downside, but a little goes a long way. A 40 ml tube should last you around 2 months. The formula is so light weight, it feels like I have nothing on. I use finishing powder on top of the cream as I have an oily T zone and the humidity where I live is crazy. I suggest you buy this if you have sensitive skin, and your skin routine doesnot include applying sun block or Anyone looking to break down their skincare and beauty routine into one easy step.

PS : This stuff is addictive.


on 3/4/2015 1:48:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product broke me out! But it seems like that's the case for me with almost all BB creams. I think it may be the SPF? Haven't found one yet that hasn't. And this is no exception.


on 2/17/2015 3:45:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got my shade matched by BA and the medium shade matches me well. Its lightweight but after a few hours my face feels a little bit oily. I think its ok for winter time but not on summer


on 2/13/2015 6:00:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought my at Sephora for $44 before tax in shade Fair. My 17 years old daughter also like it. I have normal skin with slightly oily in t-zone. I just want to even out my skin. My daughter have normal to dry skin (acne) and it work on her too. Need concealer for problem area good light everyday product. I apply this with clean fingers after moisturizer and serum. This is BB cream it will not gives full coverage. I love this and used alone with out setting with powder will need blot in 4-5 hours of wear and apply little amount on at touch up time but less amount than when it first apply. I don't have break out with this product and I very enjoyed this:)


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have this in the shade 'Fair' and it's a nice match for my NC25/30, yellow/olive undertone skin. The texture is creamy, similar to a tinted moisturizer and offers sheer to medium coverage on me. It covers over pores well and evens out my skintone. The finish is dewy and I need to set with powder otherwise it will start to break up into an oily mess on my combination skin. One thing I noticed is that it's difficult to blend in over my sunscreen, especially noticeable near my hairline (I think that's called piling?). Overall this cream feels a little too heavy on my skin for everyday wear. I haven't noticed any improvements in my skin, but I've only used about half of the tube. I don't plan on repurchasing.


on 12/31/2014 3:23:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have oily but slightly aging skin that tends to dry out on the surface when the weather is cold. i bought this to counter the flakes and bring some youthful glow to my face. So far i am loving it and use just a couple of dots all over my face.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/25/2014 11:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Firstly this bb cream has different shade, so for those who has tanned or warm skin tone you will not have problem finding your shades. Unlike other BB cream, usually the come with two or three shade only and all are for fair skin. Secondly after putting on this BB cream u will feel like you are using a sunblock. I am not a fan of sunblock smell but this smell is still fine not that strong. It is not sticky which i like and the finish look is kind of little shiny and healthy. Overall this BB cream is good though it is a little expensive. Cost SGD61. It is not thick and just like your second skin. I dont understand why some review put like it is suffocating. Probably they put it too much like a foundation? You dont need to use much when u use a BB cream. It should act like your second skin. I will definitely purchase it again.


on 12/6/2014 4:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this stuff. I am huge on the opaque foundation face finish, but this has turned me. It gives me skin a gorgous natural glow. I didn't believe in BB creams before, but now that my adult acne phase has faded out I decided to give this a try. I'm always extremely busy and running late in the morning, so any product that can cust down my beauty prep time is welcome in my makeup bag. This is a perfect combo of a moisturizer, primer, and foundation, a three-in-one. All I do is add concealer in my trouble spots and some powder to set it and dunzo! I will gladly buy this in the future and highly recommend.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 11/12/2014 5:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Okay, so first things first (I'm the realest, kidding) I'm not really fond of Bobbi Brown products, I think all her items are "meh". From concealers to eyeshadows to foundations. I thought I'd give this I try so I did, when I first applied applied it - it felt weird and it has that sunblock feel to it. So I was rubbing it like crazy on nose, and I only used like a pea sized amount. When I was done applying it, after a minute or so I feel like my skin was suffocating and really oily + sticky. My skin was begging me to remove it. It does a good job at covering redness and lightening scars but my skin did not like it. After an hour my skin went from sticky to a complete oil slick. Yuck. AND ITS EXPENSIVE SO I WOULD NOT REPURCHASE THIS. I do prefer the Chanel Les Beige all in one healthy glow fluide. It's light and blends like a dream. Although I am oily, and the product is meant for dry to normal(?) it manages my oil pretty well. So yeah. This thing sucks


Back to Top