Cover Girl • Natureluxe Mousse Mascara - Water Resistant • Mascara

rated 3.6(59 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 melissalovesmakeup on 8/9/2013 1:17:00 AM more reviews by melissalovesmakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I'm going to be honest. At first, I hated this mascara and instantly threw it aside but I recently picked it up again and wow I have no idea what I was thinking. This mascara is awesome and I don't know why I ever threw it aside in the first place. It makes my lashes look beautiful and doesn't seem to clump much for me. I never do my bottom lashes with mascara but I do with this mascara because I find it works extremely well. Definitely recommend this mascara!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 54ndy93 on 7/27/2013 10:10:00 PM more reviews by 54ndy93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

First and foremost, I did not get the water resistant version. Stuff that don't come off my eye with water really do scare me! :P That said, I find this a great mascara in many ways. I have been told that I don't have much to worry about in the eyelash department and yeah, maybe I have black eyelashes that do curl upward, but they tend to be sparse sometimes. I used to use one by maybelline and I forgot its name. It has a white primer side and black mascara side. It made my already sparse eyelashes fall out when I use it on a daily basis. That is why I wanted a mascara with a natural (or at least semi-natural) formulation. I bought this CoverGirl mascara at my local target for about $8 which was very reasonable. I was very impressed when I wore it! It was black and rich in pigment. It has no glitter at all and it made my eyelashes more voluminous and long. I did, however, use my finger to distribute it on my eyelashes equally and make the look all more natural. I like that it washes off very easily with water and it did not make my eyelashes fall out!! :D I did not smudge or transfer onto my eyelids at all. I have had it for a long time now (definitely longer than 3 months) It still works fine. The 3rd image is how it looks on my eyelashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TinkerbellonCrack on 2/9/2013 1:57:00 PM more reviews by TinkerbellonCrack

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I demand a lot from my mascara. I crave crazy volume, length, deep black pigmentation, and even separation. The Natureluxe mascara is not a product I would have normally tried because the name implies that it gives more of a natural look, which it does. I heard some rave reviews on Youtube and gave it a shot. This mascara is not too friendly to those of us with straight lashes. It is quite wet and gives subtle volume and a teeny bit of length. My hard-earned curl was gone minutes after I applied two coats or so. That said, this would be a great mascara for those who already have curly/thick lashes but want some natural definition. It does leave a pretty sheen and it's the only wp mascara I have tried that leaves lashes soft, so that is a plus. I will stick with my HG, Maybelline the Falsies.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sparklyturtles on 1/16/2013 7:16:00 PM more reviews by sparklyturtles

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This product makes my eyelashes long and naturally beautiful, while not overpowering my blue eyes. It is not clumpy (after using it a couple times) and I love the brush. The only problem is that it says it's "water resistant" but it's not. It comes off when water touches my face. If the "water resistant" one is more expensive than the normal one, don't bother paying extra. I doubt the non waterproof one is any less waterproof than the "water resistant" one. Overall, looks pretty, and if you don't need/want waterproof, then you're ok. Buy this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Twinkletoes10 on 1/14/2013 12:19:00 AM more reviews by Twinkletoes10

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love natural looking mascaras but what really annoyed me about this one was that 'water resistant' does not mean waterproof! Washed off way too easily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Unicorntails on 1/13/2013 4:40:00 PM more reviews by Unicorntails

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this mascara. For many reasons, but one reason in particular... I always get mascaras in brown because I'm so fair and it looks better on me than black mascara. I know this isn't a big deal for others, but it was for me. The color is actually brown! Most mascaras say they are but you can't even tell the difference. I just thought it looked a lot more natural, which I like. I would definitely repurchase this. It doesn't clump and makes my lashes look natural, not over the top. The packaging is pretty with the green and leaves and the price is amazing. I got it for $5 on sale.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 taylorstone7 on 12/6/2012 5:34:00 PM more reviews by taylorstone7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This clumps my lashes. Very clumpy and NOT WATER RESISTANT AT ALL! you can wash it out easily with plain water. After only 1 month, it was already dried out and the wand is not very good for application. i would not recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 photowife on 11/28/2012 10:35:00 AM more reviews by photowife

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Right now this is HG for me. I'm sensitive if not allergic to all mascaras. I did try a different natural one a few years back..maybe Almay? I can't remember, but I know while I didn't react poorly to it, it sucked. This mascara on the other hand maintains a curl, thickens, lengthens, and doesn't clump. All in one coat too! It's amazing stuff. And while my eyes feel a bit weird when I'm wearing it, I don't have bright red itchy eyes like with every other mascara I've tried. And I've tried alot..Chanel, lancome, MAC, clinique, bobbi brown, LM and every DS brand there is.
It wears ok. It seems to disappear throughout the day, but then again I have very active outdoor days. What I do like though is while it disappears, it's doing just that..disappearing...it isn't migrating to my lower lid or flaking over my cheeks. I have a problem with that with other mascaras...no racoon eyes from this one though!
And it washes off with soap and water super easy.
Oh! AND my lashes aren't falling out! I have never had ANY mascara that didn't make my lashes fall out till this one!
Also I seem to be more irritated by black mascaras than brown. So I bought brown in this and it looks very black to me (yet no irritation). I would think the black must be very very black, which I know some people really like
This one is a major keeper for me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautifuldreamer324 on 11/25/2012 8:44:00 AM more reviews by beautifuldreamer324

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Favorite mascara hands down! I've always favored Rimmel mascaras,but this is my new favorite! It's a wet formula which I love because its perfect for building and coating layers without clumping. This adds crazy length to my lashes. I'm impressed. Wanted to try this when it first came out but wasnt expecting much. Glad I picked it up and finally tried it. HG mascara!! & it's not super $$$

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 chriseileen on 11/16/2012 5:04:00 PM more reviews by chriseileen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I have naturally straight eyelashes that grow in a downward direction. When I curl it, it maintains it's curl. However, once I apply this mascara it's so heavy / watery it pulls down my lashes. It smudges everywhere too. I will not repurchase or recommend to others.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products